Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas Break in London

Stay Date: 26/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel at Victoria was extremely well situated for what we wanted to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sales Shopping in London

Stay Date: 26/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Waltham Abbey who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was great - 2 minutes to Russell Sq. Everything was good value for money. The room was spacious and clean and the beds comfortable with crisp white bedlinen. The fact the room had a See More  Read more information bath and plentiful hot water was a bonus. The reception and breakfast waiting staff were very helpful and attentive and the breakfast entirely adequate. I felt I got what I paid for but were Itravelling at a different time of year and could be flexible on dates and book in advance, I would try to get a brilliant deal on a more luxurious hotel simply to make my money go even further.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Wu , Shaftsbury Ave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Shrigley

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Chester who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

This was primarily a hotel-bound Christmas break, fully catered. The exception was Boxing day when lunch was not provided. This gave an opportunity for a walk into the nearby town of Bollington, See More  Read more information famous for its many pubs, several of which were open for meals. The hotel through a "Gala dinner dance" on boxing day evening, A pity that the opportunity to mix with fellow guests was right at the endof the stay. Otherwise, the organisation by the hotel was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A relaxing break.

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Deganwy who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Stockport Christmas Break in Stockport wrote this review.

We already knew of this hotel as we had once lived in the Stockport area. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the room had been recently refurbished and was clean and comfortable. The See More  Read more information breakfast buffet was as good as any we have ever had and the evening meals from the carvery were as good as you wanted to make them. The Christmas lunch was OK but we would have liked a choice of vegetableswith the main meal. The staff were friendly and eager to help although a little more organisation wouldn't have gone amiss regarding the replenishing of the food trays on the buffet/carvery. The "happyhour" prices at the bar were great. All in all a really good bargain break which we intend to repeat next year. Christmas without the washing-up - brilliant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mollington

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Christmas Break in Chester wrote this review.

Used the gym and pool at the Hotel. Relaxed. Visited friends for afternoon tea. Needed to be away from home over Christmas... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Newport who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel Christmas Break in Coventry wrote this review.

A very pleasant christmas break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry City  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, but we struggled to sleep as the beds were so hard. The breakfast offered was lovely; a full English buffet. It was located within walking distance of most things so there See More  Read more information was no need to use any public transport to get around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Grew day out in Lancaster

Stay Date: 26/12/13, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lancaster wrote this review.

Went round local shops in Lancaster See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lancaster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Ramada Hotel Dover Christmas Break in Dover wrote this review.

Had a relaxing break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London with Theatre

Stay Date: 21/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Good stay at the House, London and very enjoyable trip to theatre to see Wind in the Willows. Overnight stay in London before onward flight from City Airport - Superbreak stay made it much easier See More  Read more information than trying to travel to London on Sunday morning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duchess Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19161 - 19170 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:28:20

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:28:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.