Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34905

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Yorkshire

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
York  
Mother Shiptons Cave, Knaresborough  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Night Away

Stay Date: 29/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Lovely modern hotel with good breakfast and attentive staff. Walking distance to West End for shows. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Avenue Q  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting St. Thomas's Hospital

Stay Date: 03/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Visiting London for a few days to see our grandaughter in St. Thomas's. We stayed at Travelodge Waterloo which was only 15 minutes walk away. Pleasantly surprised by the hotel, nice clean, quiet See More  Read more information room and the breakfasts were really good. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Car parking is the only problem with this hotel but I found a car park 10 minutes walk away for £10 a day. Bus stops onlyyards away to anywhere in London, we had a spare day and it was easy to get to St. Pauls and the monument. Had a walk one evening from the hotel all around the embankment past the eye. Good locationfor a base.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
St. Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Travelodge Waterloo  
Crown & Cushion Pub Westminster Bridge Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mathew Street Festival 2010 Liverpool

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

We have just had the most fantastic 5 days over the August bank holiday in the wonderful city of Liverpool. We were there for the Matthew Street festival and this was our 8th year of going. It was See More  Read more information an amazing time and already we cannot wait for next year. If you are a fan of the Beatles this is the place to be for August bank holiday, the people are great the city is great, but most of all themusic is exceptional. If you visit check out the Mersey Beatles, these are Liverpools very own fantastic tribute band to the Beatles, and you will honestly believe you are listening to the real thing,absolutely brilliant. The hotel we stayed in the Novotel was in a great location straight across from the Albert Dock, and very close to Liverpool 1 the new shopping area.We would definately recommendthis hotel the staff were great, the rooms great and the breakfast was the best in Liverpool. So what are you waiting for hurry and get booked for next year, see you there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mathew Street Festival  
Liverpool Open Top Bus Tour  
Albert Dock  
Liverpool 1 Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Panoramic Restaurant  
Hard Days Night Hotel  
Salt House Tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ullswater Delight

Stay Date: 04/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater wrote this review.

The Macdonald Leeming hotel is an old fashioned hotel but very clean and welcoming. Although we didn't have a great view from our window the view from the hotel grounds was absolutely amazing See More  Read more information overlooking the hotel grounds, Ullswater and the mountains in the background. The service at the hotel was excellent and overall we found that we had exceptional value for money. We were also in a goodposition to explore the surrounding areas visiting the Aira Force waterfall, Derwent Water and Kendal. Kendal has a street arts festival in the first weekend in September and it was very entertaining andgave the whole place a real buzz.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Kirkstone Pass  
Kendal  
Keswick, Derwent Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time In Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/09/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel old but pleasant. Rooms were nice, ours was a bit small but nice with Jacuzzi bath. Food was nice would definately go back, well worth money £130 for two adults with breakfast and evening meal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Based In Coventry

Stay Date: 02/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Coventry Hill Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

We chose a central base, I think the old saying you get what you pay for. The hotel could do with a makeover, but then I'm sure the price would go up. We had our first afternoon in Leamington Spa, See More  Read more information having a look round the shops and a bite of lunch. Then next day we went to Drayton Manor, it was a first visit and a good day had by all. We then went to Warwick Castle, which my daughter thought wasamazing, particularly the "princess tower". We still had a little time for shopping and found some great bargains in a little boutique. We defintely plan to return to Warwick to sample the restaurants(adults only). On the way back to Lincolnshire, we stopped off at Brodsworth Hall, Doncaster for a look round the garden and a lovely lunch, with a great play area. A fantastic few days away for allthe family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leamington Spa  
Drayton Manor  
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express In Warwick, Excellent Childs Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The main plus point of this hotel for me is the fantastic location. The downsides include - the hotel rooms are very compact and have very limited natural light due to the narrow windows. The See More  Read more information bathroom had no bath just a small shower tray. The room was very hot and had no air conditioning to cool it down - just a portable fan. The traffic noise even on the fifth floor was very loud all night andmeant we couldn't leave the window open to cool the room. We gave up waiting for a lift down for breakfast both days and used the stairs out of frustration. Breakfast has no toast or fried eggs - onlyscrambled which was dissapointing as I like fried eggs on toast - not scrambled eggs on muffin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location For Tube And Restaurants

Stay Date: 02/09/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

This was a great hotel for location to Hyde park, tube stations and restaurants. However, when we arrived at the hotel we were kept waiting in the reception area along with about a dozen other See More  Read more information people for half an hour until the hotel rooms were ready. I know we were slightly early (1:30) but the staff just ignored us even at 2pm when we were due to book in! Rooms very small but clean. If you wanta basic base for a visit to London this is the one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Hotel check in times are generally from 2pm, however if a guest from the previous night occupies the room longer than the check out time, the room will still need to be serviced for the next guest. Hotels do try to check in all guests at the standard check in time but sometimes this is unavoidable.

 

Brilliant Botley Park!

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

A memorable, relaxing, excellent value break in beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Wonderfully helpful staff - an outstanding hotel. Thank you Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Area Walking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brigadier Gerard Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18961 - 18970 of 34905 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 25/04/2017 17:29:26

Last rendered @ 25/04/2017 17:29:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.