Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break to London

Stay Date: 02/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the Tavistock Hotel, it is authentic Art Deco which we loved. Our room was on the 7th floor with double aspect windows but was very hot at night. The room was spotless and the shower See More  Read more information was great but the pillows were very uncomfortable. The hotel is very central for walking to the theatre district or catching the tube from Russell Square. The breakfast was plentiful but someone needsto teach them how to make toast! Would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
The Jersey Boys  
Carole King in Hyde park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cornwall who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very happy with our night's stay at The President Hotel. Very clean and comfortable room and a good choice for breakfast. A nice varied choice of places in the hotel for food & drink. Great value See More  Read more information for money. Very attentive staff, would definitely use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room was good - nice and quiet, only problem was it was very hot - no air con (open the window and it's noisy but that's London). Had the free included carvery evening meal - good choice. Hotel See More  Read more information location close to tube and only 10-15 walk to theatres. Also Camden Market 5 min bus ride or 20 minute walk away, so location great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Kew Gardens  
play at theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night and Day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 04/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in a great location, rooms basic but clean. Reception staff lovely. Good breakfast although breakfast room is very busy and can be difficult to find a table. Our room faced out to the See More  Read more information courtyard where there is an outdoors bar and it was very noisy at night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

My Mother and I went down to London in June for the Queen's 90th Birthday celebrations. We visit London quite a lot but this was the first time we have stayed in the Victoria area. We stayed in See More  Read more information the Holiday Inn express in Victoria. We honestly could not fault the place. It was in an excellent location with plenty of shops and places to eat nearby. Only 10 mins from Euston to Victoria on theunderground with Victoria station just a 10 min walk from the hotel and Pimlico station 3/4 mins walk. Also Buckingham Palace is 15 minutes walk as is St James Park which you can walk to via theChannel 4 Studios & famous New Scotland Yard. The hotel staff were really friendly and polite, which we really appreciated as we arrived rather late Friday night feeling quite tired, so to be greetedwith a big smile and warm welcome was lovely. We were given free Wi-Fi for the duration of our stay which was brilliant as I could access Google maps for the quickest routes around the city. The roomwas really comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, hair dryer etc. Breakfast was continental with a really good variety of food and drink and the dining room had a nice intimate feel toit. Everywhere was really clean and staff were courteous at all times. An amazing weekend we will definitely book the Holiday Inn Express again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
buckingham palace for Queens 90th Birthday  
st James park for the patrons lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Break

Stay Date: 03/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

York was great with many ancient places of interest around every corner. It was a pity that York Minster was so expensive to enter and then movement was greatly restricted because of an event or TV See More  Read more information show. The cafes and places to eat were great, some a bit pricey, others excellent and great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CAFES  
York Minster  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel stands in lovely gardens, and is conveniently located for trips to York, Designer Outlet, and motorways. All the staff are very cheerful, friendly and helpful. There was lots of choice on See More  Read more information the dinner menu and all our 3 courses were all delicious. Huge choice of breakfasts are available buffet style and specials made to order all served with a smile. Fabulous leisure facilities include alarge pool, Jacuzzi, saunas and gym. Treatments are available if you require. We stayed in the Coach House, our bed was very comfortable. The only criticism I would say is that the carpets and decorin the Coach House is 'tired'. However this will not stop us returning as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Parsonage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great weekend in Bournemouth with a lovely beach. We used local open top bus to Swanage. Then took steam train to Corfe Castle. Great day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 4 day break in London

Stay Date: 04/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was excellent as were the staff. We visited Hampton Court Palace and Camden Lock. Both were very good. We were particularly impressed with London's transport system...we made See More  Read more information good use of our Oyster cards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Hyde Park  
Camden Lock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Italian  
Mexican in covent garden  
chinese in gerrard plce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 day break away

Stay Date: 04/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stay at the hotel were great. Room was a bit small but good value for money. Breakfast had various of choices. Room tidied and fresh towels daily. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Pleasure Beach  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella italla  
J & l steak house  
Rose and crown bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19091 - 19100 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:36:57

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:36:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.