Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

It's changed its name!

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Andover who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We drove round Bournemouth for an hour trying to find the hotel. In the end I walked from hotel to hotel being directed next door each time. I finally arrived to find the hotel is now called Ocean See More  Read more information View rather than Cliffeside! We heard other guests moaning about the change of name without any notification. Our room was in the process of being refurbished. There was no way to secure the windowand no toilet roll holder on the wall. It was quite dangerous using the shower but perhaps it will be better when refurbished. Additionally the walls were very thin and we could hear every word fromthe guest next door - which woke us up at one end of the night and again at 5.30 in the morning. He decided to have a shower in the middle of the night. Unfortunately that made a very loud noisetoo. The staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just great place handy for Russell Square underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Musium  
wimbledon final day  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My visit to Newquay

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

I visited friends in Newquay. I didn't visit tourist attractions other than attend a church service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
none  
None. Just visited friends  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend break

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was good, with a tube station within a couple of minutes walk . Hotel was average, rooms clean but very dated. It was extremely warm during our stay but room had no air conditioning See More  Read more information and sometimes smelt musty. Breakfast was average, however the breakfast room was more like a school canteen with no organisation. People were not seated at tables but were left floundering to find atable whilst staff were just wandering about. Will not be looking to stay again anytime soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers studio  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia,The Strand  
The Admiralty Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Britannia Hotel has seen better days. Unfortunately the staff did not speak much English at all. Very disappointed. The room was noisy. It was clean but basic. The meals were to a very poor See More  Read more information standard. My husband went to get a bottle of wine from the bar for us to have with our meal and the bar lady had to go to the cellar to fetch one, keeping us waiting at least 15 minutes. Would not stayhere again. We went out for the evening to the Round House and saw the Carpenters tribute, this was enjoyable through the other people staying in that hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
New Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't eat in this restaurant

Stay Date: 26/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our room was basic but comfortable, with a lovely view of Russell Square. However breakfast and dinner were poor: there was no decent bread, and the toast was piled in a cold and soggy mass. There See More  Read more information was no yogurt and the fruit was not chilled. Dinner was lukewarm and the meat inedible. Hotel staff were very helpful, and bar staff were charming. Eat in the pub next door, much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Wimbledon  
V&A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The Ambassadors Hotel was chosen because of its location close to Hyde Park and the Cromwell Road museums complex which were included in our list of things to visit. The fairly close proximity of See More  Read more information the hotel to Gloucester Road underground station as well as having a Sainsbury's store in the immediate vicinity were was also factors in choosing The Ambassadors Hotel. The hotel was comfortable andalthough there was no air conditioning in the room the fan provided was adequate. The decent sized bathroom with bath/shower was good. This was a return visit to The Ambassadors Hotel as we had enjoyedour stay on a previous visit to London earlier in the year. We have booked breaks before with SuperBreak and have found the hotels to be both good and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Greenwich (all)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay and visit to Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Our whole stay was excellent after a wonderful day at Chester Zoo we were delighted with the quality of our stay at the Holiday Inn Chester South. It was just what we needed a busy day followed by a See More  Read more information relaxing hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickory's Smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London by day and by night

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic from beginning to end, easy site to use and stress free booking, helpful customer services with solutions, theatre tickets for an amazing production and hotel that offered luxury to whole See More  Read more information break. Central locations allowed for ease of access to iconic landmarks, and ease of access to tubes, most amazing experience had by mum and I. Would love to do again! Would most definitely recommendSuperBreak! And will use again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Picadilly Circus  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
Sussex  
The cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Break

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Very disappointed with the hotel, we have used SuperBreak a number of times - this was the worst hotel we have stayed in for years. Definitely has done your reputation harm as far as we are See More  Read more information concerned. York itself is a grand city which we have always enjoyed coming to it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
City Centre  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Michaels Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19251 - 19260 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 23:32:47

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 23:32:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.