Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Break in Bayswater

Stay Date: 11/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We love Bayswater as an area to stay in London primarily because each morning after breakfast we take a long walk across Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park to the attractions of the city. The Queens See More  Read more information Park Hotel is a basic budget hotel but excellent value for money. Rooms are small but clean and en suite and the breakfast is certainly adequate. There are two Tube stops nearby: Bayswater andQueensway and there are no end of shops and eating places on your doorstep if you stay in this area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Design Museum  
Royal Albert Hall Tour  
London Transport Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super days in London

Stay Date: 15/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

After making my booking and making further checks on the hotel I did have one or two concerns about the hotel. Reviewers had described the hotel as its decor been badly in need of refreshing and See More  Read more information poor reviews of breakfast. These proved to be badly out of date, on both counts. Trains ran on time, hotel was excellent value for money, all in all a good couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place for a break

Stay Date: 15/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

I enjoyed staying at The Queens Hotel. The room was spacious and I slept well. Only thing missing was a shower cap as it was difficult to shower without one, especially for my daughter who has long See More  Read more information thick hair. Found staff were friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
Chocolate Story  
National Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Minster Carol service

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting and a super place to stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Minster Carol service  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas Theatre break

Stay Date: 30/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chippenham who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel great location, great walking distance from Paddington and Hyde Park, short tube ride to West End. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre Xmas break

Stay Date: 13/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good 3 day break. Good value, nice hotel, public areas lovely. Room & bathroom rather small but adequate. Staff very pleasant. Excellent location, would come again. Breakfast could be improved with See More  Read more information more selection.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Brunel museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins In The Fields Crypt  
Martinis of Cornwallis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Too too hot

Stay Date: 08/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel in Canterbury wrote this review.

Too too hot. The hotel was unbearably hot. For a winter break you don't take your summer clothes but I wish I had! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Canterbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To London

Stay Date: 12/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Keighley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We like to stay at the Royal National, Russell Square because of its proximity to the underground, King's Cross and Covent Garden. It is basic accommodation, is always spotlessly clean, the cooked See More  Read more information breakfast sets us up for the day. We have stayed here quite a few times now.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Tate Britain  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollensky's  
Maxwell's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Southport wrote this review.

Really a nice relaxing break before Christmas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Long Buckby who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was working in London at more than one location Fri, Sat & Sun so this review is about how the location and facilities were brilliant in helping me do 3 good days work. Location within walking See More  Read more information distance of Euston and Russell Sq. stations, even with suitcase. Breakfast was ready and waiting at the opening time with delicious full English and prompt coffee service. So good for quick getaway inthe mornings. I would also mention the lifts. Although I was on the 7th floor, lifts always appeared promptly when called. Room was comfortable and for a working weekend, the well lit desk was muchappreciated. Overall, very happy with the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Dream (New N. St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18681 - 18690 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 03:11:20

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 03:11:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.