Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fading Glory

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Craiglands Hotel in Ilkley wrote this review.

This was once, obviously, a wonderful hotel but attention to detail, unfortunately, has now fallen by the wayside. Our first room on the second, annexed floor, via the lift then up a short See More  Read more information precipitous flight of stairs was very small with little room to put our baggage. It had been decorated nicely but not completed as the woodwork on the door and window sills hadn't been done. It had lovelyUPVC sash windows but unfortunately the view from them was of a rusty old fire escape. We found the bed extremely soft and requested a different mattress or room, but were told that the hotel was fullybooked. Neither my partner, nor I, slept that night as we were so uncomfortable. After being shown five alternative rooms, the following morning, we found one, although lacking a telephone, that had awonderfully comfortable bed. That was where we spent our second night. I'd like to thank the lady on reception who took the trouble to show us so much concern and changed our accommodation. We foundthe food was nicely presented and the staff friendly but overworked. Because of a wedding being catered for, the bar never seemed to have anyone behind it. Craiglands is positioned in a wonderfullystrategic spot for walking on the moors or down into the town centre and because of this and the conscientious staff, we would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton Abbey  
Embsay Steam Railway  
Burnsall Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable theatre break

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Arundel who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Tavistock Hotel; quirky Art Deco hotel but would recommend it as excellent value for money. The Motown show was excellent. Overall a good trip (except the return rail journey). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Number 10  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fire

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed at hotel last weekend for my husband's birthday. Woke sat morning 06.30 by fire alarm - was a real fire. Very scared. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Hotel Bar  
Boscombe Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Indian  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at the President

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A good clean hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
View at the shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester visit

Stay Date: 19/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, the leisure facilities were good and the hotel is very close to the park and ride for Chester. The only downside See More  Read more information was the dining, the evening meal was ok but the breakfast was a little disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Erddig National trust  
Chirk castle National trust  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Shore View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Clean and happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visiting friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good hotel

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Park Inn by Radisson Harlow in Harlow wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in a very good location. Comfortable bedrooms, good breakfasts and excellent leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside  
freeport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suncliff Hotel

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sidmouth who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We found our stay here a little disappointing. The room was tiny and not easy to move around. The carpet had several stains on it. We went for a swim and then found there was nowhere to dry out See More  Read more information swimming costumes as the radiators were switched off and there was no heated towel rail. Due to the lack of sound proofing the shouting and running along the corridors in the early hours meant we did nothave a good night's sleep. We will not be returning to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bournemouth!

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The staff were really helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was not overly big, but it was more than adequate, very clean and had a fantastic view! We could lie in the bed and See More  Read more information imagine we were on board ship! The breakfast was excellent. We always prefer a buffet where we can have as much, or as little, as we want. The car parking could have been a problem as there was afunction on both nights we stayed, and it can be costly to park in the road. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lower Gardens  
Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19251 - 19260 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:09:51

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:09:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.