Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36972

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York Trip

Stay Date: 29/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Enjoyed a great weekend away, except for the fire alarm at 3.45am! Didn't enjoy standing outside for 45 mins in my nightclothes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Little Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to York

Stay Date: 05/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorchester who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed York, so much to do See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
Sightseeing Bus  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stonegate Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 04/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

Sheraton Park Lane, excellent hotel and location. Saturday London Eye/Thames boat ride/Tower of London, very good. Walk back from Thames to hotel past Trafalgar Square, Horse Guards and Buckingham See More  Read more information Palace through Green Park. Sunday walk to Science Museum and Natural History Museum. Excellent weekend with 8 year old Grandson.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

See York

Stay Date: 08/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Inverness who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

York people make their city - friendly, helpful, cheerful - we felt welcome there. Hotel excellent with facilities for disability, view of the garden, spacious. Only problem was a night-time See More  Read more information generator on and off. Staff exceptional -all deserve a STAR. Walked to old town or took tour bus. great cafes, eating places. Attended Evensong at Minster - the highlight!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fairfax House  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tearooms  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Celebrated our wedding anniversary in style. We stayed at the Savoy which was just a really short walk from Covent Garden and all the great bars and restaurants in the area, was lucky to see a very See More  Read more information famous singer do a surprise concert which certainly made this trip one to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bovey Castle

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 5* Bovey Castle in Dartmoor National Park wrote this review.

Our trip with Superbreak was seamless. Booking online with them is simple and easy. We travelled from London to Newton Abbot by train and picked up our hire car right by the station. On arrival at See More  Read more information the hotel the team at Bovey Castle take care of everything. The hotel is in a beautiful setting with easy access to main roads to discover the rest of the county. I'd highly recommend as a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exeter Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in London

Stay Date: 02/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Dereham who stayed at 5* Athenaeum in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived by train and after a short tube ride were relaxed in our fabulous hotel having a drink from the free mini bar. We then went shopping followed by a lovely meal in Coventry Garden. The See More  Read more information atmosphere was very vibrant and lively. We the headed to the Adelphi Theatre to see The Bodyguard. A truly amazing show and evening. I think my wife had a great birthday surprise!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory in London

Stay Date: 07/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 5* Rosewood London in Holborn wrote this review.

Our trip to London was to attend the gala performance of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory for Children in Need. The show was excellent and we really enjoyed it. We stayed at the newly refurbished See More  Read more information Rosewood London Hotel at Holborn. Facilities and service were really good but got the impression the staff were trying a little too hard, nevertheless a great time in London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York Shopping

Stay Date: 25/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

This time we concentrated on the Designer Outlet situated on the bypass. Easy travel on the bus from the station ans plenty of buses when we wanted to come back York was full of Xmas stalls and See More  Read more information we always find something new Great meal at Go Down to finish off   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Go Down  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel very nice but noisy guests in next room, who were up early and talking loudly. Breakfast in hotel good but staff busy and not really attentive. Watched The Book of Mormon, excellent show, See More  Read more information not for kids. Weather good but mainly dry, enabling us to explore more on foot. The restaurant, The Banana Store a hidden gem well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banana Store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 36972 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 22/03/2017 22:20:54

Last rendered @ 22/03/2017 22:20:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.