Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A brief stay in Bristol

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

This was a very short break to see a play at the Bristol Old Vic and so the location of the hotel was perfect: literally a walk across the road from Bristol Temple Meads station and a 15 minute walk See More  Read more information to the theatre. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful, catering for our gluten free breakfast requirements with no fuss. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay thereagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol old vic theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Highfield Lane who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled by train via SuperBreak 1st class which was excellent, worth paying the extra for. The President Hotel was very near the tube station, so excellent for getting around, worth paying for See More  Read more information a Oyster card as no cash can be used. Our book-in was fast and efficient, the room on the 3rd floor was a bit small but more than adequate it was modern and clean. The shower was fantastic, 4 largetowels and the bath mat all white and soft. I used the hair-dryer every day and that was fine. A decent quality in the room, the switch is behind the bed to turn on. The bed was comfy although thepillows were a bit hard for me. The staff in the hotel were fabulous, polite and efficient. We had a meal in the restaurant one night because we had been out all day and couldn't be bothered to go outagain in the evening, and although the choice on the menu wasn't great the food was. I had the salmon and my partner went for the roast pork. The breakfasts which are served in same room were great,plenty of choice, fruit, cereals, bacon, sausage, eggs done 3 ways, hash browns, tomatoes, beans and loads of bread or toast, all self service. Well worth the money and I would definitely stay again whennext down. Very central to get all around London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
St Pauls  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Friend in Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel - shame about the room

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and the food was very good. Whilst the restaurant and bar area had recently been refurbished to a good standard the room we had needed upgrading. The windows See More  Read more information in particular were very poor and one would not close letting the wind whistle in during the night. The furniture was also very dated although the bed was very comfortable and we slept very wellconsidering the wind was howling in the window!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
Kingston Lacey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was close to tube station which gave us easy reach to do all our sightseeing - definitely be back again soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussards  
London Eye  
Trafagar square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic day at Christchurch

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A must visit place when near Bournemouth. My friend and I had to do public transport, and it is well above average in this area so easy to get anywhere in the vicinity. Nicest day we had was at See More  Read more information Christchurch although Bournemouth is great too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Boscombe  
Christchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No twin

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay but had specifically booked a DOUBLE room but only a twin was available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne, Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super-tastic

Stay Date: 01/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse in Docklands wrote this review.

Train journey to London from Newcastle was relaxing unlike the return journey. Hotel was comfortable enough although a bit removed from the main attractions. Oyster card was a necessary bonus - See More  Read more information don't go without one. St Paul's Cathedral is a fantastic way to spend 3 hours, well worth the entrance fee. Tate Modern is interesting. Royal Opera House and Lyceum very satisfying.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Lion King @ Lyceum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend for Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel was perfect as central location for West End, Oxford St Area and Russell Sq U/ground just around corner. Also 10 mins walk from Euston Station. Hotel excellent with very good service See More  Read more information from staff in reception, dining room (Breakfast good quality) and Night and Day/Atrium Bars. Executive rooms to be recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames riverboat  
Arsenal Stadium Tour  
Queen Elizabeth Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzrovia Pub  
Used Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break...a very pleasant surprise!

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Caernarfon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Cannot praise the President Hotel on Russell Square, London, enough. Staff helpful, polite and attentive. Accommodation and location ideal and SuperBreak offer with train was excellent value. Meal See More  Read more information voucher and standard of carvery restaurant very good. Good standard live music in the evening, with a coffee or cocktail, and paper shop, all added to an excellent weekend. Will definitely use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop on bus  
Madame Tussauds  
embankment walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 hrs in and around London

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Ferryhill who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, had large bed for single use! Had good dinner included in price first night - also breakfast was excellent. Hotel in good location in Russell Square, 10 mins walk from King's X. Used See More  Read more information Underground and buses to Abbey and Kensington Palace. Train to Hampton Court only 40 mins from Waterloo. Be sure to check if Circle line running on Weekends, I didn't know it wasn't until I got backinto Waterloo, had to go to Westminster and get bus back to Russell Square. Great time but feet a bit sore!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Kensington Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19201 - 19210 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:37:43

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:37:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.