Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Anniversary In Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We took advantage of this marvelous deal from Superbreak to explore the Harrogate area making a day of our outward journey by calling on beautiful downham and ilkley en route. The first night dinner See More  Read more information wasn't totally to our liking but this was purely because we like simple food, the room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfotable though my wife found her pillow hard. Probably the only critismwas the hotel had a lot of its original character stripped by the new look corporate finish. The weather thankfully was kind to us and the places we visited were close and easy to get to. We had a roomat the front of the hotel and the buffet style breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The meal on our second night was more to our liking at the squinting cat and very good value, though wehad a few hiccups with the satnav we found it ok. Overall a good few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough  
Skipton  
Pateley Bridge  
Ripley & Ripley Castle Grounds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pig & Whistle  
Squinting Cat, Harrogate (2 For £10)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Weekend

Stay Date: 03/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

My wife and I went for a weekend in chester and found it a great place for shopping, eating and drinking. Plenty to see and do during the day in this historic city especially the open top bus tour. See More  Read more information The guide on all the buses were excellent and combined with the boat trip it was great value for money. The best western hotel was very comfortable and friendly and being close to the station it wasalso very handy. Only 10 minutes walk into the town centre although the open top bus ticket did allow us to hop on and off for 24 hours and there is a stop right outside the station. Only wished wecould have stayed longer !.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Boat Trip  
City Walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickorys  
Bear And Billet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Celebration

Stay Date: 03/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

Came for a family celebration, so didn't use hotel facilities much. However, as I had recently broken my ankle, and was in a wheelchair and using a zimmer, i had asked the hotel to provide us with a See More  Read more information ground floor room. They did this willingly, but the accees to the bathroom was too narrow for the zimmer to go through straight, and the wheelchair would not got through at all. A downstairs room isnot all that is required for disabled people to have easy access. Being temporarily disabled has opened my eyes to a lot of failures and thoughtlessness on the part of companies to provideaccessibility. Not the first time we have stayed here,and hope it won't be the last as it is a super place to stay. But please think a lot more about your disabled guests and create a bedroom specially fordisabled guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family Barbrcue Event Rotherfield Greys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Runcorn

Stay Date: 03/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

A great place to base yourself. Although a reasonably quiet place, it is central, providing easy access to places such as chester and liverpool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Ellesmere Port  
Liverpool Wheel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Train Museum  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Phantom Of The Opera

Stay Date: 08/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked tickets for myself and my daughters to celebrate their 18th and 21st birthdays. The hotel was clean, but the breakfast was really poor. And the view from the window was ghastly - See More  Read more information overlooking the roof and all the air con units. The room was really hot too as the window only opened a tiny bit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Stratford Break

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

View from hotel room obscured by trees but otherwise very attractive surroundings and great location for visiting stratford. Hotel recently refurbished and was absolutely exellent as were the See More  Read more information facilities (especially the pool/sauna/spa). Staff very polite and friendly. Lovely atmosphere in restaurant and food exellent. Thoroughly recommend hotel and will definately visit again. 1st day was greetedwith heavy rain so we visited cadbury world. Very interesting and great value (we had 20% discount voucher). Although our party of 4 were all adults, it would be very entertaining and educational forchildren. Visited anne hathaways cottage on way back which was attractive but did not think £7.50 per person was good value (especially compared to £11 pp for cadburys). 2nd day parked by river avonin large carpark just before the bridge ( 6mls from hotel ). Lovely walk along side of river, theatre and church followed by stroll through town (shakespeares birth place etc) very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Stratford ( Alongside River Avon )  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum And Daughter Time In London

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

My daughter and I visited london for four days at the beginning of july to 'do' some of the current exhibitions, a bit of shopping and a couple of shows. Overall an opportunity to spend some quality See More  Read more information time together which we can't do as easily now we live in different parts of scotland. We stayed at the rubens at the palace hotel which was very comfortable and a good base for our planned itinerary.The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food good. Particularly enjoyable was our visit to the miro exhibition where the audio commentry added significantly to what we were able to take fromthe exhibition.Our evening at 'mama mia' was another high point, a real wow of a show which was full of energy and left us singing abba songs for the rest of our trip!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern - Miro Exhibition  
British Museum - 2 Exhibitions  
O2 - Titanic  
Kensington Palace - Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To London With The Girls!!

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Enjoyed our trip, shopped till we dropped!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19071 - 19080 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:32:23

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:32:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.