Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, clean and easy to get to, staff helpful and pleasant. A bit of a walk from Kings Cross but all in all very happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St.Pauls Cathedral  
London Pride  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Second time I have stayed at the President Hotel, first being about four years ago. Nice to see rooms have have a refurb since then and now have a fresher look. Excellent location just next to See More  Read more information Russell Square tube and 24 busses nearby, plus a 24 hour Tesco just outside. Staff very helpful and friendly and bed was very comfortable, tip ask for a quiet room as is near busy roads and ensures greatsleep every night. Nice powerful shower and free shower gel and shampoo was an added bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Camden Market  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Suncliff Hotel

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Dorset who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel is well located but whole place is in need of a refurb. Our room was miles from the lift and felt tired and stuffy. The single beds were very average. The staff were very smart and See More  Read more information friendly - most especially Julia, one of the receptionists. The breakfast and the Sunday carvery were very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four have fantastic fun

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were four ladies of a certain age having a theatre weekend in London. Train on time, coffee served good journey and back apart from the gentleman having an hour's conversation on the phone for us See More  Read more information all to hear about his work ethics. Stayed at the Bedford Hotel Southampton Road, ideal for walking from Kings Cross and to the river, bus stops opposite. We were on the top floor, lovely view overgarden looking towards Post Office Tower. Very clean, bedding spotless, plenty of room. Staff very polite, efficient, helpful, nothing too much trouble, everyone - reception, restaurant, bar, especiallythe porter on Saturday. Evening meal lovely and reasonably priced, breakfast hot, plenty of choice and attentive staff. We managed a trip to Greenwich, sightseeing, evening theatre, Petticoat Lanemarket and a trip on the river. Although we had sunshine and rain we had a really good weekend, transport, accommodation as booked. Roll on our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Greenwich  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Witherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel booked as part of the package was ideally located for The Warner Brother Studios. Ample parking, and friendly staff. The hotel is situated a matter of yards from the train station, so this See More  Read more information hotel would suit anyone looking to travel into central London to see other attractions. With a drive of less than 10 minutes to the studio it was ideally located for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Torquay

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel (Formerly Torquay Rainbow Hotel) in Torquay wrote this review.

Great stroll along the prom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend stay in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We found our hotel very comfortable and ideally located. Our room had been recently refurbished, so although small was very clean. The food was good with lots of variety at the buffet, and the See More  Read more information breakfast was always fresh. All in all an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

North Norfolk

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Enjoyed driving around the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunstanton  
Blakeney  
Cromer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cliffeside Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Went with partially sighted friend - main corridors very dark although lifts to upper floors still needed to negotiate stairs. Had room at front with a big bay window although we were told room was See More  Read more information going to be refurbished, spacious and very light. Paid extra for fab sea view. All meals were excellent - ate in the restaurant every evening. A very good break and would recommend this hotel but booka sea view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chichester  
Land Train  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London Trip

Stay Date: 26/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyneandwear who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have just got back from a SuperBreak trip to London. We stayed at The President Hotel in Russell Square, ALL of the hotel staff were lovely, polite, friendly and very helpful. Our room was on 1st See More  Read more information floor -very clean and comfortable with tea making facilities, hairdryer and fresh towels daily (I had read some reviews beforehand and was worried as people had said it was tired and dated!) but wewe totally satisfied :-) The location of the hotel is perfect to get to all the main attractions, we saw everything from Big Ben to the Palace, changing of the Guards to name but a few. We boughtOyster cards but never used any transport - we walked EVERYWHERE! We also went to Jersey Boys show at Piccadilly Theatre. We got 3rd price tickets and seats were fine and were able to see everything -FANTASTIC show. All and all a fabulous trip, now can't to wait to book next one and will be staying in The President again for the perfect location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19361 - 19370 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:20:47

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:20:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.