Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

52nd Wedding Anniversary in Oxford

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Fleet who stayed at 5* Macdonald Randolph Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

The Randolph Hotel in Oxford was perfect for our celebration. The staff were attentive and very friendly and helpful. The food was an experience in culinary excellence. When I next stay in Oxford it See More  Read more information will certainly be at the Randolph.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch College  
Bodlian Library  
Ashmoleon Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Horse  
Rose Revived  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A leisure break in Oxford

Stay Date: 23/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tamworth who stayed at 5* Macdonald Randolph Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Finding the hotel was a dream - easy to find everything, was perfect. The hotel as it is conveniently situated right in the centre of Oxford, hotel facilities was excellent the hotel staff were See More  Read more information discrete and cautious The breakfast set us up for the day ordering cooked food breakfast which arrived at your table fresh and hot. Oxford itself steeped in history with amazing architecture - heard somany amazing facts, went on a walking tour well worth doing (recommend paying for this and not going on a free one). Lots to do and see. Also managed some retail therapy at Bister Outlet a reallygood break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
oxford college/christ church history  
churches/with history  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super duper break in York

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Excellent weekend break. Very good quality for the amount it cost. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 06/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 5* No 11 Cadogan Gardens in Knightsbridge wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cadogan, Sloane Street - a wonderful family feel hotel but with lots of warm helpful staff this hotel has history and a beautiful old fashioned lift. Getting around London we found See More  Read more information taxis were best for us but there's plenty of buses. This is a good place to be for shopping, Harrods just around the corner, plenty of eating places too. Do ask for the key for the gardens which isreally nice and peaceful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nicks  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super stay in The Hampshire

Stay Date: 20/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

A very comfortable stay in a centrally and conveniently located hotel. The upgrade to a 7th floor suite with stunning views over London was well worth it. All the staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Greenwich  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruby Blue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day in York

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Shame about the weather but a lovely couple of days in a brilliant city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bovey Castle

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Alcester who stayed at 5* Bovey Castle in Dartmoor National Park wrote this review.

Location excellent, food good disappointed that even though a guest we could not have afternoon tea at the hotel as they were fully booked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The moors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in York

Stay Date: 03/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at the Royal York Hotel which is situated right next to York Railway station, very handy for us train travellers, this hotel is excellent from being greeted by the staff on our See More  Read more information arrival,,and the dining room staff, it is a medium walk from the hotel to the city centre but for two seventy five year olds we managed, and we have stayed at the Royal York seven times now says itall, York is well worth a visit and the hotel is a must   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Shopping Outlet Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Punch Bowl Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa Short Break

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

The Raithwaite Country Estate was absolutely first class. Our hotel room overlooked the beautiful gardens. We used the spa facilities ... swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, which were See More  Read more information included in our short break at the hotel. The dining facilities were also superb and we had dinner both nights of our stay as the food was excellent. We cannot fault this fantastic hotel in any way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Railway Museum  
Jorvik Centre  
Mary Hepworth Boat Trip at Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vecchia Schoula, York  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

16th Birthday treat for Granddaughter

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very successful weekend, she achieved all she set out to do - great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Design Museum  
Area between Tower Bridge & London Bridge  
Theatre Queens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:41:02

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:41:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.