Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday treat at Hollin Hall

Stay Date: 13/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Arrived with great expectations as the website looked great. The hotel is "past its sell by date" as it is grubby, not cared for and even dirty in places. The staff are all poorly trained and See More  Read more information uncoordinated. We had requested a double room but were allocated a twin which we complained about and were reallocated to a very poor outlook especially as the double glazing was faulty and obscured theview. We were kept waiting for booked dinner for 30 minutes as a previous function was still occupying the room and we were not told when it became available. Finally the last breakfast was buffet stylebut all the cooked food was cold and inedible. We would not recommend this venue as shown above plus the emphasis seems to be more on weddings and functions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Park  
Macclesfield  
Monsal trail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hollin Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Terrible time at hotel

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Manchester and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Room was okay but extremely noisy. I had to send my meal back in the restaurant as it was risotto and it was tasteless and like mush. They did offer me an alternative to which I had pie which was See More  Read more information nice. We ordered the taxi for 6.00am so they sent they decided to send the taxi at 5.00am. But the reason for staying in the hotel close to airport was so that we didn't have to get up so early,obviously we wasted our money. Then when we arrived back from the airport at midnight rang for the taxi firm to collect us outside the airport and we waited 45 minutes. Would not recommend staying here atThe Airport Inn, Manchester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Hotel

Stay Date: 12/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall (Half Board,Cream Tea & Birds of Prey Centre) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel. Wonderful surroundings, excellent food and great friendly staff - what more could you ask for? See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beninborough Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in very good location. Very large but well organised. Only had breakfast at the hotel which was ok but nothing more. Large groups of mainly foreign students who were very well behaved. No See More  Read more information atmosphere at the hotel felt like a university campus. Room very clean but basic. The hotel was somewhere to sleep and get changed but really added nothing to our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay in London

Stay Date: 16/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel at Waterloo was quite well placed for walking along the Thames, Covent Garden and the West End. The hotel was good except the shower cubicle leaked badly onto the floor. The show See More  Read more information Jersey Boys was excellent. Pre-show dinner at Fire and Stone was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Embankment  
Jersey Boys  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 06/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Booked disabled room but did not get it. Booked dinner and breakfast - hotel said only continental breakfast. SuperBreak said full breakfast - still not resolved. Evening meal was very restricted See More  Read more information choice of a already restricted menu.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
anne hathaways cottage  
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for daughter's 21st Birthday

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Macclesfield who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel situated 5 mins away from Euston, the staff were brilliant; very helpful and always pleasant. Our room was on the 8th floor good size and clean, excellent view of the BT Post Office See More  Read more information Tower whilst laying in bed. Restaurant was Indian which we don't like, but they have a small bar which served good food. Breakfast served a wide variety of food to suit all taste and appetites. AnOyster card is a must for travelling round, easy to use and very cheap. Top highlights for us were Harry Potter-Warner Bros Studio Tour, a fantastic day out. London Eye, the views were good even inthe rain and the 4D film was amazing. The View from the Shard, we visited it at night; it was unbelievable! Those views will stay in my minds eye forever. But don't miss out on all the traditionsights, boat trips and open top busses. Make sure you have a camera. When I book again, I would definitely book with SuperBreak and choose the same hotel. Thank you for making my daughters 21st tripthe best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
London Eye  
Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaques Bar  
Backlot in Warner Bros  
Pasta Remoli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful part of Norfolk/Suffolk

Stay Date: 08/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) in Scole wrote this review.

The Scole Inn just needs to be a little bit slicker & less mean with a few things;- 1) Had to ask for 2nd hand towel; provided on day 2, removed, not replaced until day 3. 2) Full English See More  Read more information breakfast. Too many beans; paltry serving of sausage & bacon; no asking if more toast was required (how mean is this?) 3) Fresh fruit as on Breakfast Menu - day 1&2 - 2 green apples; day 3 - 1 greenapple. 4) Bathroom toiletries were not replenished & only one each of bath/shower gel/shampoo. Was the room booked for 1 not 2 people? 5) Ditto for biscuits on 3rd night. We were in the Stable Block. Therewas a definite smell of stables, not in our room, but in the hallway. The staff appeared to be aware of this as when we returned in the evening the door to the hallway was ajar with a brick keepingit open. Plus, dirty towels had been left on a chair outside our room. The staff were good, always polite, but gave the feeling of being understaffed. After dinner on the first evening, & althoughthe first 2 choices, (1 Scampi 2 fish & chips) were not available, as there had been a Classic Car meeting, we both had gammon & eggs - this was good and we had high expectations. We did enjoy ourtrip, but I sincerely hope that the above will be useful and that The Scole Inn can 'up its game' as it has a great deal of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minsmere RSPB  
Grimes Caves English Heritage  
NNR local  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Diss overlooking The Mere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Base for visiting zoo

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Chester - South, disappointed in hotel. It was clean, and the room was good. But felt like staff didn't really care or acknowledge us. Felt more corporate than family hotel so See More  Read more information although good base for visiting zoo wouldn't stay again. Chester Zoo was excellent and well worth the visit. It was also spotless and the gift shop was surprisingly cheap, as usually these places areexpensive. Would definitely recommend as great day out with the family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
slowboat chinese restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London break!

Stay Date: 16/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time on SuperBreak to London. Train journey comfortable. Hotel great and location in Russell Square second to none. Do not forget your Oyster card as excellent value for money and covers all See More  Read more information your travel while in London. Do the Tower of London. Ravens and Crown Jewels amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio Brunswick  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19161 - 19170 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 12:04:33

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 12:04:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.