Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Crazy 2 Days at Wembley

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great 2 days for Scotland v England game, hotel was fine but only for boys trip, breakfast was like school dinner set up not very nice experience. Overall great value for money and will use See More  Read more information Superbreak again as all four trips have been as requested. Thanks again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

South of the River

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the days hotel just south of Waterloo Station. The hotel was good but can be noisy. We stayed on the 1st floor and overlooked a busy main road. Ear plugs sorted that out on the 2nd See More  Read more information night. Would we use this hotel again - yes 100%. Covent Garden is a great place to be, great selection of bars and restaurants. The rest of our time was spent walking and sightseeing, nothing inparticular. The main event for us was the Jersey Boys (2nd time) and this is just a brilliant show and I recommend 100% you go and see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Emirates Cable Car

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Great views over London, use your Travel Day Pass or Oyster card to get a discount. Check out the O2 when you are there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Emirates Cable Car  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ottoman Wilton Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break In The Capital London

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived after excellent rail journey arranged by Superbreak. Arrived at the President Hotel to leave luggage, but found the room ready, so was able to have a wash, brush up and snack. Then took the See More  Read more information bus to Tower Bridge for the river cruise, walked through Westminster, Whitehall - Downing St, House Guards, across the Park to Buckingham Palace - Bus to Covent Garden, Dinner at the Angus Steak barthen to the Theatre - Excellent show Jersey Boys, seats excellent booked through SB. Friday St Pauls, House Guard Museum then tea at Fortnum & Masons. Followed by a show - Top Hat again through SB,Saturday Home - Excellent break, thanks to the Call Operator at SB - She was extremely knowledgeable and we did everything she advised - Thanks SB.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Theatre - Jersey Boys  
River Thames Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak Bar  
Fortnum & Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away in London

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel location good, shopping great and theatre fab. All in all a great weekend and will definitely go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Raymond Blanc  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixed trip

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Saw the show Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, which was really brilliant. Hotel President in good location for Drury Lane. However, terrible smell of fish in the reception area from the restaurant See More  Read more information greeted me on my arrival ! Hotel very 'tired'. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful, but single room very basic and run down. Would not stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brilliant weekend, we went to watch Billy Elliot at the Victoria Palace Theatre which was fabulous, during our break we also went on the London Eye, on a river cruise up the Thames to tower See More  Read more information bridge and went on the bus tour around London, overall had a amazing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
The Original Bus Tour  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We booked our break last minute and had stayed at the Norbreck before. We had a nice room with lovely bathroom/spa bath. We ate breakfast outside the restauant, mistake. Next time we will brave the See More  Read more information queue and go inside. Food ok, entertainment ok and overall good rest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Great time value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Football  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week in London

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Darrington who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was good for purpose i.e.bed/breakfast. The train journey was excellent both for comfort and timing. Getting about in London was good with plenty of trains (did not use buses). All in all See More  Read more information a good holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19241 - 19250 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 05:46:45

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 05:46:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.