Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Hotel And Location

Stay Date: 27/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Weekend

Stay Date: 26/09/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Oxford Abingdon Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

On the whole our party's weekend was enjoyable but there were one or two niggles. The hotel was easy to access by car and very comfortable but the restaurant was ludicrously overpriced on it's See More  Read more information cheese and biscuits. The morse tour failed to impress though the guide was very knowledgable - it was spoilt by the fact that almost all the colleges were closed and inaccessible and for me seeing them wasthe whole point of the visit. The open top bus was good if a little chilly upstairs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Open Top Bus Tour  
Inspector Morse Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well Worth Re-Visiting

Stay Date: 27/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel may be regarded as dated, but I'd prefer to think of it as retaining a former grandeur. It was extremely comfortable and the sea view most attractive. A most interesting a la carte menu, See More  Read more information an ample breakfast accompanied by attentive service made for very enjoyable dining. The staff in every department were highly efficient, helpful and friendly. I was visiting a friend who lives inBournemouth and realy didn't spend any time touring or visiting the town's attractions other than to stroll around in very pleasant autumnal weather in a delightful setting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/09/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Romantic Weekend Together

Stay Date: 02/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Osborne Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colin Fry at The Theatre  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Churchill Cabinet War Rooms  
Priscilla Queen of the Desert  
Sister Act  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

A Special Birthday

Stay Date: 26/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time meeting up with family for drinks at the paramount bar - which has to be pre-booked and a fanfastic meal at j sheekey at covent gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
J Sheekey  
Paramount Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

We Will Return To Kendal

Stay Date: 20/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal wrote this review.

Having passed Kendal on numerous occasions on my way to the Lake District i am really pleased we chose to stay there. The town is lovely. The hotel was wonderful, unfortunately the pool had to be See More  Read more information shut due to a problem but the hotel offered use of facilities nearby. The staff were excellent and very helpful. We dined in the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent. A really relaxing stay in ahotel that overlooks the river. We will return to Kendal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Western Lakes  
Brewery Arts Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Hotel  
Italian Restaurant Kendal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Heathrow - No Parking

Stay Date: 24/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 24/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights at the Cavendish in Jermyn Street- excellent hotel in the west end- ideal for theatres- & attractions. Private guided tour of Buckingham Palace & visit to Cabinet War rooms not to See More  Read more information be missed especially if you lived in London in the 1940/1950's.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Buckingham Palace  
Churchill Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Prezzo Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18961 - 18970 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 08:06:32

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 08:06:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.