Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shopping & Trips Out

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Morecambe who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Chester is a great town for visit, with loads of attractions nearby. Hotel we stayed at (Holiday Inn Chester south) is always very good, usually having good staff and very good pool. We noticed See More  Read more information that the catering seemed to be under new management. The food was as goods as normal but the catering services was not as good. We did not particularly suffer but at Friday night dinner (we stayed 2 daysat weekend) a married couple walked out as they were not attended to after half an hour. If this had been us we would have been very annoyed and complained strongly to hotel restaurant and hotelmanagements. It would have meant going elsewhere outside hotel, which you would not want to do if you were only there for weekend. Although we were not directly effected, we reported our feelings tohotel and restaurant management.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Llangollen Railway  
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Jules, Chester.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 06/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel basic room small but clean. 1st day visit to theatre very good. 2nd day explored London on foot excellent. would do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York by Foot

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Merstham who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Ideal city for a short break family reunion. Queens Hotel occupies an extremely good location very close to the City centre on the banks of the River Ouse and a ten minute walk to York Railway See More  Read more information Station. The National Railway Museum offers free admission and is a must for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
York Minster  
Norvik Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Fab 2 days in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chatsworth

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wantage who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

We walked around the Chatsworth Estate, as well as viewing sculptures and the Art within Chatsworth House. Beautiful grounds and fountain which were stunning in the autumn colours. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Buxton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
indian restuarant/buxton  
spanish tapas/buxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday with the Girls

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Walked to the very convenient hotel. Lovely walk into Covent garden to buy Christmas presents. Met our friend and took her back to the hotel . Put on best clothes and headed for the groveor hotel See More  Read more information for delicious afternoon tea followed by a trip to see the comittments.Drinks in a London pub near to the hotel . Sunday was fab with a visit to the national portrait gallery. Home with great memories.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Grovenor house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Colchester

Stay Date: 10/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashford who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist and upon entering our room we thought it was clean, but the carpet was thread bear and the furniture was very dark. The curtains were also very dark and See More  Read more information tied back in a way that didn't let much light in.the hotel looked habit tired, but it didn't stop us enjoying our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eating out ih halifax

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Huddersfield/Halifax in Huddersfield wrote this review.

Had really nice meal @ Harvester Restaurant in Halifax town centre. friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Huddersfield  
Halifax  
brdadfor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Toby Carvery  
weatherby whaler  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting up in London

Stay Date: 11/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Meeting old friends,catching up with family from both England and abroad made this a most enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punjab  
balthazars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 13/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

The Central House Hotel has a great location near Victoria. It was quite adequate except the bathroom to room 3 was rather dingy and needs refurbishing now. Breakfast was fine but the dining area See More  Read more information was small and it was a bit chaotic getting to the food! The room was in the basement with a front window but as it was November, there wasn't much daylight anyway so this didn't bother us. Whilst myhusband was on business, I visited Harrods and walked in Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. We both went to 'Billy Elliot' which was an excellent show. Don't go though if you don't like bad language! Wewill definitely use Superbreak again as our railfare from the North West was only ?24 each!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Billy Elliot (musical)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O Sole Mio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19241 - 19250 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 02:08:18

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 02:08:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.