Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
South Pacific At Barbican  
The Company Of Strangers At Courtyard Theatre  
 
 

Short Break In Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 08/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Hart Beaconfield  
 
 

Break In London

Stay Date: 05/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The train journey was excellent, we decided to travel first class and the service was well worth the extra cost. The hotel was brilliant, the staff were very friendly and gave you excellent service See More  Read more information (they were mostly from lithuana but spoke english very well). I would certainly stay in this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Madame Tussauds  
Piccadily  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Place To Stay.

Stay Date: 06/09/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Overall I would definitely go here again. Every thing was great or good enough and certainly value for money. The scrambled egg was awful for breakfast, the main course was poorly presented at See More  Read more information dinner (but tasted great) and there were no sunbeds to rest on in the swimming/sauna area. They also put us in the end room that looked out over skips that were quite noisy. So with all that, the greatstaff and generally clean, happy atmosphere must have been top notch! Recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ettington Chase Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Short Break In Derbyshie

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We stayed at th Derbyshire hotel, price for three nights was a bargain. The room was adequate for our party of 4, 2 adults and 2 children. The hotel had gym, swimming pool, whirlpool, steam and See More  Read more information sauna if needed to relax beside staying in your room which was quite nice but the pool was quite small. The breakfast did not have much variety especially if you are staying more than 1 night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Westfield Derby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place To Be To Explore Oxford

Stay Date: 08/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ramada Oxford in Oxford wrote this review.

Asmolean needed more time great place to eat on top floor if a bit pricey bicester shopping village upmarket not somewhere i would want go back to!! old market town much more homely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashmolean Museum Oxford  
Waterperry Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Trip To London

Stay Date: 09/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Had a full day in London and packed in plenty. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 10/09/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Breakfast was good but unless booked on a special offer I would give the evening meals a miss. The buffet was disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 10/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

This was a birthday gift to my friend - we travelled to London to see wicked at the apollo. The hotel was in a great location - just across the road from kensington gardens where we enjoyed a very See More  Read more information pleasant stroll.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We had a very pleasant weekend, the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. Our trip to the theatre was also excellent, ghost is highly recommended, how do they See More  Read more information do those special effects?.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Boat Trip  
Ghost the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18911 - 18920 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:50

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:14:27

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:14:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.