Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very well situated for getting to all the places we wanted to go. Our room was lovely and spacious and breakfast was great. Had a great time at the Tower Of London and thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed Rock Of Ages for the 3rd time! A trip to Harrod's finished our break off nicely before a relaxing train journey home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Banbury who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Went to London for a weekend of thrills fun and indulgence. Was not disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Emirates Cable Car  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Windermere

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

We took an overnight stay as a treat before our baby arrives in December. We found the hotel no problems and on initial arrival you see how beautiful the view and surroundings are. There's a few See More  Read more information internal stairs to negotiate. Staff were friendly and check in was quick. Our room was lovely. Could do with a few touch ups to paint etc but hardly noticed as view stunning. We were told we wereupgraded room. Took a trip to Windermere for dinner lovely meal at Sutherlands. Parking at hotel at night very tricky as it was busy. Next day breakfast was gorgeous. Staff friendly. Check out easy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sutherlands  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day break to Cheltenham area

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Room good, situation great. Champagne bar in Cheltenham very good. All in all a good break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Tewksbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada Cheltenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London with Friends

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chippenham who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Novotel London City South very comfortable although a little too warm as the weather was unseasonably mild. We were able to explore the southbank of the river on foot which had many interesting See More  Read more information features. the river cruise from Tower pier to Westminster was most enjoyable and provided our feet with a well earned rest! Buses are frequent from the north side of the river and we got up to the Westend easily for shopping. An excellent value weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Harrods  
Thames Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap deal to London

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County hotel is disgraceful, should be described as a hostel instead of a hotel. Why would anyone pay for a 3 star hotel when it's a hostel where you have to share a bathroom with four other rooms See More  Read more information especially a toilet. However the other hotel royal national was a great hotel. The trip was definitely worth the money and was a great deal even with having to pay extra for different hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night out in Manchester

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Ancoats in Manchester wrote this review.

Great night out and good price on hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night and Day Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Took two grandchildren (3 years and 5 years) on their first visit to London so it was essential that everything went ok. Firstly, the train journey went really well, trains on time and great See More  Read more information service. The hotel, (holiday inn, kings cross) was very nice. High standards of cleanliness, and great food, and facilities. We mainly travelled around by underground, which was made easier and cheaper bypurchasing an Oyster card. Overall, a very enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Garden  
Natural History Museum  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel, Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Droitwich who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel public rooms good. No 10 Bar very good. Breakfast good. Bedroom small, hot, could do with a good clean, no bedside table on one side of the bed, bedside light didn't work, tea-making See More  Read more information facilities inadequate (only two teabags supplied so could only have one cup of tea each day). Only one tiny bar of soap provided in bathroom, fortunately we brought our own.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower Ballroom  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sapori Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Bardfield who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was fine, most enjoyable weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19241 - 19250 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 23:28:14

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 23:28:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.