Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Goathland

Stay Date: 03/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby On The Steam Train  
Pickering & York  
 
 

Grand Hotel Scarborough

Stay Date: 02/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Excellent break lovley room only marred by having netting in front of the balcony due to the seagulls. Only down side restraunt not well planned, could do with a larger service area rather than See More  Read more information small circular one with staff trying to get past with loaded trolleys. Coffee and tea awful, need seperate pots of decent coffee and tea, which was the cheapest you could find, I think it was disgusting,and in large flasks. Same with sauce at breakfast large bowls of red/brown sauce, not really nice, sachets would be nicer as would pats of butter rather than a large bowl of chunks of butter which wasslices that had all stuck together. But hey given the price and the view all in all it was a good weekend which we enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Futurist Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doughnuts On The Sea Front  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Grand Metropole

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Pleasant staff, comfortable break, good value for money. Fun two days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Homeward Bound

Stay Date: 04/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On our way home from europe after a journey on euro star we find this hotel to be an excellent place for its situation near St. Pancras. Rooms are a good standard and the buffet breakfast is See More  Read more information excellent. Also we use this hotel for our theatre breaks and museum visits. We recommmend the globe theatre cafe as an excellent place to take lunch especially the soup.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Saw The Railway Children at Waterloo station, this was a change from a normal theatre visit. A lovely evening of wholesome entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Cartoon Museum  
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boswells  
Inside Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tortworth Court

Stay Date: 03/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

We have just spent a very pleasant four days in this very interesting hotel. We had no complaints about any aspect of the hotel, although it was a rather long walk from the main part of the hotel to See More  Read more information some of the bedrooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Priscilla Queen of the Desert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ivy  
Coffee Shop Regant Street Nice Cake  
 
 

London Overnight

Stay Date: 03/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel/We Will Rock You

Stay Date: 04/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Although this hotel is only 3* I was still disappointed with the breakfast - the rolls were horribly salty/stale and the queue for the food was too long no matter what time you went. The queue was See More  Read more information also right next to the place where the dirty trays were brought back - put me off! Tables were grimy and no mushrooms or toast making machine! However the scrambled eggs were very nice. We Will RockYou exceeded all my expectations and was absolutely fantastic ... This is the second time I have seen it and I would come over to see it again. The meal we had in Cafe Rouge was fantastic and the staffvery polite and helpful ... Especially good if you have kids, lovely kids menu. I would eat here again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
We Will Rock You  
London Film Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: This is a large hotel with over 600 bedrooms so at peak times, such as summer holidays, queues for breakfast and check in can be expected

 

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 03/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 18941 - 18950 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 04:45:30

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 04:45:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.