Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York Break

Stay Date: 03/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

York was great with many ancient places of interest around every corner. It was a pity that York Minster was so expensive to enter and then movement was greatly restricted because of an event or TV See More  Read more information show. The cafes and places to eat were great, some a bit pricey, others excellent and great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CAFES  
York Minster  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel stands in lovely gardens, and is conveniently located for trips to York, Designer Outlet, and motorways. All the staff are very cheerful, friendly and helpful. There was lots of choice on See More  Read more information the dinner menu and all our 3 courses were all delicious. Huge choice of breakfasts are available buffet style and specials made to order all served with a smile. Fabulous leisure facilities include alarge pool, Jacuzzi, saunas and gym. Treatments are available if you require. We stayed in the Coach House, our bed was very comfortable. The only criticism I would say is that the carpets and decorin the Coach House is 'tired'. However this will not stop us returning as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Parsonage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great weekend in Bournemouth with a lovely beach. We used local open top bus to Swanage. Then took steam train to Corfe Castle. Great day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 4 day break in London

Stay Date: 04/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was excellent as were the staff. We visited Hampton Court Palace and Camden Lock. Both were very good. We were particularly impressed with London's transport system...we made See More  Read more information good use of our Oyster cards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Hyde Park  
Camden Lock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Italian  
Mexican in covent garden  
chinese in gerrard plce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 day break away

Stay Date: 04/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stay at the hotel were great. Room was a bit small but good value for money. Breakfast had various of choices. Room tidied and fresh towels daily. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Pleasure Beach  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella italla  
J & l steak house  
Rose and crown bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Week

Stay Date: 04/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fifth year having a weeks break in London. Stayed in Imperial Hotel Russell Square for third year in a row. Bedroom on 6th floor at front of hotel small and noisy from traffic. Breakfast spoiled by See More  Read more information soggy toast. Getting about on foot is easy, everything within easy reach and Oyster Card for Bus and Underground simple to use. Travelled 1st class on Virgin East Coast from Dundee to Kings Cross, nohot food on outward journey, 0906 hours on 4th July and return journey, 1000 hours on 8th July was terrible. Luckily had 1st class seat reserved, ordered croissant for breakfast but none available bytime service reached my seat, train incredibly overcrowded due to trains from Kings Cross to Aberdeen cancelled due to overhead lines down north of Newcastle, staff unable to get through train tocarry out food service, people sitting on floors and in luggage spaces between seats all the way from Kings Cross but even worse after Leeds all the way to Edinburgh. Train capacity was totally unsafe.Food service eventually resumed after Edinburgh. Nightmare journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Tour Bus  
Wimbledon  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location near Russell Square, the staff are exceptionally friendly, the breakfasts are fine, and our 3-course meal in the restaurant was really good. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Wimbledon Tennis  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asia De Cuba  
Cosmoba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No worries break to London

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First timers with SuperBreak - highly recommend it! Hotel easy to find and not far from underground so this made it easy every day to navigate the places we wanted to go. Using a contactless card See More  Read more information on the transport links was easy-peasy and meant you could always skip the queues at the ticket machines.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Big Bus Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break - amazing

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel at Russell Square. The location was perfect for everything. The hotel room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was good and was served until See More  Read more information 10am. Staff very attentive and helpful from the minute we walked into reception to the minute we left. Could not fault this hotel in anyway. They also allowed us to leave our cases there on our lastday for one pound charge until we collected them at 4pm to go to the train for home. Our seats for the show: Book of Mormon were ideal - front row of the circle. Just perfect. I loved this trip away andwould definitely do a SuperBreak again. Had an amazing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Did Big Bus Tour  
The Book of Mormon at Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Regent Hotel

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Regent Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

Good hotel in a quiet part of Windermere, staff very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Lake  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19341 - 19350 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 10:48:44

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 10:48:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.