Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A day in London

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Got up had a nice cup of tea before showering and a super breakfast. the concierge booked us tickets for the London eye which worked really well after our trip on the eye we caught a boat up to See More  Read more information Greenwich and had a good look around there, plus lunch, which was a bit difficult as everywhere was so packed out and really felt there is a need for more eating places. back on the last boat all in all agreat day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Cruise  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bathgate who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Exploring London on foot and visiting a few key attractions from a Central London hotel base had been the aim. The Russell Hotel, Russell Square proved to be an ideal base, a hotel of great See More  Read more information character with most welcoming and friendly staff. Fortified by an excellent generous hotel breakfast, we were able to take time to absorb all the sites of the city as we walked to Trafalgar Square, PiccadillyCircus, the fabulous Regent Street and then Oxford Street leading back to the hotel on our first day. London has a wide range of lovely restaurants and the food at the small Italian restaurant wediscovered was particularly pleasing. Having a few days allowed time for a lengthy visit to the British Museum, a superb attraction with such a magnificent array of things to see in a simply marvelouslay-out, and to Westminster Abbey which is simply awe inspiring. I would recommend the walk along the Victoria Embankment to Parliament Square and then up Whitehall, through Horseguards to Regents Parkand then to Buckingham Palace. No London visit would be complete without experiencing the shopping on offer with visits to the likes of Harrods, Hamleys and other well renowned retail outlets. TheUnderground was of great assistance in getting around, quick and user friendly., particularly as the legs became a little weary from the long walks. The break was made complete by travelling firstclass by East Coast Trains where the staff were friendly and as accommodating as anyone could wish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Bus Tour  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was brilliant for getting around London. Trip was worth while with plenty to do and see. Would recommend using Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
South Bank  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
China Town  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Retail Therapy in London

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Girls weekend away arrived at Hotel Russell at Russell Square. We were able to leave our cases with the concierge (as not able to book in as early) and went to Covent Garden for retail therapy and See More  Read more information lunch. The hotel was very impressive- so lovely and portraited an opulance of marble and crystal chandeliers. Christmas garlands around the banisters it was magical. We three ladies had gorgeousspacious room overlooking the square and most importantly the room was quiet at night. No noise heard or chattering in the small hours. We went in the evening to the Fortune theatre to see a Woman in Blackand the taxi was arranged prior by the concierge. The driver took us to outside the theatre like royalty. The show was scary and well recommended. We walked round the corner and arrived by our nosesto the Wildwood Italian restaurant and had lovely very reasonable meal. It could not have been arranged better. The overall stay at the hotel was decided by the breakfast which was not a let down bywell attentive staff. Overall a feeling of decadence and relaxing luxury-well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woman In Black  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport Pagnell who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

The hotel room was not to the standard I'd expect for the money I paid. The carpet and curtains were grubby and dirty. The room ok but really not value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabaret at theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
La pont del a tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Busy time seeing musical - Billy Elliott which was excellent and Chorus of Disapproval which was superb especially Rob Brydon. Climbed the Monument with good views and visited the Christmas market See More  Read more information on the south bank which was very good with a chocolate market with lots of tasty treats - hot chocolate with chilli and mulled wine. Also did the Pre-Raphaelite exhibition at Tate Britain - 2 1/2 hourswell spent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
Tate Britain  
Southbank Christmas market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiles  
West End Kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Near Celebrations for 2013

Stay Date: 30/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Botleigh Grange Hotel and Spa New Year Break in Southampton wrote this review.

The Botleigh Grange Hotel in Hampshire was warm,welcoming and very comfortable, with good service from polite and helpful staff. The Half Board meals with afternoon tea, were excellent as were the See More  Read more information bedroom facilities; clean,warm and well serviced. The entertainment organised by the hotel was first class and with disco and fireworks to see the old year out and the New Year in would be hard tobetter. One of the best New Years occasions we have enjoyed in over fifty years of marriage. Knowing the area by living not far away we did not visit anywhere during our two night stay, but forthose living a good distance away there is a lot to be seen of interest. I strongly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New year celebration

Stay Date: 31/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Alfreton who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel made our days very special See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Of Ages Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns restaurant Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Prees Green who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, staff very helpful and welcoming. Rooms were well presented and clean and very quite nights were had by all our party. We used taxi's to travel around and the Big Bus Co. which had See More  Read more information a stop 100 metres away from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Transport Museum  
London Eye  
Big Bus Co.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful Haven in Dover

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Kent who stayed at 4* Ramada Hotel Dover (2 Night Offer inc Ferry Crossing) in Dover wrote this review.

This was the perfect place to go for our first weekend away without the children in 17 years! Even though the hotel had quite a few functions on, it was still lovely and quiet and the staff couldn't See More  Read more information have been more friendly and helpful. Walking over the White Cliffs of Dover for about 4 hours gave us lots of exercise and time to talk, laugh and fall in love all over again! I've also beenintroduced to a new drink - Archers, thanks to the girl at the bar in the Hotel, mmmmm - I'm hooked!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Margarets at Cliffe  
The White Cliffs of Dover  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tesco Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:35:23

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:35:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.