Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33642

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

We booked the two nights and dinner on the first night deal. It was excellent value for money and great to have a little break from the kids. We spent most of the time in the hotel using the See More  Read more information facilities, such and pool, sauna and gym. We had the facilites more or less to ourselves, which was really nice. We actually dined at the hotel both nights, and really enjoyed the food. The breakfast wasexcellent. The rooms were compact, but perfectly adequate for our needs. Overall a really lovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Dr Who Exhibition  
Tower of London  
 
 

London Is Tops

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great break in london it has lots to offer everyone ours was a theatre break. The hotel was in a superb location and was just what we expected for the price. Rooms where clean and the bar See More  Read more information was reasonably priced but could have done with being bigger.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel clean and basic cant believe it did'nt have air conditioning!! it was a shock to be expected to pay £10 each for our room when we were told it was ready. (arrived an hour early went to the pub See More  Read more information up the road and waited on priciple) would have liked a bath and the teas and coffees topped up daily. Hotel in great position able to walk to almost all attractions. Breakfast basic would have likedbetter quaility and selection of bread (cheap sliced) and maybe a cold meat and cheese.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Lion King  
London Eye  
Bateux River And Dinner  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bateaux River Boat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend On Edge Of The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington chase was a great base to explore the beautiful cotswolds (a return visit after 3yrs). The hotel is modern and comfortable inside but with a stunning and oldie-worldie look to the outside. See More  Read more information Really pretty surroundings. It was easy to find too! we were impressed with how friendly & attentive the staff were, and the breakfast was top notch. The hotel has all the facilities you'd need incase of dodgy weather; a lovely pool, and we even took an hour out to use the gym. Our only disappointment was no biccies to go with the tea/coffee in the room...But hey we're on diets anyway :)definitely recommended!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beautiful Cotswolds  
Butterfly Farm At Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Millenium Bridge  
Palaces  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sam Smiths Lyceum Pub  
 
 

A Trip To Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Overall we enjoyed the holiday but 4 days was too long. The roadworks on the front were messy and disruptive with traffic and the trams were far too expensive, busy and infrequent. This spoilt the See More  Read more information holiday a little as to get from the hotel to the piers was 2-3 miles and this was too far to walk. The pleasure beach was excellent and good value for money as it was not too busy and the queues werenot too long. The waterpark was good but very busy and the food poor. We also visted the zoo which was enjoyable. There was a good variety of animals and the sealion show was very well executed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Zoo  
Waterpark  
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Nandos  
Barcelo Hotel Evening Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Stop Over

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

We stayed here the night before our flight. The hotel was very good, and only a 2 minute walk, or 5 minute transfer, from the terminal. The room was well kitted out, comfortable bed and great See More  Read more information shower. Car parking arrangements worked well, and it was very quick getting the car back - parked in the car park outside the hotel. Would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Airport  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (Half Board Offer) in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Best Western-Moat House

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel because we visited alton towers and it was fairly close to the themepark. From there it was fairly easy to get to, about 30 mins drive. The hotel overall was good, the room See More  Read more information was good even though we could only see the car park out the window! We had dinner in the restuarant which was nice and the bar area was nice as well. The breakfast was much like other breakfasts' inlarge chain hotels'; it tasted fine and there was good choices but the look of it let it down. All in all, not a bad hotel, i'd recommend it but for the price i expected slightly more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18711 - 18720 of 33642 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:12:36

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:12:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.