Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34892

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodbridge  
Aldburgh  
Felixstowe  
Ipswich  
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 17/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Visited all the sites as detailed below. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Spitalfields area  
Guided Tour Of Olympic Site  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Pizza Express  
La Boucheron Spitalfields  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a good position for both tube and the centre of London. On the friday we went to see "the jersey boys" in the west end which was brilliant and there are some nice bars local to the See More  Read more information theatre. On the saturday we went to the tower of london then a short walk to st katherines dock for a pleasant lunch at the dickens inn. Next we went up the thames on a guided boat tour uptowestminster. Upon disembarking we walked to see big ben and parliament, downing st, the cenotaph, tralfalgar sq up the mall to buckingham palace back through st james park to piccadilly circus(eros) beforeheading back for an excellent evening meal in the president restaurant (a decent price). We finished the night off in a nearby pub called "a friend in hand". Certainly a memorable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Jersey Boys  
Boat Ride Up The Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay In London

Stay Date: 15/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock hotel, is what is says on the packet, good for a one night stay. Visited big ben, then onto the war rooms and the a leisurely stroll through London back to st pancras, dinner at the See More  Read more information betjamen rest ( not worth the money charged) onto kings x and home via the train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Churchill War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vietnamese Rest - China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In Bath - Travel Lodge

Stay Date: 14/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Me and my girlfriend had a great weekend in Baths waterside hotel, the room was clean, overlooking the lake/basin, the only downside was that the bed was so soft, it was like sleeping on a waterbed See More  Read more information lol. We will go back next year to see the christmas markets and would like to see the balloon fest too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Abbey  
Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We To The Oldest Restaurant In Bath Good Value  
Wither Spoons Pub Meal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley Travelodge

Stay Date: 16/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Booked to see Roxette at wembley arena on the same night as sweden v england at wembley stadium. Initially the reviews did give us some concern however for one night stay we thought it was worth the See More  Read more information risk as all the other local hotels were considerably more expensive. The hotel is very worn out and basic but clean which is all we wanted. Its located 10 min walk to stonebridge park tube stationand a 40min walk to wembley stadium. A tip is if you turn left as you leave the hotel and walk for ten minutes, thsi should take you to stonebridge park station and if you do the same to the right, thisshould take you to hanger lane station which is a bit longer than 10 minutes. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and we believe that when events are on all buses take a detour to wembleyfrom this stop which is handy. Rooms don't have an iron but can be asked for at reception. Rooms have tea making facilities but the road facing rooms can be quite noisy. All staff were extremely helpful,friendly and efficient. Hotel bar is reasonably priced and breakfast was standard but good. However the bar tables and chairs have seen better days so be careful. The only down side is that the areadidn't appear to have many local bars or restaurants near by so when the hotel stops serving food your options are very limited if you require a late night snack. The car park appeared safe enough andpriced at £5 for 24hrs. All in all this is a good place to stop for wembley events for a single night but for any longer and if you can spare a few more pennies I would suggested opting for a closerhotel. Access to wembley from the hotel is not ideal and either a tube or bus change is required to get to wembley.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Wembley Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a fabulous time room was clean and tidy with a veiw over the river. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was excellant only criticism was that there was not much to chose from on See More  Read more information the evening menu. Will definatly be staying again. Well worth the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
Yorkshire Museum  
The Shambles  
Yotk Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Queens Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

November Break

Stay Date: 17/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel, staff, breakfast and location of hotel all excellent. Spent our 3 days xmas shopping ,sightseeing and relaxing. One of the best hotels we have stayed in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moules a Go Go  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No Pool At Spa Hotel!!!

Stay Date: 17/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

My fiance and I have a very tough 12 months and decided to treat ourselves to a short break away as we could not afford a holiday abroad. We spent a lovely few days in the York area staying at the See More  Read more information 4* bridge hotel and spa. The staff were open, friendly and most of all very helpful. However, when I asked at reception if we could use the pool I was informed that there was not a pool but there was ajacuzzi which would incur a £5.00 per person charge!!! We were not impressed - the one thing we thought a spa would have was a pool. I myself, have visited a few different spa's and they have alwayshad a pool. Then as a resident to be charged a fee I thought was not good at all for a 4* hotel. Having said that the staff were good and the hotel was very comfortable.....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Centre  
York Shopping Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend In Ambleside

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

Visiting for the first time - hotel was conveniently sited, staff were very obliging and professional, restaurant and bar areas comfortable. Food was good at both breakfast and dinner (used both See More  Read more information table d'hote and bistro menus). Room comfortable but would arrange for upgrade to one with larger seating area and bed when staying again. Ambleside well placed for visiting sites in the south lakesarea. Would definitely come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Cruise  
Blackwell  
Brantwood, Coniston  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18671 - 18680 of 34892 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:10:25

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:10:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.