Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My break started off with the take that concert at wembley with my daughter and her friends - absolutely brilliant.The president hotel was an excellent choice as it was very close to st pancras See More  Read more information station and also the staff were very helpful and friendly and for £1 they looked after my bags while i went sight-seeing. My only complaint would be that the towels were hard and they don't provide showergel or shampoo. After a good nights sleep and a very filling breakfast, for which there was an excellent choice, i headed off to the national portrait gallery. I had gone to see a specific exhibition- portraits of hollywood glamour gods - but there was a lot to see (free) in the rest of the gallery and an excellent coffee shop. Finally i went to see million dollar quartet it was brilliant - ifyou like rock and roll go and see it. I then collapsed onto the train home, very tired but having had an excellent break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Take That At Wembley Arena  
Million Dollar Quartet-Musical-Noel Coward Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 06/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Flamingo Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant In Wetherby  
 
 

Nice Weekend Break

Stay Date: 03/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The break was really enjoyable, weather perfect and we spend most of the time on the beach (really close to the hotel). The staff was very polite and helpful, and the hotel - decent. However, our See More  Read more information room was facing the backyard (with a view of four walls and a restaurant roof) and it was extremely hot. Due to the wedding taking place in the hotel on saturday, it was also quite noisy. So if you longfor a quiet, calm weekend, you're better of choosing a different hotel or making sure that your room will be facing the ocean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
Ballon Flight  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coriander Mexican Restaurant  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stopover Hotel

Stay Date: 04/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good clean hotel convenient for exploring London and as a stopover before travelling on eurostar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 04/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend in scarborough, the weather was fantastic which made us stay on the beach most of the time which is very clean and to a high standard the hotel is good, needs a bit of See More  Read more information updating but very clean and friendly. Food good value for the money we paid. Entertainment could have been better, not on long enough and finishes too early. I would go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholme Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day Out In Warwick

Stay Date: 04/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We set off into the town, parking was easy. We went to tourist information who were very helpful. We visited the museum, full of war memorabelia from the ages. Walked arould the town, shops . Lots See More  Read more information of very intersting archetcture. Went to see the gardens, mill house next to warwick castle. That was lovley, weather dry, saw the moat, then wandered to the river and gardens. Many happy familiesenjoying the facities of a paddling pool, play areas and cafe retaurant. Good toilet facilities. Very clean, helpful people and an enjoyable day. Sat by the river. The stratford river fest was good, butnot well advertised, nothing at the hotel to say it was on, would like to have seen more of it. The music being played was excellent. We got there just by chance at the end.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
Warick Town, River Walk And Gardens  
Stratford River Fest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Winchester

Stay Date: 03/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester wrote this review.

Fantastic location with lots to do in the immediate location especially useful if you dont have a car. The hotel could do with a bit of a refurb as it was quite shabby in places ie the box divan bed See More  Read more information was all torn along the bottom and the fleece had a big hole in it lots of chipped paint. But the garden was beautiful and we ate all our meals in it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Great Hall  
Winchester Catherdral  
Military Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Anniversary In Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We took advantage of this marvelous deal from Superbreak to explore the Harrogate area making a day of our outward journey by calling on beautiful downham and ilkley en route. The first night dinner See More  Read more information wasn't totally to our liking but this was purely because we like simple food, the room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfotable though my wife found her pillow hard. Probably the only critismwas the hotel had a lot of its original character stripped by the new look corporate finish. The weather thankfully was kind to us and the places we visited were close and easy to get to. We had a roomat the front of the hotel and the buffet style breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The meal on our second night was more to our liking at the squinting cat and very good value, though wehad a few hiccups with the satnav we found it ok. Overall a good few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough  
Skipton  
Pateley Bridge  
Ripley & Ripley Castle Grounds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pig & Whistle  
Squinting Cat, Harrogate (2 For £10)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Weekend

Stay Date: 03/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

My wife and I went for a weekend in chester and found it a great place for shopping, eating and drinking. Plenty to see and do during the day in this historic city especially the open top bus tour. See More  Read more information The guide on all the buses were excellent and combined with the boat trip it was great value for money. The best western hotel was very comfortable and friendly and being close to the station it wasalso very handy. Only 10 minutes walk into the town centre although the open top bus ticket did allow us to hop on and off for 24 hours and there is a stop right outside the station. Only wished wecould have stayed longer !.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Boat Trip  
City Walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickorys  
Bear And Billet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19171 - 19180 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:54:17

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:54:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.