Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wyck Hill House Hotel

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

Excellent accommodation and fantastic food. Good value break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lower Slaughter  
Stow on the Wold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly breakfast was excellent. Rooms nice and clean with comfortable beds. The only downside was it was opening night in the restaurant and there seem to be a lot of See More  Read more information staff running around and not really knowing what they were supposed to be doing. But would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Oxford Street  
picadilly theartre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Pizza union  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Every aspect of the hotel was wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Welcome at the reception, non existent. On check out no one said hope to see you again. Waiter service was excellent! Chef very poor. Some dishes not what said to be in the menu. Other dishes See More  Read more information burnt, tasteless, did not contain what menu said they would contain. Excessively long time for food to arrive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Salisbury who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights at the Cumberland Hotel. Having stayed at a few hotels here, this was the best in every aspect. The best location on the East Cliff. 2 top class restaurants where the food was See More  Read more information superb. We were upgraded to a sea-view with balcony and the room was clean and comfortable. The Cumberland is far better than its 2 sister hotels but we still used the pool and entertainment next door.Overall a superb stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Good weekend. The hotel was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping on Oxford Street  
Covent garden  
River Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolfe Bar and Grill  
Battl Indian cuisine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for sightseeing

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with friendly/helpful staff which is a great base for sightseeing Stratford-upon-Avon and the Cotswolds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswold tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
speedwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Windsor

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st night dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

The Manor Hotel has a very convenient location in Datchet with parking and near to the Rail Station, (1 stop to Windsor). The staff were very friendly and the Dinner and Breakfast were very See More  Read more information good. We were in a small attic room which was small and rather tired but was OK for two nights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eton  
Windsor Castle  
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Oak  
Baillewick  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in centre of Leeds

Stay Date: 02/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Great 2 days in Leeds! Everything was in walking distance from the wonderful Park Plaza! The hotel greeted us like friends so we will be going back later this year I hope and of course through See More  Read more information SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Arena  
Armley Mill Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Carlucias Trinity centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff(2 Nt/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Hallmark West Cliff before, about 3 years ago, I thought it was a lovely place to take my daughter and granddaughter for a couple of days. The room we were given was large and See More  Read more information clean but with cracks in the walls and water stains on the ceiling not really what you expect from a 4 star hotel. When we ran a bath for my granddaughter, the water was brown with brown bits floatingin it, not suitable for bathing a 3 year old. We ate in the hotel restaurant, and placed our order of steak, chips with a blue cheese sauce, and one with pepper sauce. Our dinner came and lookeddelicious, but we had to wait 10 minutes for the sauces to arrive, so ended up eating dinner that was cold. I felt the hotel needed a lot of TLC to bring it back to the lovely hotel it was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1891 - 1900 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 20:33:15

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 20:33:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.