Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London Visit

Stay Date: 18/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel ,within walking distance of Kings Cross station,very friendly and attentive staff. Good size bedroom for a London hotel. Lovely modern hotel garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monet Exhibition  
National Gallery  
Central hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We normally stay at the Bedford Hotel on Russell Square, but only doubles available on SuperBreak website for this trip. We chose The Royal National Hotel on Bedford Way, but hotel not as nice. Too See More  Read more information big, too busy and the breakfast room was like being back at a Dormitory in school. Show was great and whole deal was reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 19/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is in a great location, about a minutes walk to the tube and located right next to Russell Square. There is a really nice park here where you can buy a snack or two. The staff See More  Read more information are really pleasant and will even bring your drink to your seating area in the bar for no extra charge. The room we stayed in was very clean and spacious. London is a great place to visit and I wouldrecommend the President Hotel to anyone who wants to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Natural History Museum  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
China Town Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Traveling in London

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London bus transport is great for getting about. Grab a bus map you see lots, the bus lets you know where you are and if you're stuck in traffic you're not paying as taxis clock keeps and the money See More  Read more information up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel we were allocated with our O2 break was basic but very comfortable and clean, the shower room was very small, but for a one night stay it was very good. The first time we have tried using See More  Read more information our contact less bank cards on the underground network, brilliant, so easy to use and no queuing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Covent Garden  
Cable Car  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York 2 day trip

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Had a relaxing trip to York by train, no hassle. On arrival walked a short distance to the hotel where we were able to leave our cases, then walked to the National Railway Museum. Had a great time See More  Read more information spent around 4 hours, very interesting. Afterwards walked back to York centre & browsed around the shops for a while, the walked a short distance go our hotel. Nice room - clean & tidy. Dinner waspleasantly surprising, nice food & good portion sizes. After a comfortable night's sleep breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from & nice and hot. We were able to leave our luggage at receptionfor the day after we checked out. Spent a lovely day in the castle museum & shopping in York. After collecting our luggage we had a comfortable trip home on the train, all of which were on time.Overall a very enjoyable 2 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A fantastic hotel

Stay Date: 21/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Lofthouse who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

I was so impressed with this hotel. Great location, easily accessible via the DLR. Really nice décor and perfect for a good night's rest. So rare to have breakfast included too. I will definitely be See More  Read more information visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The staff were efficient, polite and helpful. There was no waiting around for service and every question was settled quickly and easily. Our only See More  Read more information problem, a charge for using Wi-Fi which we had been told was free, was sorted out quickly to our satisfaction. We ate at the hotel for convenience but, on reflection, I do not think I would do thisagain. The prices were high for mediocre food and, by the time VAT and service charges were added on, became very expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
National Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent hotel

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland in Preston wrote this review.

What a great weekend, lovely hotel, staff went above and beyond to help, facilities were exactly what you'd want for a relaxing time, and the food was exceptional. We ate at the bar and in the See More  Read more information restaurant and both were perfect. Will be going back again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York and Leeds

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Had an excellent night's sleep in a comfy bed in the family room, the room was quiet, situated at the back on the ground floor, I couldn't hear any noise from the A1 and services right outside the See More  Read more information hotel. The room was clean and had TV and WiFi access. The only disappointing thing was the breakfast, when I booked it I was expecting a full English breakfast but it turned out to be a continentalbuffet style breakfast, everything else was fine apart from that. The location is within easy reach of York and Leeds where we spent a good couple of days. We visited the National Railway Museum andRoyal Armouries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Windmill York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19341 - 19350 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 14:09:22

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 14:09:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.