Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

St Giles' Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Excellent position,walking distance from euston and the west end ok cooked breakfast (though no toast which was odd)would be amazing for the theatre playing "we will rock you"- it was 2 minutes from See More  Read more information tottenham court rd. Nice if small room with a small window, pretty quiet. The superbreask map was absolutely invaluable. We didn't use the 20% discount as i was using tesco vouchers but it reallyhelped knowing where they were! i would however advise anyone going to london to spend time mugging up on the tube and working out how timings for travelling etc very carefully. Also my number one tip:get a visitors pre loaded oyster card...Easier, quicker and so much cheaper than paying every time. You can do this on the internet. We found £15 easily covered all the hopping on and off for 2 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London Eye River Cruise  
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windermere & South Lakes

Stay Date: 30/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

A short break in lakeland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Keswick  
Orrest Head Walk  
Lakeland At Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London.

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

I find the novotel st pancras ideal as it is only a short walk from kings cross station, so struggling with cases on the underground is avoided. Have returned 5 times. Very clean & comfortable. See More  Read more information Purchased an oyster card& travelled entirely by tube.Spent time shopping in covent garden,oxford & regent st. Lovely walks through st james park& hyde park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My husband booked a weekend for my birthday, we stayed in a wonderful hotel and went to the theatre and saw a beautiful play. We also did a lot of walks and saw some lovely places. We did'nt have a See More  Read more information great view from our hotel window, but the hotel was exellent. All the facilities were very good and we shall certainly go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Theatre Play  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfry Stay

Stay Date: 30/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We enjoyed the stay,and can only state we will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Hotel In London

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Ramada Docklands was easy to get to on the dlr train and we could see the thames barrier from the window near the lifts. The breakfasts were great with loads of choice and friendly, helpful See More  Read more information staff. All areas of the hotel were immaculately clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Birmingham Weekend Break

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend break hotel and staff was brilliant . Even the cleaner on our floor was lovely . The rooms were immaculate. Give that lovely lady a pay rise. All staff couldnt fault them See More  Read more information . We are staying again in feb 2011. The people in Birmingham are so friendly . We went to two local working mens clubs and all the local people were very friendly . We were made so welcome we goingagain in feb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwick Castle And Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Dunstable who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

We enjoyed a super weekend, staying at the hotel, and only having a 15 - 20min journey to Warwick castle in the morning. My young children experienced a hotel for the first time, and, with the See More  Read more information castle theme, thought that the royal court hotel was for special 'kings and queens' to stay. Thay loved it. The leisure facilities were good, and the food in the restaurant was lovely. Only down side wasthe size of the bed. We are used to a king size, and it was only a double, so it felt cramped. A few more blankets and sheets would have been nice for the children's beds, as only 1 of each wasprovided.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Hotel Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was ideal for a one night stay, basic but all the things you needed . The only problem with the train journey is that your seat is not reserved which caused a problem. We had a fantastic See More  Read more information time and would certainly book through Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott Show Matinee  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quaglinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Paddington & Hyde Park

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 
 

Showing 18751 - 18760 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 08:54:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 08:54:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.