Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Freemasons Hall, Great Queen Street  
 
 

Visit Friends

Stay Date: 13/11/10, a customer from South Africa who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

Good hotel but located exactly 1km from Green Park tube not 50m. The bar was over crowded and not enough seats but it was well appointed. Rooms spacious but as usual facing the rear of the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Central Hotel For All Attractions

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

This hotel is superbly located for a shopping trip to Chester. You can shop till you drop, have a little rest then shop some more, without having far to walk! This is the second time we've stayed See More  Read more information here for a shopping weekend and will probably do so again in the future. The room was very clean and comfy, staff friendly and the breakfast was yummy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/11/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 To See Peter Kay  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
Castle Museum  
 
 

My Weekend Escape

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I left my husband and kids at home so I could do the things I wanted shopping, shopping, and just a little more shopping. I'm also a Madness fan so I had to go to camden. It was only a 20 minute See More  Read more information walk away I was amazed with all the very different shops and market stalls. The hotel was basic but it was clean & tidy, the breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The big bonuswas its location to St Pancras it took me longer to get out of the station than to get to the hotel. Over all I had a quiet restful stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden High Street And All The Markets  
Spitalfields Market And Petticoat Lane  
A Ghost Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Time In London

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

It was the first time we have ever been in London and it was super we had so much to see and do that we cant wait to go back and do more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Imperial War Muesuem  
London Bus Trip  
Theater Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itailia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Presidential President!

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President hotel was convieniently situated and was a great place to stay.Breakfast was great.Staff were very pleasant. The hop on hop off bus was a godsend, little pricey, but you also get a boat See More  Read more information ride along the thames. Check out the retro shop near drury lane its fab!.drury lane theatre was wonderful. Oliver was out of this world! russ abbot was fagin & was fantastic, the whole performance fromeveryone was just awesome. The scenes were just fantastic...Boats sailing past, underground drains opening up, absolutely outstanding!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walkabout Bar.  
Friend In Hand (Pub)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London.

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Requested a quiet room at hotel and allocated a nice room on top floor at the rear.Only thing missing was tea making facilities! hotel rooms very good and breakfasts excellent. Visited Covent Garden See More  Read more information friday pm, ate at nice pie restaurant and onto the theatre the Lion King.Saturday visited St Pauls Cathedral, the gerkin and leicester sq to get tickets for dreamboats and petticoats for sat evening(great show). Sunday visited the tower bridge experience. Very interesting. All travel was quick and easy by tube using oyster cards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower Bridge Experience  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Pie Restaurant Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Manchester

Stay Date: 26/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Manchester and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

We booked the holiday inn through super break, for £85 we got a room for one night 15 days parking in a secure car park with cameras and barriers, and free return tickets to the airport on a bus See More  Read more information that does a route by all the hotels on a regular time table. We checked our luggage in at the airport the day before flying then went to the hotel parked the car checked in got tickets for the bus, aform to fill in with car details,(you keep the keys) a bus timetable, it was so easy and excellent value, on returning we got a security code from reception for the car park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18751 - 18760 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:16:11

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:16:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.