Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break In York

Stay Date: 26/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel room was smaller than expected, but adequate. Drove down to the park & ride and used the bus to get into York, excellent service if a little limited by the time of the last back at (8ish) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Food Festival  
general siteseeing  
McArtherGlen Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mended Drum, Huby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in London

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed at the Travelodge in Covent Garden and had a great trip. The Hotel itself was good, nothing special, but exactly what you expect. The main thing was LOCATION, it was in a great position See More  Read more information for the west end of London and you can't ask for any more than that. We would certainly use this Hotel again as opposed to a slightly better one in a less favourable location. Covent Garden, West EndTheatre, Trafalgar Square, Chinatown, Madam Tussauds, a river cruise, we packed as much as we could into our short trip. Go to see Jersey Boys, it's BRILLIANT!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Four Seasons Chinatown  
Palm Court Brassarie Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This break was to celebrate mums 75th birthday. I bought a package of train, hotel and theatre which was priced a lot lower than me researching myself on the internet, buying each stage seperately. See More  Read more information The advisor at Superbreak was fantastic! Mum and I had a great time, the train was great, a fast service into London. Hotel was only average, but was clean, had very friendly and helpful staff. Itsuited our purpose! We spent Friday afternoon in Covent garden, then on to see billy Elliot which was fab! Saturday after a full English was spent hopping on and off the tour bus, looking at the Londonsights, and taking in a river cruise too. We had a great short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rivercruise  
Billy Elliot  
Tour bus of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry garden cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Night

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Visit was to see Fleetwood Mac, fantastic night, hotel brilliant, good to get to and fro from O2. Couldn't fault it. Also added bonus was the rep there from Superbreak to welcome us, a lovely touch See More  Read more information and so helpful. Well done Superbreak, we'll be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
O2  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre trip to London

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel , Russell Square was ideally located with friendly, helpful staff. An excellent show - The Bodyguard at The Adelphi - made for a memorable weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Doncaster

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Goole who stayed at 3* Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster in Doncaster wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and fresh looking, only 1 mile from town. easy for transport links. Would stop there again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doncaster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family in Doncaster

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Ferryhill who stayed at 3* Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster in Doncaster wrote this review.

Excellent reduced rate meant it was a no brainer to book the hotel. The hotel itself was ideally situated close to the Keepmoat Stadium and Lakeside Shopping Village. The hotel was clean and tidy See More  Read more information and my room was excellent, I'm sure it was a king size bed! Overall i'd recommend this place to anyone   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 25/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

What a fantastic trip, I had my reservations about the hotel at first but it was very clean although on the small side & the location of the St Giles was fantastic. The big man upstairs must have See More  Read more information been looking down, the weather was brilliant & to wear a vest in September/October is unheard of. A MUST is hire a Barclays hire bike, my friend & I took in marble arch, Hyde park corner, Buckinghampalace, birdcage walk, admiralty arch, national museum, Leicester square & back to Park lane. It was wonderful to see London above ground rather than on the tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
Buckingham Palace  
Barclays hire bike  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Sydney Street Grill  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Portsmouth in Portsmouth wrote this review.

Great location for shopping and historic dockyard. Rooms clean and well equipped. Would use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Historic Dockyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sopranos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stopover Salisbury

Stay Date: 19/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Hotel in lovely location, short walk to town centre See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19451 - 19460 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 18:24:32

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 18:24:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.