Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Warwickshire

Stay Date: 01/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We booked the hotel at the last minute taking the offer of 2 nights' b &b with dinner on the first night included. Our room was very clean, newly decorated and with a good sized ensuite bathroom. See More  Read more information Dinner was very good with prompt attentive service. Good wine list. The chequers is a pub/restaurant in the local village a short walk from the hotel. Food and service were excellent. We were glad wehad booked a table. It was busy even though it was midweek. There are lots of places to visit nearby but we chose kenilworth castle and hidcote manor as we are members of the national trust and englishheritage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Hidcote Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers In Ettington Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Hotel Experience

Stay Date: 01/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the beaumont estate hotel, which we used as a base for visiting legoland. As a rule we stay in b and b's since we prefer a more personal approach. However, we wanted the See More  Read more information children to enjoy time in the swimming pool, so we decided to put up with a family room in a bland hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised to be allocated adjoining rooms (twin and double)rather thanthe family room we had expected, which made it much more relaxing for us. The staff were, without exception, friendly, helpful and personable so it felt less 'anonymous' than we had expected. Therewere extra little touches, such as cookies and milk at bedtime for the children and a bouncy castle on the lawn. The grounds are lovely too, and we had a ground floor room so the children could makethe most of popping out through the french windows. All this added up to a welcoming and relaxing family stay. We visited during half term week, so it was good that the hotel made such an effort to makethe many 'legoland' families feel welcome, before getting back to the usual conference trade the following week. We had such a good time that we are planning to do it all again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Weekend Treat

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We travelled by rail in first class (far cheaper on a sunday especially now as they offer a free meal/drinks/snacks) from grantham to kings cross, we were delayed by an hour due to a chinese lantern See More  Read more information on the line !! so i would suggest you give yourselves ample time in which to travel. We arrived in canary wharf shopping centre with no time to spare & had to get a taxi to the hotel as the securityguard told us it was at least a 30 min walk. The taxi cost £4.40, no traffic & only a 5 - 10 min drive. The hotel looked very impressive, clean & the reception staff were very efficient. We had bookeda suite as a treat & overall it was very nice to have a london hotel room with space. With a little bit more thought it could have been a more pleasureable experience. A few minor gripes, the roseshower head was directly above & it was impossible to have a shower without wetting your hair, whilst in the bath the fabulous lotions & potions were attached to the wall & trying to twist round wasslighty uncomfortable. As someone who wears make up there was no mirror with a light and a power socket, as the room was fairly dark anyway it made putting on your make up slightly difficult. As the roomwas £200 plus, I expected a selection of teas/coffee/hot choc/biscuits etc i was disappointed to find no biscuits/hot choc & only the bare essentials. There was however a bottle of still water in theroom. The room had a slight fusty smell & i did wonder if it was worth the extra money. Would i book a suite there again - probably not. The breakfast was by far not the best, as someone who stays inhotels a far amount it did not rate at all. The apple juice seemed to have been watered down, the toaster was a normal household one & with several people trying to use it at once, some got burnt.The black pudding was cooked to death & some items had run out completely. Cutlery had to be taken from other tables & just generally a lack of choice & quality. For a bank holiday monday it was quietso i am not sure how it would be on a normal weekend. The blackwall tube station was approx 5-10 min walk & after the first time it was easily found. The hotel was slightly further out than i wouldnormally have stayed. Overall ok stay but definately not worth the extra for a suite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's, Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon Lta Tour  
 
 

Great Day Out In York

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Because it was a beautiful day and the coronation anniversary the salute in the park was an excellent venue, the cruise on the ouse + bus tour was well worth buying together - good value for money. See More  Read more information Hotel was excellent with all facilities expected in a 4star and staff extremely helpful. View from room was rear car park but facilities compensated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
-York - Cruise On Ouse  
- Bus Tour Of York  
- Knaresborough - Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Room With A View

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

Some of the ground floor rooms at the four pillars have a door opening out onto decking overlooking a nature reserve. It was a glorious view at any time of the day. The bedrooms are spacious and See More  Read more information very comfortable, with good bathrooms and brilliant showers! all the staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The leisure suite was well equipped and clean, with a good sized pool and an excellentsteam room. The cotswold countryside around the hotel was easily accessible and it was only 50 minutes from bath, which suited me as i wanted to visit a friend who lives there. For the more energeticvisitor there is plenty of sporting activity near the hotel - walking, bike riding, fishing and water skiing to name a few. We walked to a local village, south cerney, on the monday of our trip (it was abank holiday) as they were having a fun day. Unfortunately it rained and we got soaked - particularly after walking about 4 miles in it! we squelched back to the hotel, changed, enjoyed a swim and asteam followed by a cream tea! so all was not lost despite the weather! all in all it was a most enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
South Cerney  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Night Break

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

A bit worried about some of the reviews but needlessly so. A very comfortable room, a wonderful pool (never crowded), good supply of towels, nice tennis court, pleasant staff. Wedding parties on See More  Read more information three nights, but no noise disturbance. We ate in one night, very pleasant but drinks quite expensive and no real ale. Breakfasts were exceptional and despite bad weather there was plenty to see insurrounding area. Would certainly stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes shopping centre  
Claydon House  
Buckingham Museum  
Soulbury Three Locks To Leighton Buzzard Towpath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Union @ Soulbury Three Locks  
The George Wilmslow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit Son At Uni In Stoke

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Visited various town that made up stoke. I don't how good this review as it's been a while since I was on holiday we were staying in the annex of the hotel the staff were friendly and approachable. See More  Read more information The room was up a good standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stafford Victorian Park  
The Potterries Shopping Mall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 19th Birthday Weekend In London

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I came with a friend to london to see the phantom of the opera for my 19th birthday. We had a fabulous time. We stayed at the tavistock hotel which was perfect for our needs. It was very close to a See More  Read more information tube station and there was a night bus which stopped just outside. We stayed there for 2 nights and in the day we went to covent garden and to oxford rd where we did some shopping and spent an awfullot of money. We then went to pizza hut for tea and saw the phantom of the opera in the evening. We went to leicester square to a club called sound till the early hours of the morning where we got thenight bus back to the hotel. I had a great birthday and would stay at the tavistock hotel again as it is in such a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Phantom of the Opera  
Sound Night Club (Leicester Square)  
Oxford Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Lion King Visit

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

An excellent 2 days. Hotel easy to find - quiet and away from crowds. Transport round london using day travelcard which gave discount on river trip. Very helpful staff at river booking kiosk at st See More  Read more information katherine's dock - great crew who gave a very entertaining commentary. Lion king costumes were amazing and well worth a visit. Afternoon tea at strand palace hotel - very good value - £12.95 a head -staff very attentive. The only problem was with southern rail - we had pre booked discounted tickets and both ticket barrier staff at victoria and guard on train on way home were very unhelpful and itseemed it was because we were using 'cheap' tickets. No trouble at our home station though - person at ticket collection was very helpful and obliging sorting travelcards and car park tickets for the2 days with no problems before we travelled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Lion King  
Westminster Circular River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Covent Garden  
Strand Palace Hotel Covent Garden - Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19211 - 19220 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:37

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.