Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Long weekend Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

As always The Old Swan Hotel was inviting and good value for money. Staff always friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Rooms clean. Great nights sleep, room was on third floor See More  Read more information at rear and no noise. Location of hotel a bonus within easy walking distance of all amenities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City break Chester

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Good location for canal and Chester city centre. We also were near to Broxton castle and Pemberton castle. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Anderton Boat Lift  
Canal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exciting London

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel is in an excellent location and we used the subway to easily access all the places we wanted to go. Walking around the Bloomsbury area in the evening was also very enjoyable See More  Read more information with lots of landmarks and many good eating places. The hotel was not deluxe and because of its sheer size there was no personal interaction with staff but everyone was polite and efficient and theroom was clean and comfortable, although without the luxuries of a more expensive hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Albert Hall  
Cruise  
National History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walter Castle

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Cinque port defences and private residence, great day out with bracing views over channel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English Heritage Properties  
National Trust Property  
Countyside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

We revisited The Spires for a weekend relaxing in Oxford. The hotel is in a lovely location, a short walk down the riverside path into Oxford. If you prefer, a bus stops outside the hotel and will See More  Read more information take you the short journey into the centre of Oxford. Overall a great weekend. We look forward to our next stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting weekend in Brighton

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Check in became quite confusing as we asked to upgrade to a sea via and then was charged the full amount although we had paid in advance. Room disappointing - not very clean, even popcorn in between See More  Read more information the sofa cushions, bed cover very dirty however duvet cover and pillows spotless. Good atmosphere in hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast average cold plates and lukewarm hot food the tea had a scumon the top? The city of Brighton is lovely lots of things to do fantastic independent shops and restaurants. However do not go on the weekend when the march for England is on it was very fighting andthe amount of police present was tremendous. The front of the hotel was blocked of and we had to go in and out the the car park garage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for money

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great base for sightseeing as long as you enjoy walk or using tube. We enjoyed leisurely walk along the Thames to get to city and many sights. Room and breakfast very good value for what we paid. See More  Read more information Clean, decent facilities, new shower. Very happy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vinopolis  
Cotto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed in the Travelodge Drury Lane excellent location the hotel has recently been upgraded and has excellent staff especially the evening bar staff. One is from Italy and another from Poland but See More  Read more information very helpful and the bar is open till 4 am which is a plus after walking around London all day. We booked the Ritz very expensive but the food was top quality. There is also some good eating placesnot far from the hotel which we tried and were very good even in a commercialised area. We also visited many places the Ice bar in Weddon st is very good for a laugh, we also did the Shard 30 poundeach a bit expensive but fantastic views of the Tower of London and Tower bridge. Took in 2 shows Billy Elliot and that was excellent the second show was a let down about the x factor and just heardit will close next month due to poor quality. We had a great weekend and I couldn't have done this cheaper if I booked everything separately Super break beat this price easily and I will certainly bebooking again with yourselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
Shard  
Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in London

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very average and not near to the palace theatre as it had said in the description on the superbreak web page. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really Good Break

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Travelodge Docklands was very accessible to the DLR and only a few stops from the centre of London, a basic resting point with no frills but adequate for sleeping and breakfast. We were surprised to See More  Read more information see the prices of restaurants in London were reasonable. We paid for the London pass for two days but we learned that all attractions take longer than you would expect so we didn't get the full valueback, next time we will pay at the gate for all attractions. The DLR and Tube is excellent value for money and you should use them all the time even for short journeys. Watch your baggage on thetube, we had some items stolen within hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18741 - 18750 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 05:17:56

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 05:17:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.