Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My London stay

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in Royal National Hotel. It is a very large hotel and is quite basic but for the small amount of time spent there is was good. The staff were lovely. Breakfast was ok but could be better. See More  Read more information It was in a great location. The train journey with Virgin Trains was excellent. London itself as expected was busy but fabulous. I will be going back and would stay at the Royal National again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Updating

Stay Date: 01/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Swindon who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Could do with updating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beech  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 04/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend. Highly recommend Les Miserables. Excellent seats (central stalls). Hotel very convenient for theatre and sightseeing. Visitor Oyster cards very easy to use and convenient. High See More  Read more information recommend booking through SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byrons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Night's Sleep

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Swadlincote who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

When visiting the Harry Potter tour we had intended to book into a luxury hotel nearby. Due to lack of availability we opted for the less luxurious Holiday Inn Express at Watford Junction as it's See More  Read more information proximity to the station made it a great base for going into London. Although the hotel was not what we had originally in mind we had a nice night in the hotel and a good night's sleep. The food wasdecent if unspectacular and the staff were very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Bexhill-on-Sea

Stay Date: 05/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Malling who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

We had a lovely time at the Coodgen Bay Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea. The hotel had really good facilities and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed the leisure club - pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and See More  Read more information gym - and the breakfast was wonderful. It's nice being on the seafront and there was a terrace area on the beach too. Really nice, even though a little tired in places, it has the right 'heart' to itand offers more facilities than the average hotel of this price. If you are not driving it is right by the station too with trains to good places in both directions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Eastbourne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sunrise Gourmet Chinese restaurant Bexhill-on-Sea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend with the ladies

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited London on 2 night weekend stay at Imperial Hotel. Hotel in good location for theatres, Covent Garden, St Paul's & Thames cruises. Short walk from Euston station. Russell Square and Holborn See More  Read more information tube stations close by. Very pleasant stay in the hotel. All staff helpful and friendly. Room was good, everything you need, clean and comfortable, tea and coffee available. Breakfast, very good,served in large dining room, plates were hot, full breakfast, cereals, etc. Our first night meal (complimentary if you book 2 nights or more) was very good, three courses. (Just pay for drinks). Very goodweekend enjoyed by all of us and would visit this hotel again. Just a suggestion, we had twin rooms, bathroom with sink and separate toilet but no sink. For hygiene reasons a small sink in toiletwould be better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Theatre Trip  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few days In Hereford

Stay Date: 05/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Surrey who stayed at 3* The Talbot Hotel in Leominster wrote this review.

The hotel is rundown and needs a facelift to comply with current expectations. The room was very hot in warm weather had to request a fan. Bathroom was too small, room noise insulation was poor - See More  Read more information could hear conversation in the adjoining rooms. Staff very good and responded to any requests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leominster  
Beddington Haouse  
Owl Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Talbot Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden Gem

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

We stayed at the Legacy Preston International Hotel for a two day break. It is truly a hidden gem. Close for those visiting UCLAC and within a few minutes walk of Preston Town Centre. We ate in the See More  Read more information restaurant the first night we were there and must say it was excellent. Wished we had ate there on the Saturday night. Room spotless, staff were fantastic. Breakfast was brilliant - self service butthat meant you could have as much or as little as you want. Herbal and normal teas are available as well a coffee machine. Could not fault it at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid week break in London

Stay Date: 07/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chippenham who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel in great position not too far from station or Theatres and attractions, in a very pleasant location near Hyde Park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 08/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Ideal location for visiting attractions, hotel staff warm and welcoming. The hotel has everything you need for a short break, the rooms are clean and comfortable and even though I was at the front See More  Read more information of the hotel I was not disturbed by noise from outside as windows where double glazed. Breakfast was fine and the waiters were on hand to refill tea and coffee when needed. I would recommend this hotelto family and friends and will be using this hotel on my next visit to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
V and A  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italian  
Garfuncles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19191 - 19200 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:40:24

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:40:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.