Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Long Weekend At Woolacombe

Stay Date: 27/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

A great unspoilt village with good facilities and a long sandy beach on edge of exmoor national park. Excellent for surfers and families. Both myself and my wife went hiking and swimming. We watched See More  Read more information the north devon half and full marathon which started and finished in woolacombe. We also walked part of the sothwest coastal path which runs through woolacombe. We stayed at the royal hotel in beachroad. It is a sixties hotel which is being gradually refurbished by the present owners a mother and two sons. They were extremely helpful and explained what they hoped to do get the hotel back to itsheyday. All the staff were friendly and helpfull. The food was typically english, well cooked and served on a buffet basis. You could have as much food as you could eat. Our room was large with abalcony and was clean and comfortable. Our room was one that had just been refurbished and had a great view of the beach as did the dining room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 29/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel location was very central and was an excellent base. However, this hotel does not have air conditioning and despite opening the windows as far as possible, our room was very hot and See More  Read more information stuffy. Also, when we visited there was a construction site directly behind the hotel so we had to move rooms to avoid the noise and dust. Loved the original features but on balance would not go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sorrento  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The bedford is a value hotel no frills or extras just basic, we did not eat in the hotel only breakfast which was not impressive! the highlight of our visit was having afternoon tea at the ritz. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At The Ritz  
Museum of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre The War Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Tea at the Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Satisfaction At The Royal Woolacombe Bay

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

We booked a budget stay and that's what we got. The staff were fantastic the food was excellent. We saw lots of reviews that slated the royal but everywhere was very clean even though it was a in See More  Read more information need of redecoration. We saw complaints about "worn carpets" but we slept in a bed and ate off a table so the faded and worn carpets did not impead our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Getaway With Friends

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (Half Board Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

Booked this hotel to combine with a wacky race day and it couldn't have been better, ideal location, fabulous pub at the end of the road which looked like it did super food so would consider staying See More  Read more information on a b&b basis and eating there although the evening meal we had in the hotel was excellent. Rooms were clean and of good decor, bathroom bit more basic and shower was in need of updating but was okfor one night. We took advantage of the pool and sauna and was lovely.There we a few items not in our room but these were promptly brought as soon as we mentioned. There were two people on receptionwhen we arrived and the only disapointment was the frosty welcome we received. All in all an excellent stay and would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break In Chester

Stay Date: 30/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Good hotel and would certainly stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Time At The Beach In A Good Hotel

Stay Date: 02/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marina  
Seafront  
Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fish and chips  
 
 

Great 2 Days In London

Stay Date: 27/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay in London, the weather was warm and sunny. Imperial hotel was excellent for the price we paid and very conveniently situated to the west end etc. We walked to oxford See More  Read more information street, covent garden, westminster abbey etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminister Abbey  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London To See The Queen

Stay Date: 30/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My mum was invited to the queen's garden party at buckingham palace on 29th june 2011 and it was a wonderful day for her. She is 81 years old and we did find it difficult to travel around london, See More  Read more information taxi's are very expensive but we were able to travel from russell square to covent garden underground fairly easily as both have lifts. Unfortunately we were unaware that the teachers were marching inwestminster on 30th. We boarded 'the big bus' and after we were sold tickets, the conductor informed us of the march and that there were several road closures..... £54 down the drain... It took us90minutes to get to the embankment and 2 hours to get back. It was a nightmare... And we saw nothing!!!!! will not use that company again.... The first two days of the break were lovely, the hotel wasclean and easily accessable to the underground in russell square. Covent garden is a must to watch the world go by or be entertained. Unfortunately hyde park was sectioned off for a pop concert and so wewere unable to see the princess diana monument in there. The hotel room was at the back of the hotel so there weren't any views but we were pleased because there were road works in russell square andthe work went on up to about 12am. Our room was very quiet. I had afternoon tea in selfridges.... Stick to cream tea because the afternoon tea was £20.95 and certainly not worth it. Shopping for mewas good once i had dropped mum off at buckingham palace and i walked miles in the sunshine which was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden  
Embankment  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre Whites  
Titbits ...Heddon Street  
Living Room ....Heddon Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient Hotel

Stay Date: 30/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Used as a base to attend a royal garden party at buckingham palace. Good situation, close to tube and a variety of facilities. Resturant menu whilst inexpensive was not all that good. Breakfast ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19211 - 19220 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:02:46

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:02:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.