Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34891

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Visit

Stay Date: 10/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went down to London to meet up with our son who is working in Bank and chose The Imperial Hotel because of its location. Having stayed in the hotel several times we knew that it would also See More  Read more information provide good value for money and helpful staff to answer any queries regarding transport etc.We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it for its location and affordability.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London jaunt

Stay Date: 10/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel is big, but not impersonal. Very good as a base for the British Museum and the West End, especially in good weather when the Tube is best avoided! Look out for theatre "day See More  Read more information tickets" - ?10 to see the RSC perform "Bring up the Bodies" - excellent!! And Superbreak's unrestricted rail tickets take the panic out of traveling by train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
River Cruise  
Vikings exhib, British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
MacDonalds!  
Crypt at St Martin's in the Field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exmouth to Exmouth

Stay Date: 12/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Exeter who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We live near Exmouth in Devon and stayed at the Holiday Inn for a mixed visit of business and pleasure. So what a surprise to find Exmouth Market on the hotels doorstep. A real home from home in See More  Read more information every sense.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Westfied  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London overnighter

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel stay was OK. As we were B&B for 1 night it was fine. Had a drink in the bar after returning from a show which wasn't particularly conducive to encouraging us to stay longer. Breakfast was OK See More  Read more information but limited.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mid-week break

Stay Date: 11/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel lovely in beautiful grounds - super pool and good tennis court which we used both days. Restaurant food delicious - good wine - good service. Room chilly even on hottest day of year - never See More  Read more information gets sunshine. Only drawback was no comfortable bar in which to spend a relaxing evening - just a bar off the corridor. Visited Warwick Castle which was the best tourist attraction we have ever been to.Overall a lovely 2 day break at a very reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
local pub/restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Girls Trip

Stay Date: 11/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was a good experience, staying in the Imperial Hotel, we visited the Royal Albert Hall for a meal and English National Ballet's Romeo and Juliet, which was excellent. The following day saw a See More  Read more information trip to the Matisse Cut-outs at Tate Modern, followed by a combined Kensington Palace/Champagne Tea experience. We finished the day by taking advantage of Superbreak's free City Cruise to Tower Pier andhotel meal. Our final morning was spent at the Egyptian Mummies exhibition at the British Museum. The only downside was the lack of seats on the train home meaning we all had to sit separately.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Tate Modern  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi, Royal Albert Hall  
Montcalm Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Food shame about the place

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The food at the Grosvenor is wonderful and restaurant and breakfast staff very helpful. Unfortunately the hotel is let down by the rooms themselves. The strange layout and 70s furniture can be See More  Read more information considered quirky and is clean but there being no extractor in the bathroom and having to lie on the floor to put the plug in the sunken bath is not acceptable. In my opinion worse is the fact of nosafety rail to help get in and out of the strange bath is unforgivable. I did advise reception so one would hope this is rectified. All in all it is a nice break in a pretty town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windsor Wedding

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

We spent our Wedding night at the Mercure Castle Hotel and we could not fault either the facilities or the service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Guildhall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carpenters arms  
The Watermans Arms  
Hong Kong Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely 24hrs in London

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We stayed at the Park Lane Mews which was a pleasant hotel, small with nice staff, don't bother with the cocktail list as they weren't impressive! The breakfast was lovely and there was no rush to See More  Read more information leave check out was midday! We went and watched The Commitments which is highly recommended it was a brilliant show with great music and singers! We had a fab 24 hours in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The commitments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

VISITING FAMILY

Stay Date: 11/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

In the North East for a Family matter. We stayed at Redworth Hall Hotel. I had always wanted to stay at this hotel, surprised at the price, room and the hotel overall, a charming place. Did not have See More  Read more information time to use Leisure facilities but all looked very good. Loved how remote the hotel was but so close to motorway, making it easy to get to places. Will be back when more time to enjoy this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18741 - 18750 of 34891 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:04:26

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:04:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.