Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Few Days In York

Stay Date: 29/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Good hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Walk  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Walked The City Walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

A fantastic stay at our hotel! a little out the way but not to far on the tubes! excellent show, my first one "dirty dancing" 10 out of 10!!! for the show and the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Portsmouth & Area

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Excellent facilities, pool, sauna, jacuzzi and restaurant very good. Overall a great couple of days and would certainly stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Bosham  
Chichester And Cathedral  
Emsworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon & Area

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garrick Pub, Startford Upon Avon  
 
 

Assessment With Lego Company

Stay Date: 29/10/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Sunningdale Park in Ascot wrote this review.

I stayed at the hotel because i live in cardiff and was attending an assessment with lego for a new store manager opening in cardiff.. Th day went great. Passed all assesments and then had interview See More  Read more information in the afternoon. Arrived back home in cardiff and about 4.30 and at 5pm i had a call to say i got the job!!!! fantastico.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was basic but clean,could do with decorating and bedroom furniture up dating.The mornining i was leaving the heat was not on so i complaint to the manager and they said they would have a look See More  Read more information at it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleeasureland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget Price

Stay Date: 29/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

For the price ,it was just the job.I did hear some men at the pub next door around 2 am making a noice,overall was clean ,comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Film Festival At County Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grantham

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Stoke Rochford Hall in Grantham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belton Hall  
Woolsthorpe Hall  
 
 

Photographic Competition At Connah'S Quay

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was convenient for a photographic day at connah's quay. Our room was a bit small, outlook minimal as next to restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Connah'S Quay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
On Site At Technical College  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flight Stopover

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

Great hotel. Beautiful room. Swimming pool. Choice of breakfasts. And all at a decent price. I will stay in the here next time i have a heathrow stopover. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18961 - 18970 of 36775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 27/03/2017 17:42:41

Last rendered @ 27/03/2017 17:42:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.