Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Fab 2 days in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chatsworth

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wantage who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

We walked around the Chatsworth Estate, as well as viewing sculptures and the Art within Chatsworth House. Beautiful grounds and fountain which were stunning in the autumn colours. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Buxton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
indian restuarant/buxton  
spanish tapas/buxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday with the Girls

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Walked to the very convenient hotel. Lovely walk into Covent garden to buy Christmas presents. Met our friend and took her back to the hotel . Put on best clothes and headed for the groveor hotel See More  Read more information for delicious afternoon tea followed by a trip to see the comittments.Drinks in a London pub near to the hotel . Sunday was fab with a visit to the national portrait gallery. Home with great memories.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Grovenor house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Colchester

Stay Date: 10/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashford who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist and upon entering our room we thought it was clean, but the carpet was thread bear and the furniture was very dark. The curtains were also very dark and See More  Read more information tied back in a way that didn't let much light in.the hotel looked habit tired, but it didn't stop us enjoying our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eating out ih halifax

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Huddersfield/Halifax in Huddersfield wrote this review.

Had really nice meal @ Harvester Restaurant in Halifax town centre. friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Huddersfield  
Halifax  
brdadfor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Toby Carvery  
weatherby whaler  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting up in London

Stay Date: 11/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Meeting old friends,catching up with family from both England and abroad made this a most enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punjab  
balthazars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 13/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

The Central House Hotel has a great location near Victoria. It was quite adequate except the bathroom to room 3 was rather dingy and needs refurbishing now. Breakfast was fine but the dining area See More  Read more information was small and it was a bit chaotic getting to the food! The room was in the basement with a front window but as it was November, there wasn't much daylight anyway so this didn't bother us. Whilst myhusband was on business, I visited Harrods and walked in Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. We both went to 'Billy Elliot' which was an excellent show. Don't go though if you don't like bad language! Wewill definitely use Superbreak again as our railfare from the North West was only ?24 each!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Billy Elliot (musical)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O Sole Mio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Town Centre Shopping

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Main reason for our short break was to go shopping in Leeds Town Centre, which we consider to be an excellent shopping centre with lovely shops and beautiful arcades. The Christmas See More  Read more information lights/decorations in the arcades and town centre are fantastic. We were very disappointed to find that the Hotel (The Met) charged us ?40 to park for 2 days. Had we known about the parking charges we would not havebooked this hotel, as what we thought was a very good price for our short break turned out not to be so. We did not see stated anywhere in the paperwork the mention of any car parking charges,therefore it was very disappointing to discover on checking in to have to pay ?40 to park. We consider these charges to be exorbitant. We think ?10 for 2 days car parking would have been quite reasonable andacceptable. Therefore we will not be staying at The Met in future, as when we book a hotel which has its own car park we assume that the parking will be free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols Restaurant  
Local Pub Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Winchester

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and the staff very helpful. The location was great and everything was a short walk away. We visited the Great Hall to see the round table up close. We went to see Winchester See More  Read more information Cathedral which was beautiful. We chose to have dinner at the Bengal Sage which serve Indian food. The food was very good and would highly recommend it. The walk along the river was lovely on an autumnSunday morning. Winchester has lots to see and it was great weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
The Great Hall - Round Table  
Jane Austen's House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bengal Sage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was in easy walking distance of Theatreland - a priority for us. The Hotel Bar prices were extremely good. Made use of National Rail 2 for 1 offers saving us ?40.00 at Tower of London and See More  Read more information made that tour good value and accessible as without the discount we would probably not have gone there and it is well worth a visit. Had a really amusing commentary by a Thames Waterboatman on theCity River Cruise which was a complementary tour offered by Superbreak. Used Oyster cards to get around London as they are good value when you want to pack a lot of things in around different areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19161 - 19170 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 17:37:23

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 17:37:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.