Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday Inn as always providing a great standard and value for money perfect for short city breaks, we visited many of the London attractions but the one thing to mention is the City Cruise along See More  Read more information the River Thames (an unexpected addition that was included with our hotel booking) which turned out to be one of our favourites along with the many other London attractions, children liked Clink Prisonmuseum all about Old London Criminals and their gruesome punishments!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Museum of London  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bodyguard musical weekend

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed in the St Giles bottom of Oxford street, fantastic hotel ideal for all west end shows, rooms fantastic, breakfast fantastic eat as much as you like. This hotel has very friendly staff and See More  Read more information is in a very central position for shopping on Oxford street and visiting museums have stayed many times and will use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Science Museum  
bodyguard musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe  
Macdonalds  
bistra1mediterainan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers Weekend Break

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Camborne who stayed at 3* Travelodge Newcastle under Lyme Central in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Excellent weekend in a great Travelodge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barry Manilow Concert

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wells who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, Jct7 in Southampton wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn was a stone's throw from the venue Ageas Bowl - great venue, great place to stay for next day shopping in Southampton with buses on your door step and train station only 25 mins walk See More  Read more information away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Travelled via East Coast Train, all run perfectly to time but trains are tired and a bit dirty with poor toilet facilities. Stayed at the Doubletree Hilton, Southampton Row, West End. Hotel fitted See More  Read more information the bill perfectly, well situated for Covent Garden & theatres. A walkable distance from Kings Cross or a relatively inexpensive taxi ride. Breakfast good & served until 11am at weekends which is abonus. We had a family room for 3 adults which was adequate, plenty of toiletries & clean towels, if a little discoloured. Attended 2 theatre shows & used the Big Bus Tour to see the sights. Wouldcertainly stay in this area again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot the musical  
Big Bus Tour  
Charlie & The Chocolate Factory The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi, Victoria, London  
21 Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bovey Castle

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Alcester who stayed at 5* Bovey Castle in Dartmoor National Park wrote this review.

Location excellent, food good disappointed that even though a guest we could not have afternoon tea at the hotel as they were fully booked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The moors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Greenwich

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very polite and we were pleased when we were told we had an Executive Room. On arrival in room however we worried for anyone in an average room as the room was not spectacular See More  Read more information and the offer of free Espresso machine did not really help. The room backed onto the railway line and was therefore noisy for most of the night. We were disappointed with both the Observatory and theMaritime Museum both of which did not seem to have many exhibits. Our evening meal at Jamie Olivers was a highlight as the staff were a delight and the food was good. Breakfast at the Cafe Rougehowever was disappointing with average food and service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
maratime museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Visit

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brentwood who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was great and the hotel food was excellent, the location was perfect within walking distance of shops, Theatres and Restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies steahouse  
Thistle Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Compleat Angler

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Marlow wrote this review.

We had a very nice two night stay. The room and food were excellent as it rained all the time we were there we were not able to enjoy the grounds and excellent River Thames location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henley on Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect bed for a break in London

Stay Date: 28/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We found the Hotel easily following the instructions. Our room was comfortable, we couldn't get the safe to work but we didn't really need it as we we're only staying 1 night. The only thing I would See More  Read more information say is that there was a lot of banging doors throughout the night. I understand that all the doors have to be self sprung fire doors but guests could be asked to respect other guests who are stayingby please not banging the doors between 11pm and 7am. I would recommend Superbreaks to anyone. We met 2 ladies at the theatre who had also come down to see the show and booked through Superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Bond in Motion  
Bus & River Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Pizza Hut  
Bills Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18741 - 18750 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 01:00:54

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 01:00:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.