Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 10/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Ulverston who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Train time and journey excellent. Hotel - great location but very dated decor, no WiFi in the room and overall quite disappointing. Has made me question whether better just to book ourselves See More  Read more information separately.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
West End Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maharaja  
German gymnasium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip to London

Stay Date: 11/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Darlington who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The hotel is very conveniently situated on Leicester Square, only a couple of minutes walk from the underground station. Staff were efficient and friendly. Nice big room for 4, it was spacious See More  Read more information enough for our toddlers to play. The facilities in the hotel were good and the breakfast was truly excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Hotel in London

Stay Date: 11/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Forum at Kensington is without doubt one of the best hotels in the area. Close to the Albert Hall and very handy for the tube (Piccadilly Line). Very reasonable rates and great See More  Read more information service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall Elgar bar and grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a good stay

Stay Date: 11/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Devonport who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Not good, no hot water in the room on the Sunday night, no hot water in the shower on the Sunday night or Monday morning. Toilet seat broken, light not working in one of the bathrooms. I found food See More  Read more information under the bed and I only stopped one night!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Booking not on system

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Knottingley who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel to be told that we were not on the system, oh you booked though SuperBreak did you, and that we were lucky there was a room available. Meal on first night as booked was unavailable See More  Read more information due to Christmas parties being held that evening so we went out in search of a pub meal. The meal we had the following evening at the hotel was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Park  
Goyt Valley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holley Bush  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Britannia

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

We love staying at the Britannia Leeds Bradford. It allows pets, the staff are fab, there's a gym and swimming pool and this time with SuperBreak we stayed for £26 per person per night including See More  Read more information breakfast, try beat that Travelodge!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyneley arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location, room, staff and breakfast very good. Hotel let down because table cloths on 2 mornings were not clean and the salt pots splattered with coffee. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spencer House  
dr johnson house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas party at Milton Hill House

Stay Date: 10/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Oxfordshire who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

Had a very enjoyable stay at Milton Hill House hotel for the Christmas party. The hotel is very good and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the Christmas party and would come See More  Read more information again. Overall I could not fault this hotel at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London December

Stay Date: 08/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel pretty good. Breakfast room very crowded, but once you had found a seat the buffet always kept pace with demand. Bedroom overheated. Worst aspect -- after checking out, I wanted to leave my See More  Read more information bag in the luggage room. After waiting 10 minutes in a queue I gave up. Location fine, but the Piccadilly line was in chaos, so I had to walk to another Underground station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Museum  
Wellcome Institute  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's  
Antalya  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another good weekend in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Shame about the noisy party goers slamming doors and shouting into the early hours. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdins Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1911 - 1920 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:30:09

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:30:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.