Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Really Nice Place To Stay

Stay Date: 22/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

We wanted a short break and tortworth court seemed to meet all we wanted- 2 nights b&b plus dinner on the first night. Our room was huge, well appointed and very comfortable. Our only criticisms See More  Read more information would be the shower, which randomly tried to scald us, and the curtains which barely covered the windows and gave us broad daylight from around 5am. Overall though, we found the place really pleasant,and would happily go back there again if we found another good deal we ought to mention that our booking through Superbreak was not found on the hotel system, and we had a moment of panic that we'd beturned away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Aquarium  
Bristol Cabot Circus Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

The Rain Didn't Stop Us!!

Stay Date: 19/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

The weekend weather wise was very poor - rain, rain and more rain. We had to try to find alternatives rather than walking along the prom. Visited southport, which is a lovely town and also went to See More  Read more information see funny girls show - this was extremely entertaining. Also enjoyed the facilities of the hotel. In all, a short break, but nice to get a rest after working hard all year!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Funny Girls Show  
Went To Southport For The Day.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Trip To London

Stay Date: 21/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The imperial hotel was very clean and spacious. We had his and her wardrobes, an ensuite bathroom with seperate toilet, a hairdryer and trouser press. Most staff were not native english speakers but See More  Read more information willing and able to help. We got woken each morning by a harley davison bike arriving at the hotel at about 7am - maybe a member of staff we had typical english weather - rain every day but still hada very enjoyable trip visiting the london eye, british museum, national gallery, science museum, tour on the big bus and saw the changing of the guards at buckingham palace. The best attraction wasan escorted climb up the inside of big ben and visiting the house of commons. The worst thing was the traffic. We stayed in london monday to thursday and found the quickest form of transport waswalking. The road works diverted the big bus off the normal route so we were unsure where we could get on the bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Science Museum  
London Eye  
Tour Of Big Ben  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Onr Day Trip

Stay Date: 23/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Wandered around charing x road, bought couple of cheap dvds u.S. And iranian. Visited islingtonand wandered round antique centre; found a wine shop that sold pineau des charentes. Found the hotel See More  Read more information exceptionally convenient for euston, bus travel and evening restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value Hotel

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Haydock in Haydock wrote this review.

We stayed at the ramada encore as we were attending a concert at the racecourse. It was a short taxi ride away (cost about £6). Had an excellent meal at the pub opposite, very reasonably priced and See More  Read more information a lovely breakfast in the hotel the next morning. All the staff we came across were very helpful and friendly and I would have no hesitation in recommending or staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haydock Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lymewood Farm? (Pub Opposite)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 18/07/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walling To Scarfell Pike  
 
 

2 Nights B&B To Attend A Local Wedding

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

The hotel is in a quiet location set in a private park. The rooms, although small, are perfectly nice and if you can get a good deal - circa £50 per night b&b - this is a great value hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 18/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Family with 2 teenagers had a great weekend in london the hotel was a great base. The breakfast was very good there was a few bars near the hotel that were also very good. Hotel difficult to find if See More  Read more information you leave paddington station by the wrong exit you must leave the station at the back the hotel is behind the station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18971 - 18980 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:03:46

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:03:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.