Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great SuperBreak in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Suncliff Hotel has had a refurbishment since we last stayed there. It was very comfortable and staff were very polite and helpful at all times, on arrival we were greeted with a slice of gateau See More  Read more information and a coffee and help with our luggage. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and congratulations to the chef as the evening dinner was of good quality and choice. Superbly cooked. All inall a great break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandbanks  
Bournemouth Gardens  
Poolepark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Fred  
Suncliffe resteraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 04/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sited in a good position, it has friendly helpful staff and the breakfast is good quality compared to other similar London hotels. The room was good and larger than some other London hotels of this See More  Read more information price range.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stopover

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Good 2 night stay London, 2 excellent shows, downside was hotel room very small for price we paid. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shap hotel

Stay Date: 03/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Shap Wells Hotel in Penrith wrote this review.

Great hotel on the edge of the Lake District great for exploring the area without being right in the centre of all the hustle and bustle of the main areas within the lakes. Windermere only half an See More  Read more information hour by car and Keswick the same in the opposite direction. Carlisle and Scottish Borders also within easy reach. We found the hotel comfortable and the food good. Lots of walking within the groundsand watch out for the red squirrels! Only thing to watch is that the hotel caters for a lot of bus parties which we don't have a problem with but the restaurant staff can be a bit pushed at times. Allin all a great hotel to visit for the price - we don't think you can do much better in our opinion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The puzzle museum Keswick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The apple pie shop Ambleside  
The Java coffee shop Keswick  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay at President Hotel

Stay Date: 08/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As always with SuperBreak, our booking & tickets arrived by post very quickly. The train from Leeds to Kings Cross was a breeze and it was a short walk from the station to the President Hotel at See More  Read more information Russell Square. The staff greeted us well and we were allowed to check in slightly early. The room was newly refurbished and well appointed with a view across the Square. The secondary glazing reallyhelped cut out exterior traffic noise but opened easy to allow in the fresh air. My only quibble was that the bed was a little firm although I am used to sleeping on memory foam so it's a minor point.The hotel itself is a short walk from the British Museum with many nearby eateries, supermarket convenience stores and retail outlets, especially the nearby Brunswick centre which also sports a Curzoncinema. It's also approx 15 minutes on foot from Covent Garden & Leicester Square which is a nice walk given clement weather. I'd have no reservations on staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 11/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bridgend who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Room and bathroom very clean, room very small, had to climb over bed to reach bathroom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sawyers arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal London Location

Stay Date: 11/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is in a great location, especially for Covent Garden and nearly all the great theatres. The rooms are well appointed and the evening meal and breakfast were very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome Memory Making Weekend!

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Arriving into the train station we could see the hotel so headed to check-in. We were there 3 hrs before check-in time but the room was ready and the lovely receptionist waived the early check-in See More  Read more information fee! We were hungry so enquired about food availability and the receptionist explained there was room-service available but there was also a nice parade of shops just across the road offering greatchoice for lunch. This was incredibly helpful! We got lunch and headed the 100m back to the train station to get the shuttle bus to the studios. This was fairly busy but the driver was very diligent inknowing who had queued the longest as there were some people who had just arrived and tried to "merge" into the queue. The bus ride was only 15 mins and the queue at the attraction was short. Entry waseasy enough and the "tour" consisted of 8 screens in a darkened room talking to you, then a 10 min film of the three main characters telling you about the "tour" and then a "guide" standing in theGreat Hall telling you about "HIS" favourite bits of the film. You are then told to go through to the "Museum" and sets of then films as quickly as you can as the next group are coming through. You arethen left to your own devices. There is a broom riding experience but for £14 per photo it is unbelievably expensive! You then move onto the Hogwarts express that is impressive and gleaming! There is ashop there but again incredibly expensive - £26.95 for a plastic iPhone 6 phone case! Next is the cafe, again over priced for no reason - £2.50 for a bottle of Fanta and if you want to try "ButterBeer" you'll need to take out a Wonga loan! For a small plastic 150ml cup it is a whopping £3.95! The most expensive Irn Bru ever! (And I do not like Irn Bru). Next is the Knight Bus and Privet Driveand into the prosthetic's hall - the best bit in my opinion. The model of Hogwarts is truly fantastic. Leading into the main shop which you'll need to re-mortgage your house for any chance to buy anykind of souvenir! And once you've been fleeced of all your life savings that's it - all over. A nice comfortable bus journey back to the train station and a great meal in The Flag public house and abrilliant night's sleep in the hotel coupled with a good breakfast (the sausages were truly awful) and a lovely greeting from the hotel staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WB Studios Harry Potter tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
"The Flag" public house  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 27/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Brunel Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Brunel Hotel well situated, a short walk from Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate tube station, also Hyde Park, where we enjoyed walks round the Serpentine each evening on our way back to the See More  Read more information hotel. The hotel had a relaxed atmosphere, the staff were helpful and friendly, good supply of newspapers in the foyer, the room comfortable, although the bathroom was rather small and we would haveappreciated some chairs to sit on in the bedroom. All in all, however, an enjoyable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Courtauld Gallery  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Go dizzy in Harlow

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Harlow in Harlow wrote this review.

It's all roundabouts and concrete with no redeeming features. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bishop Stortford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18681 - 18690 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 20:41:08

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 20:41:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.