Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although the hotel was clean and comfortable, as we were attending a concert at the albert hall the distance was a problem. Buses slow and underground expensive. Also parking very expensive to leave See More  Read more information whilst using public transport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Albert Hall  
The V And A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Stay In London

Stay Date: 11/06/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great stay in london, although the hotel staf at the russell hotel, russell square was not very helpful,the road in front of the hotel was being redone, noise all over the night, no porter in front See More  Read more information of hotel to help with taxis etc., the breakfast was poor, bread was stale, no more jam at 9.30, etc. But it was fun, shopping is for girls.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Tate Gallery  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Dragon Chinatown  
Nipa Thai Restaurant At The Hotel Lancaster  
Steam At Thehilton Paddington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Great Value Break

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On entering the hotel, the first look, "fawlty towers" came to mind, but we were pleasently surprised by the very clean and nicely furnished bedroom. Breakfast and dinner were included in our See More  Read more information package. The breakfasts were excellent. The dinners were ok, but as they were buffet style you were slightly limited to choices available, and the only drink included was water. The hotel is perfectlylocated for the beach, being only a short walk to the lift that for a small price will take you down to the beach side. A short 5 minute to the pier and local amenities make this hotel ideally placed. Ifyou want a cheap place to lay your head, and are not a fussy eater then this is ideal for you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Oceanarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks  
Harry Ramsdens  
Oceanarium Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend (June 4th 2011)

Stay Date: 06/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good short break, excellent value with Superbreak. Royal national hotel, clean efficient and functional. Jammed full of tourists, a little noisy at night. Would book again at the same price. See More  Read more information Got ripped off for drinks price in china town, always ask before ordering. About london, enjoyed doing the tourist trail, the eye, the river and the tour bus. Would not recommend the tour bus, it isoverpriced. Buy a oyster card and use the tube and london bus instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
London Eye  
River Cruise (City Boats)  
British Museime  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Pizza Restaurant In Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip And Family Get Together In London

Stay Date: 06/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The purpose of the trip was to celebrate a birthday by going to see wicked! and to meet up with family, particularly my son who was on his honeymoon but who lives in argentina. Our hotel was basic See More  Read more information but great value for money. We had noise from the traffic but this was not surprising given our location but good enough for our needs and a 5 minute walk from lambeth north underground station whichmeant we could get to all our chosen visitor attractions, theatre and family get togethers easily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Design Museum  
Covent Garden  
South Bank  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Walkabout  
Blueprint Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Weekend

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was excellently situated for the beach either by lift or walking. It was also only a short walk from the town and pier. The room was old but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was See More  Read more information excellent but the evening meal could have been better. We had a drink in the garden as the weather was good but then made our way to the belvedere hotel as we knew they did live entertainment at theweekend. A good hotel for a short break would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Trip To London!

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

1 grannie and 2 mums with 5 children ventured down to london on the east coast rail line. Our train journey could not have been better and arrived as scheduled, to the very minute. We used the See More  Read more information london underground and dlr light railway to travel to the london dockland hotel. This hotel catered for the needs of us all and we ate in the restaurant on the first night, which was very good value andthe drinks were not expensive at all. At breakfast, the queue at the peak times, was quite lengthy, but the staff coped well and we were always tabled together, even though we were a large party. Wewill certainly stay in this hotel again in the future as it was very central to the dlr station and for all the attractions we wanted to see and also a short train journey away from the O2 at greenwich.Looking forward to our next trip to london next year!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
London Eye  
Dinosaur Exhibition - 02  
London Big Bus Sightseeing Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Family Break

Stay Date: 10/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

This break was to get my grown up children & their partners together for a short break. The weather was dry but not very hot but the cotswold villages & stratford on avon proved very pretty. Warwick See More  Read more information castle was excellent but was disappointing to find that they were charging extra for various attractions. Made it very costly! the hotel is ideally situated for visiting this area. It is set intranquil grounds with areas to sit and chat throughout. The leisure club was not large but was beautifully clean. The on-site golf holes were disappointing & could stand improvement. The staff werefriendly and polite and the food was excellent. This hotel appears to be mostly used for conferences and corporate events but this did not prove in the least bit intrusive on our break. Very good value formoney!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Stow on the Wold  
Warwick Castle  
Bourton On The Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good 3 Day In London

Stay Date: 08/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Did all the touristy bits, hotel could not have been better. Well sited right on the junction of tottenham court road and oxford street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18971 - 18980 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 06:28:06

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 06:28:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.