Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34846

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend In York

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Stayed in york many times 1st time at the queens hotel will definitely stay here again lovely clean room with views of river. Excellent breakfast. Good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Visited ennerdale and wastwater in the quieter part of the lake district. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ravenglass Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant In Cleator Moor  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Seat Of Learning

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Eastgate Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

We enjoyed a lovely weekend in Oxford. Luckily the weather was kind to us and we enjoyed sunshine. The hotel was so well situated for walking around the numerous sights oxford has to offer. Many See More  Read more information attractions are free or reasonably priced. There is no shortage of places to eat and drink,and all of a good standard. Morse and lewis are everywhere you stop for a drink. Hotel was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheldonian Theatre  
Ashmolean Museum  
Magdalen College  
Christ Church Meadows  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
Black Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Nothing Superbreak could do about the weather. The hotel was very good , the location excellent for walking and public transport. A visit to Buckingham Palace and a look at kates wedding dress well See More  Read more information worth a visit, if you buy your ticket at the palace it is valid for visits for a year if you get it date stamped on exit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison Bloomsberry Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Days Hotel, Waterloo

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

First time at days hotel, waterloo and found the location very good for access into city & west end. Two tube journeys from kings cross. Staff very friendly, room good size and very nice. Breakfast See More  Read more information served fresh & individually, which was excellent. Visited kew archives to do some family history research, found it a bit overwhelming at first and some of the staff not too helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Boat Trip & Kew Archives  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pasta, Garrick Street  
Gilberts, Adelaide Street, Covent Garden  
The Camel &Amp; Artichoke  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Star Hotel 3 Star Room

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer from Horsham who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Hotel and staff excellent leisure facilities good, i decided to up grade our room £30 per night, not worth it bigger room but tatty. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Time

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to the dlr east india stop also very easy to find. But if you want to check in early you have to pay because they don't have a room to store luggage. We had a few days where See More  Read more information the kids told us what they wanted to do, so we went to the v&a toy museum (free entry)in bethnal green there was some hands on things the kids can join in with while the adults walk round and findthe toys they had as kids. We also had to go to the tower because my yongest wanted to see where they chopped the heads off, that filled the whole day we saw everything. We also went back to buckinghampalace because we had to see kates dress. A good time was had by all even daddys wallet because we booked things online before we went to get a discont, and we had our last year buckingham palacetickets turned into a years pass(free second visit).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower  
Buckingham Palace  
Science Museum  
Toy Museum At Bethnal Green  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Near Tower Bridge  
Dani's Diner (Near Bethnall Green Station)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol Weekender

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Bristol is an excellent choice for a short family break - we have visited a number of times. Its all very compact and walkable, and we are still finding new things to do and new places to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Aquarium  
Bristol Museum And Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Explore York And Beyond

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The queens hotel enables you to visit some of the most beautiful towns and villages in yorkshire. Whitby is only an hour away, malton and pickering even closer. Thornton le dale is stunning and See More  Read more information close to dalby forest well worth the drive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 23/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Harrogate  
 
 
 

Showing 18971 - 18980 of 34846 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:20:25

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:20:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.