Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Short Break

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyne & Wear who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spotless room and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Afternoon tea

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location to where we needed to be, underground easy walking distant to hotel. Our room was very basic but clean, the shower was very good and breakfast was a good standard, staff was helpful See More  Read more information and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Canal side stay

Stay Date: 17/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

Hotel very nice, canal side walk into Skipton or bus stop over the road room nice and big. Leisure facilities good, evening meals were nice but expensive (£30 for fish and chips and sausage and See More  Read more information mash) so ate in town next night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aysgarth Falls  
Malham Cove  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

We found the hotel in a good position walking distance into Nottingham city centre. All the staff helpful , the breakfast hot and loads of choice. We would definitely use the hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherwood Forest  
Castle  
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel was ideally situated for visiting main sites. We were there three days and had no need to use the tube as we walked everywhere including to the theatre on the night which was less than See More  Read more information 20 mins walk. The hotel was very good and we particularly liked the breakfast restaurant and the courtyard garden for relaxing drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock hotel near Russell Square. The hotel was nice - rooms standard, breakfast was buffet style, staff were all lovely but the best part was the water pressure in the shower! See More  Read more information It was incredible! Just what was needed after a day hopping off and on the tube! The hotel was only a few minutes walk from a tube station which is ideal. I would recommend the hotel and look forwardto staying there again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
Wicked  
Chanel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two day break in London and would certainly use the hotel again. It is very central to a lot of London's attractions and also close to Euston station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
British Museum  
Ra Summer Art Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent break.

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brilliant break from a excellent train journey both ways to a fantastic hotel all the staff were helpful and pleasant as I was travelling alone I felt safe. The room was clean, the bed was See More  Read more information very comfortable and the bathroom had lovely fluffy towels. The dining room was presentable and the staff catered to all my needs - the food was good. Hotel location is very good two minutes from theunderground and the best way to get around London but not at peak times. My tip is to get a map of the underground and of London and plan were you want to go. I will be going back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 4nt Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Our first impression of the hotel was not great as we had to go in the fire exit to the rear, there seemed to be temporary tables set up as a bar/reception area, there was some renovating work of See More  Read more information some sort going on. Our room was clean and met our needs, although it was a little worn and outdated. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was 'top notch' with a wideselection of hot food, cereals, fruit teas and coffees etc, overall a very pleasant stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
The Zoo  
Madame Tussaurds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
McDonalds  
Restaurant at zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed at Days Hotel Waterloo a few times now, very helpful and attentive, lovely room, great view out the window, couldn't have asked for more. Thanks SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
slug and lentice London Eye.  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18901 - 18910 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:12:38

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:12:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.