Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great way to spend Hogmanay

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

This was our first visit to P&O Northern Soul New Year Party. We had a really good time and excellent value for money. Crew were friendly and polite. Dinner and breakfast were buffet style and See More  Read more information plenty of choices available. Good DJ's and party atmosphere. The only criticism was the limited about of seating available around the dance floor and the dance floor itself could be larger. Hopefully we will be back for 2016 New Year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It was OK

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Rugby wrote this review.

The room was a little disappointing as it needed some attention, and was cold (the heating had not been put on). The New Year's Eve celebrations were fantastic, but breakfast was a bit disorganised See More  Read more information (having to eat in the bar and ask for just about everything) and the cream tea similarly. We were not allowed, for some reason which was not apparent, to park outside the hotel, meaning we had to walkthrough the rain from the back car park. Apart from that, it was OK, but I don't think I would come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
none  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Curry Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Package - Coventry

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel New Year Break in Coventry wrote this review.

The hotel was ok but could have easily have been made so much better with only a few minor tweaks. The reception staff did their jobs but did not particularly go out of their way to be helpful. On See More  Read more information arrival we were directed to our room (furthest room away at end of 2nd floor corridor) we were directed to the lift but were not told it was out of order and no help was offered considering we had allour luggage. The room was adequate however the double bed was just that (not king / queen size) and the mattress was not very comfortable causing us both back ache after sleeping on it. There were atleast 2 light bulbs out in the room that you would think the cleaning staff would pick up on, the wardrobe sliding door was broken and the rail inside seemed to be on the wrong way so hanging clotheswasn't easy, there were no biscuits with the tea making facilities and the 'free WiFi' only worked in the corner of the bathroom. On return to our room on day 2 our key cards did not work, I trekkedback to reception where I was ignored for 10 mins while they were sorting someone else out, not even acknowledged while 2 staff helped 1 customer. In the end I interrupted and asked if anyone else wasserving and was dealt with under duress without any apology or explanation why the cards had stopped working. The food in general was ok but the whole seating arrangements and what to expect was notexplained to us. There was limited choice of food which again had not really been explained to us and luckily we liked most of it, not sure what you did if you had special dietary requirements asagain this had not need explained to us. We decided in the end to leave after 2 nights even though we had paid for 3 as our bed and food at home were of a higher quality than the hotel. When we checkedout we weren't asked why we were going early they just took our key cards and we left.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Coventry Town Centre  
Coventry showcase cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wouldn't do it again

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

The ferry staff and the entertainment were very good, as was the food, but I wouldn't book another New Year's Eve break like this, as the cabin wasn't appropriate. Too small, bunk beds - and See More  Read more information unfortunately our toilet wouldn't flush and we couldn't be moved to another cabin as they were full to capacity. VIP package was sold out when we booked so I don't know how much extra it cost or what the VIPcabins were like - but I definitely wouldn't book a 'normal' package again, simply because of the cabin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve 4 day break

Stay Date: 29/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff 2 Night New Year Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Despite the awful weather we still had a great break. The hotel was everything we could of expected with good evening entertainment, rooms and food. The only problem we found was the bar area was See More  Read more information very cold which meant the entertainment was not well supported.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russell Coates Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastwood New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall 1 Night New Year Break in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Pleasantly surprised by the hotel and the quality of the room, especially as it was a 'last minute' booking. The food and overall organisation of the New Year celebration couldn't be faulted. See More  Read more information HOWEVER, the volume and type of music (almost all disco) was totally inappropriate - a glance around the function room showed the majority of people to be 55+. We had to relocate to the lounge outside andeven then could not hear ourselves talk when the door to the function room opened! A great pity as all else was super.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham Park Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham New Year Break in Cheltenham wrote this review.

We stayed Weds to Saturday and attended a New Year event on 31st December. It was me and my partner. The 3 night stay was nice and value for money. The food was nice and the room was ok too. Does See More  Read more information need a bit of updating in some areas and rooms. We enjoyed our stay and would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa 2 Night New Year Break in Bolton wrote this review.

The New Year's Eve party night was very good and enjoyable. The hotel though is in need of some TLC, the décor was in need of attention and there were damp patches and paint peeling of some of the See More  Read more information walls. For the price we paid for the accommodation and in the bar we did expect a bit better standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Made to feel so welcome in Chester

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Christmas Break in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was a little tired, in need of lick of paint and needed updating, however, the staff were absolutely amazing and took care of every little whim. I have never met such friendly and caring See More  Read more information staff. The rooms were adequate, but were a bit tired and plumbing was creaky, but they were very clean with comfy beds and plenty of fresh towels etc. The pool was pleasant and gym was well equippedbut changing rooms were freezing cold. The standard of cleanliness did not match that of other areas in the hotel. Overall value for money was excellent and with a tiny bit of tweaking and decorationthe place would be very desirable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Stay Brighton

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel New Year Break in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship. We upgraded to a king size, the room was great. The noise from the refuse men in the morning starts around 6am if your room is on the side of the hotel. You could not fault the food See More  Read more information for choice. The problem lays with the organization of the New Year's Eve Gala dinner. The start with drinks on arrival was great, we sat down at our arranged table and ordered our food. Then we couldsee the room was far too full around 240 people sitting down with a dance floor for around 50. You had trouble trying to leave your seat to get drinks or visit the toilets, you could not move aroundthe tables, asking people to move out of their seats to let you pass. We finally got our desert at 11.45pm and coffee at 12.55pm. It finished at 1am. The staff were great but not enough of them, foodwas good. It was a shame the hotel crammed to many people into one room, health and safety didn't come into it you would of never evacuated from that room. Overall the break was good but just too manypeople spoilt the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
The Lanes  
Pavilion  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:13:36

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:13:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.