Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We upgraded to a deluxe spa room and it was absolutely lovely. The hotel was very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Durham Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mums & Daughters in Liverpool

Stay Date: 17/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Crossgates who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

We wanted a short break (48 hours) that would suit a three generational groups and felt Liverpool fitted the bill with opportunities for culture, leisure, shopping and eating out etc. The hotel - See More  Read more information Novotel - was superbly situated to fulfill this and provided clean, friendly and attractive facilities at an affordable price. Breakfast was very good, as was a our first evening meal whichwe ate infor convenience. Members of the party also took advantage of the leisure facilities. Only criticism was the heat of the rooms - unbelievable that a hotel can be this hot in February i.e. window open andstill be too hot to the point of sleeping on top of the duvet!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery, Liverpool  
Liverpool Cathedrals  
Yellowduckmarine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at the Natural History Museum

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great day out for whole family with or without kids. Easy to get to great things to see and do. Also had a look around the area - very nice shops and places to eat.Great coffee in the small square See More  Read more information opposite museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
National History Museum  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in London

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We would love to do it all again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Altrincham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel room was smaller than I would have booked myself. The theatre seats were very good and the show (Jersey Boys) was excellent. We were lucky enough to have glorious weather (in February). See More  Read more information Overall, we felt that the trip was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Days in London

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel basic but central. Buses on door step. Hotel looking onto another building See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Harry Potter  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Trimdon Station who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Great and easy train journey. Great hotel, ideal location, comfortable room, good staff, nice breakfast, overall a great trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
Buckingham Palace  
Big Bus Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Bella Italia  
Azzuros  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

The hotel had a central location which was within easy walking distance to the main attractions. As well as easy access to the underground. As we have visited the hotel previously we knew of the See More  Read more information great location and the traditional pubs in the area. The hotel room was compact, but met our requirements. There was no view to speak of from the hotel as it was in a built up area but it was veryquiet. Would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
pictures  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs  
Italian  
China towm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool in Winter

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Although cold the sun shone and we had a lovely walk along the promenade. Hotel was incredibly busy but the service was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lake District

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Regent Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

We have stayed in the Lake District before but not the same hotel, because we like that to be a new experience. We spent part of the day looking round the shops there are some lovely gallery shops See More  Read more information and a beautifull garden centre with lots to see. After a nice cup of coffee we set of on a walk from Ambleside to Grasmere which enabled us to take in all the wonderful scenery, part of it wasfollowing the road and the rest was following the walk around Rydale lake to Grassmere Lake. When we got to Grasmere we had a little time looking round and a return walk back to the hotel with a lovelylog fire to great us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19451 - 19460 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 09:44:52

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 09:44:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.