Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Hotel, Located By Euston & Kings Cross

Stay Date: 27/06/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

For a short stay the location of the hotel makes up for it's slightly dated decor. It has free wifi (but only in reception) and is surrounded by great places to eat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Train travel surprisingly good and the hotel was fine but a bit tired. Three rooms before found one with a/c that worked! location was very easy to access and central. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Wimbleton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yorkshire

Stay Date: 29/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Yorkshire is a great place to visit. Two days was not enough for all the things to do. The days inn at wetherby was very convenient, attractive, clean, and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Harlow Carr  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant In Wetherby  
Hole In The Wall, York  
Georgina's York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 28/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and the food was good. Plenty of choice. The restaurant staff were very attentive and polite as were reception. Comfortable rooms and great views across fistral bay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Trego Mills  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pheasant Inn , St Newlyn East  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - The Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porcupine  
 
 

RSC Stratford

Stay Date: 30/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel was good, room was fine and the dinner was excellent. The restaurant staff in the hotel for dinner were excellent also. The buffet breakfast was a little 'tired' but that could be because we See More  Read more information followed the conference crowd!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rsc Stratford On Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Dinner At Ettington Chase On Superbreak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend At Woolacombe

Stay Date: 27/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

A great unspoilt village with good facilities and a long sandy beach on edge of exmoor national park. Excellent for surfers and families. Both myself and my wife went hiking and swimming. We watched See More  Read more information the north devon half and full marathon which started and finished in woolacombe. We also walked part of the sothwest coastal path which runs through woolacombe. We stayed at the royal hotel in beachroad. It is a sixties hotel which is being gradually refurbished by the present owners a mother and two sons. They were extremely helpful and explained what they hoped to do get the hotel back to itsheyday. All the staff were friendly and helpfull. The food was typically english, well cooked and served on a buffet basis. You could have as much food as you could eat. Our room was large with abalcony and was clean and comfortable. Our room was one that had just been refurbished and had a great view of the beach as did the dining room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 29/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel location was very central and was an excellent base. However, this hotel does not have air conditioning and despite opening the windows as far as possible, our room was very hot and See More  Read more information stuffy. Also, when we visited there was a construction site directly behind the hotel so we had to move rooms to avoid the noise and dust. Loved the original features but on balance would not go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sorrento  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The bedford is a value hotel no frills or extras just basic, we did not eat in the hotel only breakfast which was not impressive! the highlight of our visit was having afternoon tea at the ritz. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At The Ritz  
Museum of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre The War Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Tea at the Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Satisfaction At The Royal Woolacombe Bay

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

We booked a budget stay and that's what we got. The staff were fantastic the food was excellent. We saw lots of reviews that slated the royal but everywhere was very clean even though it was a in See More  Read more information need of redecoration. We saw complaints about "worn carpets" but we slept in a bed and ate off a table so the faded and worn carpets did not impead our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19211 - 19220 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 19:58:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 19:58:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.