Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful Shakespeare Break

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My 3 old schoolfriends and myself met up for a 'girlie' weekend, a first since we all met at school 43 years ago! the shakespeare experience was something we decided to do to enhance our weekend See More  Read more information break and probably as a bit of a throw back to our 'days of learning'. On arrival, there was a problem with the 2 twin rooms we had booked plus we would have to wait 2 hours for our evening meal. Thestaff could not be more apologetic or helpful and gave us 2 free bottles of wine and a dish of entrees while they sorted the problem. We ended up being given a double room each! all the staff were veryhelpful, friendly and polite and we all had a brilliant weekend. The hotel itself was clean and pleasant. Although 6 miles outside of stratford, it was very easy to get a taxi into town. We enjoyed adip in the hotel pool and found the bar and lounge relaxing and comfortable. The bedrooms were of a very good standard. Despite the initial upset, I could not recommend the hotel more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare 5 Houses Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lion King Weekend

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The president hotel was in a superb location close to russell square and the tube. The only downside was the breakfast that was dire and not helped by being so crowded. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, Euston Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Aquarium  
Ducktour  
Edf London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Skipton

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was very good. Hotel room clean and plenty of room. We had a very good evening meal with a show. Will be going back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Liverpool

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Junction 23 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Haydock rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport  
Haydock Races  
World Of Glass  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed here as frequent visitors to Bournemouth, so know the town, but normally stay with relatives. We found the hotel ideally placed for the centre of town. It is a little dated in its decor See More  Read more information and the parking places soon fill up on a saturday, but it is clean and the staff were excellent. Overall I would say it is an ok hotel, close to the centre (but not noisy) and reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day London Break

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted a reasonably priced hotel and the rnh suited us (6) fine, rooms are ok although ones overlooking main road tend to be noisy (traffic & revellers), we only had lunch on 1st day in pavillion See More  Read more information and it wasn't the best food but prices were very reasonable. Ideal location for visiting London, would probably stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Our plan was to see the chelsea flower show but we were unfortunate that we had a thunder storm that lasted for the 3 hours we were there. The following day we went to the tate, then st. Paul's See More  Read more information cathedral where we enjoyed a snack in the crypt. In the evening we went to see "war horse" at the new theatre which was excellent. On saturday we went to the war museum which was only 5 mins from thehotel. It was amazing and had been through a refurbishment since we last went there. We were too worn out to walk round any longer but you could spend the day in there easily. There is a good cafe inthere now. We walked a great deal so that we could see around and not be in a cab or underground when it was possible to walk. Cabs are great the drivers are mostly very knowledgeable and pleasant butthey are very expensive. Underground day passes make it a cheaper way to travel. Lots of nearby eating places along the route and we found the pizza express good with an excellent view through the largewindows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tate Modern  
Chelsea Flower Show  
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19381 - 19390 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 15:04:45

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 15:04:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.