Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Trip To London

Stay Date: 24/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a perfect 2 days in London. The hotel was in a good location and it was clean. The play we saw was excellent at Trafalgar Studios and the only thing that could have been better was the weather! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winchester Gem

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Winchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel, generous sized rooms, friendly staff and restaurant food was delicious and very good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 23/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanelli who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Although we felt the hotel was of a good standard, we had to pay ?20 per night upgrade costs (3 nights = ?60) to a better quality room. This was due to the fact that the room we were allocated See More  Read more information through our Superbreak deal was below the standard - we feel - for a good 4 star London Hotel. Once we got this part sorted, we enjoyed our break, but felt initially disappointed in the room offeredthrough the Superbreak route.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Pub Kensington  
Grand Imperial Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Victoria Hotel

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel room was well decorated, clean and quiet. It had necessary as well as extra facilities and I was able to a have a good sleep in a comfortable bed. There was a good selection for breakfast See More  Read more information and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for the purpose of my visit (Billy Elliot) as it is only a five minute walk to the theatre. I would recommend the hotelwithout hesitation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Billy Elliot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Trip to London

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Good location as I arrived at Paddington station. Easy access to central line tube into city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
39 Steps (Theatre)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melanie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in York spolied by lack of sleep

Stay Date: 27/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable and the staff friendly. Unfortunately on my second day there was a hen party who kept knocking my door in the early afternoon. I reported this to reception and asked if See More  Read more information they could have a word about their hijinks and also the number of my room so that I was not disturbed again. When the group came back, they were noisy and then my internal phone went at 1.35 in themorning to tell me that my chinese meal was ready. I was furious as I was sharing a room with my disabled son and I was driving back to Scotland the next morning. and we were both awake for a couple ofhours as my son who has downs syndrome and OCD had to go through all his sleeping rituals again I was offered an apology but nothing else and feel this was not reasonable. We had hoped to dine in thehotel but it was so expensive for very basic pub grub so will probably book in the travelodge another time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
The Minster  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Everything from getting on the train to London the hotel the show and the atmosphere in the city was superb didn't want to leave. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
The Jersey Boys Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert break to Manchester

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Dundee who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Booked a trip to Manchester for a Michael Buble concert, the package included concert tickets and hotel room. Concert tickets came through and they were brilliant! Hotel not so great, as we were See More  Read more information travelling down from Dundee Scotland we stopped off at a travelodge on the way down and have to say that was A LOT nicer than the Days Hotel Manchester City and less than half the price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phones 4U Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shepton Mallet who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

From the hotel it's a superb walk along the Isis (Thames) into Oxford city centre. From there we explored the Oxford colleges, the Bodlian Library, the Radcliffe Camera and the fascinating covered See More  Read more information market. We chanced upon the Bear, a very ancient half timbered pub serving a very good pint of Fullers ale. A perfect day out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashmolean Museum  
Basildon Park  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Weekend

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 2* Inglewood Seafront Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good location on seafront, friendly staff good breakfast but hotel decor tired and beds seen better days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandcastle  
Pleasure Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18741 - 18750 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:20:17

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:20:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.