Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Skipton

Stay Date: 31/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

Hotel very comfortable. The bedroom was large and spacious, but bed was not my type of mattress, not very firm. Two small complaints, on the first day was up to ten minutes wait for some of the See More  Read more information hot food. Disappointed the swimming pool was closed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse Pub  
Chinse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Manchester

Stay Date: 01/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay in Travelodge in Salford, the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good. It was an ideal location for visiting local attractions, there's also restaurants and a See More  Read more information Tesco nearby. Would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Discovery Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pesto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre trip in London

Stay Date: 31/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Was disappointed our room was so small with a very small window and very limited view to outside. Worryingly we saw a mouse in corridor when returning to our room on second night. We reported this See More  Read more information to reception but they never found it. Although we were on the first floor, it was up 3 flights of stairs, so the mouse had travelled a long way which was concerning in itself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London and Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer from Sandy who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Time out with our teenage children. Bonding and having fun. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre trip

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely stay at this hotel, it's not luxury, it's basic and clean and that's all you want, for the amount of time you spend in your hotel room you can't complain. The breakfast at the hotel is See More  Read more information one of the best full English I have had fresh, hot and very tasty and not fatty not dripping with grease like some places. The staff were helpful doing their job. I would stay here again the locationis very central, literally ten minutes walk from Kings Cross and fifteen minutes to the West End, we also found that getting Uber taxi around was cheaper than the tube or the black cabs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Theatre Royal drury lane Charlie and the chocolate factory  
Mamma Mia novelo theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steak House  
Cote French bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day break in Lincoln

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

A first visit to Lincoln and very impressed. Beautiful Cathedral and Castle. Hotel was in a good location and staff very helpful. Typical Holiday Inn rooms but very clean and good breakfast. Hotel See More  Read more information has a car park which is a bonus in a city. It is a steep walk up to Cathedral but there is a Walk and Ride bus from Silver Street that takes you up in no time. Will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Lincoln Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Restaurant and Pie Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel, nicely situated.

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Really nice hotel, along with its adjacent sister hotels provided more services than are normally available. The food was excellent, both breakfast and evening meal, piping hot and extremely tasty. See More  Read more information The staff were a credit to the hotel, efficient and pleasant at all times. Rooms were comfortable and clean, with a lift, (neither large nor speedy) to the upper floors. If we ever return toBournemouth, I would have no hesitation in using the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great couple of days in London, hotel had lovely art deco, had a lovely quiet room, enjoyed stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Cambridge Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques Wine Bar  
Poppadom Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Oxford who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was good value, the staff were very friendly especially in restaurant. The room was small and bed not very comfortable. The food was great with plenty of choice each day. The view See More  Read more information from our room was good but it's a shame the lift to beach was out of action as it left a long walk to the beach. We had a great day out to Durdle Door with magnificent views and beautiful clear waterand to Weymouth front which was great. We also had a boat trip around Poole harbour which was good and great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
Durdle Door  
Weymouth Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London city break

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From start to finish the trip was excellent, hotel was clean and tidy, wouldn't recommend the restaurant though limited choice but can't complain as it was part of the package. The theatre was See More  Read more information really good but the seats were absolutely awful and we were very disappointed. But despite this we had a wonderful time and would certainly use SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
Madam Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19201 - 19210 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:18

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:32:07

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:32:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.