Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Location For a London Visit

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now because of its location which is near Tottenham Court Road and within walking distance of most of the theatres in the West End. The price is See More  Read more information very reasonable for a London Hotel, rooms were basic but good enough for 1 or 2 nights as you had everything you needed. There were several eating places attached to the hotel providing various types offood which were extra but a carvery breakfast was included in our break. There is a Concierge at the front of hotel where all the staff there we have found are extremely helpful, they have goodknowledge and will look after luggage once you book out of hotel so you can have a look round before going home. We will definitely be staying here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Zedel  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Elstead Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stay was ok once we moved rooms to a newer part of hotel. The first room's shower was very poor and room was very small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 18/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was really handy as it was right next to the train station. Small and secure car park right next door along with a nice pub. Zoo was really easy to find - well sign posted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great stay! The hotel room was clean and modern although the shower/bathroom could do with updating. We ate in the hotel Carvery on the second night - it wasn't exceptional but it was See More  Read more information tasty. The hotel is ideally situated for the theatres and provides good value for money. We would definitely go back there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monument  
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron  
Prezzo  
Saracen Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous day at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 20/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

It was excellent from the moment we started our journey. First class travel, hotel 2 mins from the shuttle bus, hotel very clean, air conditioned and staff were brilliant. The tour itself was See More  Read more information amazing and is to be highly recommended, an excellent way to spend my birthday!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 19/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to The Bodyguard & Mamma Mia had flat stall seats for both & great view. Hotel was good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
The Bodyguard  
The Britsh Muscem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget friendly

Stay Date: 18/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Considering the size of the hotel it was kept clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast provided was not for me, I tried it once and felt like I was in a school hall See More  Read more information due to the sheer scale and numbers being catered for, this however is a personal choice no reflection on the hotel. The room was clean however we did visit during the hottest week of the year. Therooms were hot. A fan was requested, promised and not delivered. The bathroom's ventilation was not adequate, making showering (particularly due to the 30+ temperatures) quite uncomfortable. Overallthe hotel is in a great central location. Tired but clean. Great prices if you are on a budget. Lovely friendly, helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavillion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic day out there were 8 of us and we all enjoyed it. I would use SuperBreak in the future and would definitely recommend them to friends and family. Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for races

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

Booked an executive room, but this was very small so was the tiny bathroom. Expected more for the money. Shabby, taped up carpets near the downstairs lift area. Extortionate price paid for this See More  Read more information hotel due to location. Breakfast on the whole good, but long queues due to insufficient food being prepared and ready for serving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in a very good location only 5 minutes to underground and 2 stops to Covent Garden, ideal for the theatre and River Cruises. Liked the hotel's breakfast bar lounge and outside garden See More  Read more information seating area - very peaceful. Executive Room was large. Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Saatchi Gallery  
batteaux  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19251 - 19260 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 09:06:57

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 09:06:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.