Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Stay At Stoke On Trent

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Hotel facilities were excellent value for price we paid with Superbreak. Family facilities are good. They cater well for children. Pool tables, board games and excellent childrens menu. Only See More  Read more information negative was the service in the restaurant at dinner was very slow. Variety at breakfast was superb. We stayed 3 nights and were disappointed once at breakfast by the chef's attitude and staff when we askedfor the food trays to be filled with food. Reception staff did act on my complaint and that of other guests. Would stay here again. Bar staff were excellent especially as they appeared to have loadsof duties to do other than serve drinks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterworld  
Alton Towers  
Featival Park  
Shopping Centre Stoke On Trent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Smashing better than we thought, hoping to do it again in the next 3 weeks. I would recommend this short break very good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eye in the Sky  
Buckingham Palace  
Oxford Street For Shopping  
Palace Theater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The Wharf  
Chez Gerard Opera Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was fine and evening meal and breakfast including service was superb. So good we decided to eat in restaurant on following night rather than driving out. Totally different night, service See More  Read more information was poor and meal returned to kitchen once and still not cooked to request. Let themselves down as would have fully recommended on friday night stay but saturday all changed - a wedding was on musthave pulled in all the good staff to deal with that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Area

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel in Witney wrote this review.

Four pillars hotel at witney ideally located for us because it was easy to get to by car and convenient for both cotswolds and oxford. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswold Motor Museum  
Ashmolean Museum  
Keith Hardings World Of Mechanical Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night At The Theatre

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Went on a one night break to london. Stayed in the hotel elizabeth which was ideally situated just across the road from hyde park. The weather was warm and we had an enjoyable stroll through the See More  Read more information park and saw the statue of peter pan which is well worth seeing. Also visited the memorial fountain (paddling pool) for diana princess of wales. The children were enjoying themselves paddling in the poolwhich i'm sure diana would have loved but feel like many others that they could have a better memorial for her with the amount of money spent. Booked rail tickets separate as we got a better dealthan with Superbreak and returned 1st class for just £1 extra each which made a nice end to a memorable weekend. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and had an excellent breakfast. The onlydownside we were on the top floor and the rooms were small and areas needed upgrading. There was only one small (and very claustrophobic) lift in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Days In Chester

Stay Date: 26/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Overall our stay in Chester was excellent, the hotel was in easy reach of both chester town and cheshire oaks, I would definately recommend the hotel, everyone was really friendly and helpful, the See More  Read more information facilities were fantastic and we all enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 29/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great location for our short break catching up with friends and family in london. The hotel room we initially had (room 590) comfortable but small (bigger people may not fit in the space allocated See More  Read more information for the toilet in the en-suite!!) and very hot, even with a portable fan. Requested a move, which was quickly accommodated, to room 456 - on the strand side so noisy when windows open but much better.Breakfast always good and plentiful, staff prompt to deal with requests (like removing the fixings so that windows could be opened more widely to catch some air!). Our rooms were very clean and thebeds comfortable - overall very good value for money and we would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Places To See In Derbyshire.

Stay Date: 01/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Our hotel room was clean and comfortable with a decent size bed and a fridge. The tv could do with more than 5 channels. Breakfast was average, you had to ask for fried or poached eggs. Breakfast at See More  Read more information weekends is busy as the dining room is quite small. Although there were wedding parties, the hotel was really quiet. It's very handy being situated just off j28 of the m1. Great places to see fromhere are hardwick halls, old and new and bolsover castle. Matlock is nice but i don't think i'd bother to go to the heights of abraham again, the cable car is expensive and the cafes are crowded andvery expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolsover Castle  
Heights Of Abraham, Matlock Baths  
Hardwick Hall (Old)  
Hardwick Hall (New)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Alfreton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Good deal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend At Chester

Stay Date: 01/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Stayed at the holiday in chester (south) for a weekend. Staff were very helpful, rooms clean, comfortable beds with plenty of car parking available. Got an excellent deal through Superbreak which See More  Read more information included a meal on the first night. Portions weren't massive but by the end of the third course everyone had eaten plenty. Used the hotel facilities and both the gym and pool were fine although thejacuzzi i think had been over chlorined and you could only stay in there for a few minutes before your eyes hurt! all in all a pleasant stay and plenty of places to visit in chester. Bus available rightoutside the hotel although a taxi to the town centre is only £5. Would go to the hotel again although bar was a bit pricey so would chill out in town!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Frattoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19091 - 19100 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:33:22

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:33:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.