Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York Experience

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Inverness who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Great central location. Best way to see York if you are fit and able is to walk. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
City Walls  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Michaels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London football break

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Amazed at the quality, efficiency and value provided by SuperBreak. Would highly recommend to anyone, fantastic service which made our weekend so enjoyable and memorable. Many many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fulham F.C  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Adventure

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

Our stay at the hotel was fantastic. Check in was easy, rooms were a good size (stayed in a family room) and the staff were outstanding. The only tiny criticism I have (and it really is tiny) is the See More  Read more information fact unless you sit on each others laps there is not enough seating in the room, one chair, so beds become seats. The location of the hotel is brilliant, 5 minutes from Legoland and maybe 3-4 minutesto Windsor Castle. We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
moon and spoon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A night in Chilworth

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

My husband spoke to the receptionist and commented on the difficulty in finding a parking space. She said it wasn't her problem. The receptionist we met the next morning was more pleasant and so was See More  Read more information the barmaid who sorted out scones for us to take away as we couldn't stay for our cream tea offer. We were given direction to the room but found them hard to follow and there were no signs. The roomwas fine - far from the wedding disco so we couldn't hear the noise. As there were wedding guests breakfast was busy. Some were told there was no room for a while so they waited in the bar. Thebreakfast tasted good but was chaotic as tea, coffee and toast were all in the same corner and the fruit, juice and cereal were all in the way of servers coming in and out of the kitchen. The hotel appearstired and in need of a bit of paint in places.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ikea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect time

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Southport wrote this review.

Loved the large room, it's a bit dated, but so am I. The spa is in need of a paint job, but there was a lovely relaxed feel to it. Staff and people very nice. The evening meal at the hotel is one of See More  Read more information the best I have ever had, I was quite amazed to be honest. Paid extra for the salmon and poached egg etc on the breakfast, it was fantastic. Will be having that again next time we go. All in all forthe money it was a fantastic weekend away. And as Arni says we'll be back xxx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa  
Shopping  
Abba at the floral hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Curry resterant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

OK - but...

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester Row who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Perfect hosts, brilliant breakfast, but would not return to this hotel. Very noisy to move in the bedroom as floor boards need replacing. The plug was to small for the sink and the water ran out to See More  Read more information easily. Caught out twice in the shower as the hot water turned very cold without warning. Old fashioned plastic shower curtain that stuck to you as the cubicle was to small. The wardrobe was really aconverted cupboard, not much room inside and awkward type hangers. The kettle kept turning off before the water boiled; had to prop it so it leaned back slightly. All school boy errors really, butadded together spoilt the stay in this hotel. Breakfast room and bar/TV lounge area were spotless. Lift to all floors was very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coral Island  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rumble in Russell Square.

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very pleasant stay at the President Hotel. Would use again. Walking distance from Euston station and from the theatre. Oyster cards a super buy, rail travel bookings perfect. I have dealt with you See More  Read more information on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. Here's to the next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
The Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Sights

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Draughton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A good little break in London close to all sights with good facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's  
British Musium  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. The beds were huge and comfy and the black out blinds were great! Food was nice. Restaurant was very busy for the evening meal although we were told See More  Read more information it's normally quiet that evening we were glad we booked a time. Had quite a bit of a wait for courses but staff kept us informed. Hotel was reasonably close to the centre of Nottingham. A little bit ofa walk about 5 minutes to the tram stop but then a quick tram ride away. Tram event ticket was a good idea. Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mototrpoint Arena  
Special Market  
Pub in Beeston Guns'n'Roses Tribute  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant Cant remember name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Look behind the facade!

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Hollin Hall looks impressive but once inside the cracks show! An unkempt feel overall, dirty carpets, shabby decor and little soundproofing. Beautiful views from the front: our room at the back See More  Read more information faced a wall and some ancient plumbing. The food sounded good on the menu but in reality was poor quality. Several things on the breakfast menu were unavailable. No room service for a two night stay.However the staff were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Countryside  
Macclesfield  
Congleton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hollin Hall  
lime tree bollington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19191 - 19200 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:49:09

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:49:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.