Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break - Harry Potter Studio

Stay Date: 22/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Great short break at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead - stayed 2 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. 1st night caught the bus into St Albans which was expensive (better off paying for a taxi) and See More  Read more information ate at italian restaurant. 2nd night walked into Leverstock Green (10 mins) and ate at Leather Bottle which was good. Harry Potter studio tour was a birthday treat for my son and although expensive wasvery good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Italiano - St Alban's  
The Leather Bottle Leverstock Green  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out to Whitby

Stay Date: 10/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

also good day out to Bridlington and Scarborough See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King Richard III  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good time in Stoke

Stay Date: 18/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Bourne who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Wicked time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Metropole Hotel is well situated for shopping ,shops ,restuarants etc ,the staff are very friendly and helpful ,good entertainment in the evenings , idea for a short break away from it all See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Sealife  
Madame Tussauds Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in the Heart of the New Forest

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We spent a memorable day exploring the New Forest which was right on our doorstep, excellent views from hotel room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Mini Break in London

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Russell, a lovely hotel in a central location is an ideal place to enjoy a mini- break in London. the hotel is in easy walking distance of King's Cross and St. Pancras statoins. St. See More  Read more information Pancras itself is a lovely place to walk around with lovely shops and restaurants. There are also two lovely bronze statues to admire: one showing the history of the station, the other of John Betjeman. Afew yards along from St Pancras is the British Library, a fascinating place where in addition to the permanent exhibition which is free there are special exhibitons throughout the year. there is alsoanexcellent, reasonably priced cafe. The hotel ovelooks Russelll Sqare which is a very pleasant place to sit and relax or enjoy refreshments at the park cafe. A short distance from the sqare is theBritish Museum with its world renowned collections. You can pop in for a short visit to view a specific galllery or while away a whole browsing the collections. For refreshment there is a goodself-service cafe and also a first class restaurant. To end your day, the hotel is well placed for the West End theatres which are a short tube ride from Russell Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Queen's Gallery  
Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery Cafe  
nationa portrait Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Oxford

Stay Date: 13/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Waterlooville who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

shopping and sightseeing in Oxford See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Trip to Whitby

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Mold who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

After looking around Scarborough, which was very nice, we travelled to Whitby, which was lovely but very very busy, had difficulty parking so decided to go back the next day which we did and had a See More  Read more information lovely day just walking around the town, didnt really have enough time to go to any of the attractions, but will definately go back there again to stay. The hotel location was excellent ,the staffwhere very nice and pleasant and food was good. The only critisism t the we had was that the hotel needed a lot of T.L.C, the rooms were clean enough but needed updating and also some sort ofentertainment in the evening would have been nice. Apart from that it was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Whitbyy  
Stained glass centre, Cayton  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Marble Arch wrote this review.

We don't go away very often , and was struggling to choose a special location for our silver wedding anniversary. Some would say were fools but we decided to take the kids as well so they could See More  Read more information share in the occasion. Just talking to a friend lead to a reccomendation that Superbreak were excellant value and fantastic at helping choose a package.I'm really pleased i phoned them because i don'thonestly think i could have put a more pleasurable weekend together myself and at the price they did it all for. The hotel was absolutely fantastic 'The Hilton Metropole' at Edgeware Road. The staffthere were curtious ,helpful, and super friendly with the kids. I would deffinately use this hotel again , the food was top notch and very comparable with prices at home. Hand on heart i truely couldn'tfault my whole package, from prices of trains tickets to the reccomended hotel and tips to get the best from the break. I trusted Superbreak with a special weekend and they came up trumps,......... iwill deffinately use this company again with a doubt, and i would certainly reccomend there services ...well done Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Natural History Museum  
Harry Potter Warner Bros Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Meals In Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Castle Hotel!!!

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had stayed at this hotel years ago and stopped going because it was very old fashioned and in much need of modernisation. As the last time we stayed was 2002 we thought it must have been upgraded by See More  Read more information now but we were wrong. The rooms that we were in were dated,scruffy, the bed uncomfortable and the bedding full of washed in stains and not ironed. They were also very dinghy and claustrophobic asthey were internal rooms with no windows. The dining experience was like queuing up for school dinners and all the food at dinner was either out of a tin or packet. We were booked in for three nightsbut only stayed two.and when we said we were leaving early they didn't even enquire why. The entertainment was also not very good - quite amateurish. this hotel does not deserve more then one star.Maybe part of the problem is that it is now run by Pontins   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:01:04

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:01:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.