Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Lovely weekend, hotel lovely & easily accessable by tube or bus. Oxford street shopping on Saturday, theatre in evening, sealife centre Sunday morning!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal, Drury Lane To See Oliver  
London Sealife Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 08/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was nice and clean but quite dated. The staff friendly and food above average. We managed to fit in all the sights that we wanted to see and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The only downside See More  Read more information was the show we booked. We thought grand circle would be the middle tier as in most theatres but unfortunately it was the balcony which was quite a struggle for us two ladies in our senior years. Thataside we did enjoy it but would recommend the seats be described better so we know what we are booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was close to everything we wanted to see, we didn't need the tube at all. The fexibility of the bus tour made it possible to see quite a lot in the short time we had. The free river trip was See More  Read more information well worth doing & the guys were both knowledgeable & humourous. My friend & I had a great time although it rained for the whole weekend but didn't dampen our spirits!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location Very Good

Stay Date: 06/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location for London is very good. Looking at photos, we didn't expect much of the room etc. But at least thought the staff would be professional. The front of house team - reception and See More  Read more information concierge were terrible. No aknowledgement, greetings, smile or care to the customers. The porters were rude and arrogant, don't ask them anything it will spoil your day! However though, the housekeeping, barand breakfast staff were much more friendly. They should swap roles with reception as the reception team and porters are your first point of contact. I have scored this hotel good because of locationand price for London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Relaxing two days spent in a good hotel. The food was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Early Flight

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Excellent hotel ideally located by walkway to north terminal. Good choice of restaurants with a friendly bar. Not cheap but with parking included not a bad rate. Will stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay At Mallyan Spout Hotel, Goathland

Stay Date: 07/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

Great place to stay on North Yorkshire Moor, lovely village with added attraction of North Yorkshire steam railway and heartbeat sites. Great walks on your doorstep and within easy reach of Whitby, See More  Read more information Robin Hoods Bay & Scarborough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 05/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

I recently had the pleasure of an over night stay at the Britannia Hotel in Manchester, as I was attending a concert to see Sting & the Philarmonic Orchestra at the O2 apollo theatre. I was greatly See More  Read more information pleased with the hotel, it was not far from the train station, very clean and modern, plus had everything I would want for my stay. The staff were also very friendly. I would stay in this hotel if Iam ever in Manchester again. Sting's concert just blew me away and this is a trip I will never forget!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Apollo Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Five Days In London

Stay Date: 08/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Have just returned from five days in London, stayed at the Imperial Hotel, Russell Square, second time at this hotel. Hotel is good, rooms very clean, and its location makes it easy to visit all See More  Read more information attractions. Underground station just round the corner, food in hotel bar very good and inexpensive. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill Cabinet War Rooms  
Windsor Castle  
Tower of London  
St. Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting Time In London

Stay Date: 06/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For the third time we stayed at the Tavistock. Disappointed this time.The room overlooked what looked like an air conditioning plant and was very noisy. As room was very hot even though the radiator See More  Read more information was turned off, so we had to sleep with the window open and did not sleep at all well and made us tired for our sightseeing. Like Bloomsbury though. Enjoyed the days though walked around the city ofLondon, St James and the Mall. Visited the handel and british museums and had tea in the crypt of st martins in field. Can recommend Browns restuarant in st martins and the Salisbury and Bloomburypubs. Will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Martins in The Fields  
Handel Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18751 - 18760 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:31:09

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:31:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.