Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cleaners On Strike?

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Redcar who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Booking in was a chore, language difficulties with staff. Room was filthy, I reported it and was offered a smaller room. A guy turned up to clean the room with dry cloth! Despite complaining about a See More  Read more information smell he just left, dry cloth in hand! Bad start. Had evening meal which was fine. Breakfast was good with lots of options, again staff not great. Good little hotel in the making if customer servicewas improved and cleaning was to be a priority. Good location and free parking. If everything had been ok then would have been good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Dated Ramada

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The Ramada hotel needed a facelift - the decor was poor but on the plus side it was very clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasurable stay

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our stay at the Royal National Hotel was pleasurable. The room was bigger than I thought it would be. The room was clean. The staff were very friendly and very helpful when I asked for directions See More  Read more information and also which bus or tube we would need to take. I would recommended this hotel to friends and I possibly will return here when we visit London again. I would highly recommended visiting MadameTussauds although it took an hour and a half to queue up but was so worth the wait. We enjoyed the night bus tour (open top yellow bus) - very insightful. I don't think the London Eye was worth themoney however at least we can say we have done it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel in London

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed in London on several occasions. This is the first hotel that we not only found ticked all the boxes: cleanliness, size of room, friendly staff & good breakfast, it went far beyond See More  Read more information this. We asked for a quiet room (following advice on a review site) and we are so glad that we did. A 4th floor room with lovely old wide-opening windows for plenty of fresh air, a view over gardens &tree tops, the sound of birds & running water from the fountain in the hotel's little terrace garden. This is a gem of a hotel & I doubt we shall ever stay anywhere else now. We only wished that we hadknown how good it would be so that we had booked two nights instead of one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Quite good 3 star hotel

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

When booking at a hotel one should always bear in mind its "star" rating. This is a 3 star rated hotel, and as such is a very good hotel. Staff are friendly, helpful and polite. The room we were See More  Read more information given was large, clean and well decorated. We had a view of the bird of prey sanctuary at the back of the hotel. The communal areas were clean and well decorated. Food in the restaurant was hot,plentiful and tasty with a good choice. We slept well both nights we stayed. In short, everything you should expect from a 3 star hotel and more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Vauxhall Nine Elms in Vauxhall wrote this review.

Really enjoyed London, would recommend to anyone. Shrek's Adventure was okay but nothing to get to excited over - if I'd paid full price for it, it would have been a major disappointment but still See More  Read more information go and make your own opinion on it as I know other people did enjoy it. I personally didn't. Our hotel was a tad too far away from things and was a good 15 minute walk to even get on the Thames andthen a further 20 minute walk to London Eye so for this I wouldn't go back there I'd go somewhere closer to the places you want to be such as London Eye, Buckingham Palace etc. The hotel was nice though,simple but effective and the staff were lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Shrek adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irish Bar  
Brazil bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Good base for 1 night stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brownsover Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel in Rugby wrote this review.

The hotel is very easy to find, with a lovely tree lined drive as you go in. Beautifully kept grounds surrounding the hotel with plenty of parking. Inside there is definitely the 'manor house' See More  Read more information feeling as it is decorated beautifully. Slight road noise but nothing to put you off from having a good night's sleep. Personally, I would have preferred to stay in the main house itself however; as Ibooked the executive room I was put in the converted stables. The room itself was very large and featured the original oak beams which gave it a 'countryside' feeling. One side of the room we couldoverlook the courtyard to the other converted stable rooms, the other was a well kept grass area. The bathroom was a reasonable size but one critique was that the toilet seat needs replacing as it wassplit underneath meaning any moisture was being sucked in to it. All in all a great stay even if the breakfast took a while to come on the first day. We did not eat at the hotel as we found the pricesto be very high.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Curry Club, Railway Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved it - a real gem

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcestershire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel from outside didn't look much, but inside we were meet with a smile from helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless, the bed was comfortable, tea and coffee in See More  Read more information the room and more if you needed it. The breakfast was excellent, full English or continental if you wanted, the waiting staff were lovely. The bar was really well priced - not over the top. Can't faultany of it and would highly recommend. Already planning next year. Oh and easy walking distance to everywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
Covent Gardens  
Tour bus/cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murals , Leicester sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant break

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer,1 Dinner/1 Afternoon Tea) in Derby wrote this review.

Great room, excellent view from the room. Food excellent. Try the afternoon tea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chats worth house  
Cromford Mills & Junction  
Holly Bush Inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Makeney hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19361 - 19370 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 20:42:21

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 20:42:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.