Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Value for money, just

Stay Date: 30/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was functional and probably reflects the price we paid. Room was adequate for overnight stay. Housekeeping staff friendly and efficient. Bed had winter-weight duvet in what passes for English See More  Read more information summer. Too hot. Found very worn blanket in wardrobe to use instead. Breakfast was lacking, where was the continental option? Just some tinned fruit and boring toast. Dinner was ok, just. A carvery.Meat was fine, nicely cooked and tasty gravy. Vegetables awful. Semi cooked potatoes and soggy frozen veg mix. Disappointing. Restaurant staff very brusque.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
boat trip to Hampton Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel a bit tired but rooms OK. The included continental breakfast was very limited for choice. Not a full continental breakfast, just cereal or toast only. Opted to pay for the full English See More  Read more information instead. Not everything listed on SuperBreak website as included for free was actually free. i.e. Had to pay £10 per person to join the gym just to use the pool. Hotel staff not too helpful just said take itup with SuperBreak. Won't use the Royal National again. Have stayed at The Imperial, another hotel in the same chain, a few times prior to this visit. Will opt for there next time. The carveryrestaurant in the hotel was good. Didn't realise that there was a march in London on the weekend we visited. Made travel to the theatre problematic and expensive for our taxi. This is not something that wasSuperBreak's or the hotel's fault, just something that I will bear in mind and check for the next time I go to London. Overall a good package deal for the price. Will book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Portsmouth who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was nicely situated with free parking and a cracking view, (although we did pay extra for that). On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who offered to help us with our bags. The See More  Read more information hotel was a real mix of hen/stag parties and older people but nobody was loud or rowdy. The meal was nice, but pretty average and breakfast was also nice although I personally didn't like the sausages andthere was no option of veggie made available. The highlight for me was the pub at the front. Live entertainment and a great atmosphere. I would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Turtle Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turtle Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Experience

Stay Date: 02/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express, wouldn't recommend it. Car park spaces tight & covered in rubbish & broken glass. Had to pay to park there. Couple of drunks were sleeping rough next to car park, made See More  Read more information me feel slightly vulnerable. Staff in hotel not that helpful, asked for extra camp bed/mattress but there wasn't any. Family room was small, no bath only shower & no toiletries. When I packed in themorning I found a yellow & black bug half squashed under our pillow, showed the receptionists photo of it but they weren't that interested, just said they could've changed sheets if I'd told themearlier. Would not recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful break

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel very good, easy access to Bournemouth shops and very good bus service to Poole and surrounding areas. Would definitely stay at this hotel again, spotless rooms and good food everything you See More  Read more information want for a restful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel for price paid

Stay Date: 01/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

The money we paid for hotel and facilities were very good value. The food in the a la Carte bar was ok but not very filling. Overall a very good break away! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wouldn't use hotel again

Stay Date: 02/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The hotel room was very very small with no coffee facilities and nowhere locally to be able to purchase any form of refreshments other than pub/restaurants. The hotel never had a vending machine but See More  Read more information sold a variety of soft drinks and crisps at a very expensive price. Location was ok but would definitely look at staying in a different hotel next time (love SuperBreak and normally hotels providedhave been excellent in the past) very disappointing but never the less thoroughly enjoyed Lionel Ritchie.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our room was lovely but....

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Reception staff were great, lady in restaurant was very good. The evening dinner food was awful! Breakfast in the Business Centre was ok, but staff just stood round! Floor really dirty, chips and See More  Read more information other food on the floor from the night before. No labels on anything! Next morning we had breakfast in the Manor. Better breakfast but limited. Our room was lovely and made the stay, despite theunusable kettle. We just popped down the coffee area if we wanted a drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location - OK Hotel

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Did two shows in one day (matinee The Book of Mormon and Sunny Afternoon in the evening.) Two great shows and the hotel was easy to find afterwards. Used the tube during the afternoon/evening but See More  Read more information all walkable (back to Waterloo) the next day. A great trip, hotel OK too (but only OK).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sunny afternoon show  
Book of Mormon Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Lakes

Stay Date: 30/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Windermere Hydro in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel was tired the room was clean. The TV was ancient approx 10 inch screen. Seen one like it on Antiques Road Show. Would not go again until rooms are modernised. Also bathroom was tiny had See More  Read more information difficulty sitting on toilet and I am not big!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant  
Lakes  
garden centres  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19341 - 19350 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 16:56:37

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 16:56:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.