Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London by day and by night

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic from beginning to end, easy site to use and stress free booking, helpful customer services with solutions, theatre tickets for an amazing production and hotel that offered luxury to whole See More  Read more information break. Central locations allowed for ease of access to iconic landmarks, and ease of access to tubes, most amazing experience had by mum and I. Would love to do again! Would most definitely recommendSuperBreak! And will use again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Picadilly Circus  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
Sussex  
The cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Break

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Very disappointed with the hotel, we have used SuperBreak a number of times - this was the worst hotel we have stayed in for years. Definitely has done your reputation harm as far as we are See More  Read more information concerned. York itself is a grand city which we have always enjoyed coming to it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
City Centre  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Michaels Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in London

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Kensington in Russell Square was ideally situated for us to arrive from Kings Cross and to get into the West End to see shows, shop, drink and eat. It was perfect for our requirements, clean, See More  Read more information comfortable and friendly. Good value. It was really easy to use busses, tube, or taxi. The shows we went to, Les Mis and Beautiful were excellent. Cannot wait for the next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at this hotel 8 years ago and although not 5* it was okay. In 8 years the hotel has stood still. It's shabby and old. The complimentary evening meal was disgusting. Little choice, overcooked See More  Read more information vegetables. School dinner are more appetising than this!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam tusaurd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheery Weekend

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were in Bournemouth for a cheer-leading competition weekend. It would have been nice to have been informed that the hotel had changed its name since booking... Drove around a bit before See More  Read more information admitting defeat and calling them to ask where they were only to find they were now called something else! Nice gesture to have coffee and cake on arrival. Dinner was ok but overuse of shredded cabbage bothin the Thai chicken curry and in the veg. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great location as it was just a 10 min walk into town so we left the car in a treasured space for fear we wouldn't beable to get parked again! Room excruciatingly hot, we slept with an open window but because of the location of the room it was still airless. Breakfast good but the toaster needs replacing aseveryone had to put their bread thru several times as I think the dial, when it was there, was stuck on light!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden wedding anniversary break

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our children bought us this break to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary. The hotel was easy to find however we had to wait until our room was cleaned and made ready in spite of being given the See More  Read more information keys and sent up to the room. With the windows open it was very noisy when they were closed it was very hot and stuffy. On the first night we went to a sister hotel for dinner as we were going to thetheatre and they served from 5pm. It was very poor with awful roast potatoes and veg. swimming in water with gravy thrown over. Very disappointing and not to be recommended. We had dinner the nextnight at the President Hotel and it was beautiful as were both breakfasts we had there. All staff here were extremely helpful and polite and we would thoroughly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
royal international  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lakes

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 3* Shap Wells Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Penrith wrote this review.

The hotel Best Western Shap Wells is in a very peaceful location. The room as OK but there was a lot of flies which was very annoying. The evening meal was good but the three coach loads of people See More  Read more information meant long waits at breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Ambleside  
Kendal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice of Bengal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was fine as we were out from morning until late and really only slept in it and had breakfast. Could have done with another pillow though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Bond in Motion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Wong Kei  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very short break

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bolton who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Our 2 night stay was booked at last minute when we had a convenient slot to have a further taste of the North East. The hotel was very comfortable and well placed in country area within ready See More  Read more information motoring reach. Will be well disposed to make return visits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Thorpe Park

Stay Date: 30/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

Hotel St.Giles was perfectly situated for visiting Thorpe Park, railway station next door, hotel clean, rooms nice, restaurant good for breakfast overall very nice visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19361 - 19370 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 03:07:33

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 03:07:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.