Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 26/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We visited tthe Imperial War museum, royal chelsea hospital, army mueseum. Saw show chicago, had a meal in Covent Garden Grill, walked along Thames south side to Southwark cathedral and Borough See More  Read more information Market, walked over millenium bridge to St. Pauls. Had meal in pizza express southwark. On arrival in London had a snack in St. Martins in field crypt, all very good. An excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Army Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Royal Chelsea Hospital For Church Service  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
Pizza Express Southwark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time in London the hotel was excellent and we saw two shows which were very good. Will definatly book with Superbreak again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 4 Days In London

Stay Date: 30/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

After reading hotel reviews we were not expecting a good hotel but was pleasantly surprised, hotel position was ideal for our requirements close to theatres, shopping, eating out etc. Staff were See More  Read more information pleasant, room was small but adequate, good breakfast included. Went to st. Pauls cathedral and to see Blood Brothers which we would recommend. Ate at aldo zillies restaurant, zille fish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leadenhall Market  
Covent Garden  
St. Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zillie Fish  
Restaurant Mellanie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 26/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fantastic Trip To Bowness On Windemere

Stay Date: 01/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

We stayed at the Old England Hotel and Spa and were greeted with a warm welcome from the receptionist. The room was on the top floor and only had a sky light window so to see the lake, you had to See More  Read more information climb on a chair but the room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. We had dinner in the hotel on the first night and the food was lovely and the chef very accommodating as we asked for onedish on the menu to be altered. I would like to return to this hotel and the location is great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip On Windemere To Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Harrogate

Stay Date: 30/09/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Our recent visit to Harrogate was to visit family members who live nearby. The hotel (the Kimberley) was generally good but the hand basin did not drain away properly. My main displeasure came from See More  Read more information the fact that during our stay the car park was being resurfaced and therefore no on-site parking was available. As I had my 90 year old mother with me who struggles with stairs it made access verydifficult as the only way in or out of the hotel was via the stairs at the front. It would have been nice to know beforehand that this was happening so we could have considered if it was suitable for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any scheduled maintenance work they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Weekend Trip To London

Stay Date: 27/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Enjoyed the weekend trains on time both ways. Hotel easy access from tube, nice friendly staff excellent food, clean rooms, shame there was no tea and coffee facilities but room service covered this. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pride Of Paddington Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bowness

Stay Date: 28/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Old England is an excellent hotel, super room with a lake view (upgraded on arrival). Great service at reception, dining room and lounge bar. The food was superb at breakfast and evening meal. See More  Read more information Constructive criticism: cocktail bar which leads to the terrace, the two foreign staff on first afternoon were abrupt and very regimented, yet the tables and chairs on the terrace were not set outcorrectly despite it being a lovely day. Chairs were tilted over the tables and were a trip hazard to guests. Roberto's restaurant in Bowness. Superb food and service. Fully recommend a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Cruise And Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roberto's Bowness On Windemere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We stayed at the London Elizabeth hotel which was very welcoming. Staff were friendly and very helpful, we were also upgraded to a deluxe twin room on arrival which was a pleasant surprise. Other See More  Read more information than a night at the theatre and a shopping trip down Oxford Street was all we could fit in, one night in London just wasn't long enough... Already looking to book our next Superbreak!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavendish London Hotel Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 18941 - 18950 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:57:31

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:57:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.