Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab weekend in Durham

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

We had an excellent stay in the Travelodge in Durham. Hotel staff excellent, we had a minor problem with the bathroom and staff were quick to sort out the problem for us. Durham itself is beautiful, See More  Read more information from river area to town, cathedral and castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Cathedral  
river side walks, boat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rajpooth  
the water house  
the bishops mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We love London

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely couple of nights in London. Great hotel for location and nice friendly staff. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend National History Museum. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
National History Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week in London

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic week in London. Both hotels we stayed in were great. All the things to do that we booked through SuperBreak were fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely See More  Read more information recommend SuperBreak and use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Theatre Show  
Madame Taussads  
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent days in London

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Another great stay at the President Hotel on Russell Square. Always clean, with friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and free evening meal in the Carvery restaurant, which was great! Easy access to See More  Read more information the tube and Kings Cross, getting around is so easy from this location. West End easy by tube to Covent Garden and Leicester Square etc or even by foot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckinham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Saracen Carvery  
Wagamana Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The President Hotel London

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited London many times over the years and often stayed in more expensive hotels, this one is an older style but full of charm, recently refurbished bedroom on the fourth floor was excellent only See More  Read more information lacking in a fridge, the staff were friendly and courteous and we got a lovely welcome when checking in with a room straight away even though we were very early. The buffet breakfast was as good asanything we have had before, escorted to a clean table, excellent choice of food and unending supply of fresh coffee. They have a luggage room so handy to leave our case at 10am and collect at 4pm sohaving a good last day without luggage to worry about. The location is excellent, Russell Square Underground not even two minutes walk around the corner and a handy Tesco across the road. This isdefinitely a hotel that I would stay at again as it does represent excellent value, on value log your bank account details onto the Transport for London Oyster web site and use your Contactless DebitCard for the tube, same discounts as Oyster and we went all around Central London on the tube for £6.50 per day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Brick Lane  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
San Carlo Chicettis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London city break

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Three of us stayed in a family room at the Royal National Hotel and had a brilliant time, the staff were lovely, very helpful, the room was perfect. Had a problem with the toilet seat and it was See More  Read more information fixed by the time we returned from our day out. Took a city bus tour, those drivers deserve a medal, went to see "Beautiful", again excellent. Could have done with another day at least. No complaintswhatsoever, look forward to going again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 09/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location. The bedroom was adequate but the bathroom and toilet were very small. The room was clean and the towels were changed each day. The restaurant area was lovely and See More  Read more information the outside garden area is such a lovely place to sit and have a drink before dinner. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly. We will be booking there again when we next go to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Soane Museum  
Jersey Boys  
Summer Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Theatre Trip in London

Stay Date: 10/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel, Russell Square was very comfortable and the staff couldn't be more helpful and polite (and cheerful). Barely noticed the refurbishment work going on on the 2nd floor and the See More  Read more information rooms was spacious and comfortable with a good bed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Book of Mormon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
The Bamboo Flute, 145 Cleveland Street, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legoland stay

Stay Date: 10/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Heathrow Central in Heathrow wrote this review.

Hotel OK, staff great and not too far from Legoland. Easy to get to as long as you don't use the hotel postcode in your sat nav as that takes you to a house. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Place to Stay for Museums

Stay Date: 09/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is ideally situated for a visit to the British Museum and within walking distance to the main London Sites. The rooms were clean and well equipped. One problem is the noise from See More  Read more information the air conditioning in certain of the inner rooms. Lashings of hot water available. All staff were polite, friendly and efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petrie Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hiba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19201 - 19210 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:28:29

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:28:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.