Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London stay

Stay Date: 03/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

I booked 2 nights at My Place Hotel Earls Court London last minute as I was called down to London on business. The hotel was pretty basic but clean and comfortable. We only had breakfast on the See More  Read more information second day as we had to get in to London early on the first day. Breakfast was a continental breakfast and was very good in a help yourself buffet style. The hotel was very close to the tube station andit was very easy to navigate around London for our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Superb food, excellent friendly staff and superb location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls break

Stay Date: 19/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Outwell who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super, super break! As always with SuperBreak. Stayed at the President Hotel ( third time now) everything from check in to check out was perfect. Perfect location too, so close to the tube station, See More  Read more information perfect to getting to Kings Cross, theatre and Oxford St for the most important shopping. The rooms at the President are very comfortable, nicely decorated and have everything you need. Staff are veryfriendly and it was lovely that one member of staff remembered us. We re planning another trip to this hotel in February, thank you SuperBreak for recommending it. We had a SUPER BREAK!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzos  
Browns Covent Garden  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Autumn Break in London

Stay Date: 17/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First impressions of the hotel were not good. The entrance is in need of repainting and reception needs to be brighter to make it more welcoming. We asked for a room at the back which kept us away See More  Read more information from the busy road. This was quiet and bright and very comfortable for our 2 night stay. It was nice to have an ironing board and iron as we were attending a meeting and needed to look smart. We hadthe free evening meal on our first night which was excellent value. It was beautifully presented and we couldn't fault it. There was a very good choice at breakfast and all the cooked food was hot. Therestaurant is bright, cheery and spotlessly clean. It overlooks a lovely courtyard which is great for such a busy part of London. I would prefer to stay in a less busy area but there are many quietsquares and gardens close by for relaxing. It is ideally situated for the rail links and many attractions and theatres are within walking distance. Regents Park was beautiful with the Autumn colours andwe enjoyed our day at the London Zoo with many interesting talks. We found Charles Dickens museum fascinating and learnt a lot about his life.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Charles Dickens museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Cosmoba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 17/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked President Hotel in Russell Square. Big hotel but great location and efficient staff. Breakfast superb. Fantastic choice. Watch out for the tea though, we took our own teabags and just got hot See More  Read more information water from the waiters. We arrived early and got into room early, no bother. Oyster card is the way to go but at times it is best just to leave your manners at the tube entrance! We went to Duke ofWellington's House at Hyde Park Corner, a hidden gem. Incidentally, address is number one London. How cool is that! Tried for tickets for The Book of Mormon at cut price ticket booths, too expensive.Went to the theatre box office and got them 25 pounds cheaper (per ticket) than we had been quoted at booths! Worth a try. We've been to London a few times from Edinburgh and would recommend avoidingtravelling back on a Friday, trains really busy. We came back on Thursday this time and it was a much more pleasant experience. If travelling by train take advantage of the 2 for 1 London website andavoid paying too much for tickets. London Pass is great if it is your first time but plan carefully to get your money's worth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
Westminster Abbey  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
PizzaExpress  
Night and Day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night-stay at Buckatree Hall

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Difficult to find even with Sat Nav but once you get there it is well worthwhile. We were impressed by the general cleanliness, appearance of the hotel and the high standard of the restaurant. We See More  Read more information would recommend it to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Much Wenlock  
Croft Castle  
Benthall Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City break

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spent four fantastic days in London. Hotel, rail and attractions were all excellent - can't wait to go back soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Shops  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great 3 days away.

Stay Date: 19/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

All very nice inc weather. Our hotel was worth the money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Bournmouth  
Part's of New Forrest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Great location near to Bayswater & Queensway underground approx 5-10 mins walk located in a quiet tree lined square/gardens. On arrival the staff were welcoming, friendly & helpful. Our room on the See More  Read more information second floor had recently been refurbished and was absolutely lovely and even included air conditioning - no fridge though.The furnishings were of a very high standard. We had a room to the rear ofthe hotel which was very comfortable and quiet - no noise disturbance at any time during our stay. Breakfast was very enjoyable with a choice of English style cooked breakfast and an extensive choice ofcontinental breakfast situated in a dining area to the side of the hotel reception. Disappointed that the lounge with a few sofas and small tables was part of the reception area - would havepreferred for it to be in a separate room away from the busy entrance to the hotel. Overall our stay was extremely enjoyable and would certainly return again and recommend the hotel to family & friends whenvisiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent location in central London

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at St. Giles on the corner of Bedford Avenue and Tottenham Court Road - an easy walk to Leicester and Trafalgar Squares, and excellent value for such a central location. Our double room See More  Read more information was incredibly small, but adequate for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful and despite an unfortunate (false) fire alarm at 1:15 AM and a peculiar incident involving cleaning fluid being leftin our kettle (!) there's no reason we wouldn't stay here again. A very good budget hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Camben Lock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martin's Crypt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18901 - 18910 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:43:59

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:43:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.