Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bad hotel

Stay Date: 29/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (Half Board Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

On check in there was no one to show us to our room or help with any luggage. We were given a so called map showing our room but as the corridors were like a maze it took ages to find. We had to See More  Read more information change rooms as it was very noisy due to machinery of some sort nearby. We were moved to another room which was very dated and we were told to run the taps for half an hour before we could get hotwater because it took the water that long to get from the main house!! There was no phone in the room and the tv was from the dark ages without a remote! The staff were lovely and the leisurefacilities were very good but we were very disappointed with the rooms as we thought we were booking into a luxury hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Hampton Court flower show

Stay Date: 07/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Antoinette Hotel Kingston in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Hotel close to the event. Rooms are basic but functional. Staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfast, plenty of choice for all tastes. This is our third visit to this hotel and we will go back again. See More  Read more information Only regret we did not book a second night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Flower Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A nice few days in London

Stay Date: 07/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at the St Giles Hotel in London, it was a friendly welcoming place although the rooms and bed could have been slightly larger. We took the bus tour and river tour and the guides were both See More  Read more information knowledgeable and entertaining, made all the better by the excellent weather. We took in the London dungeons, the tower of London, madame tussauds and M&M's world. The food in the hotel restaurantsthat we went to was fabulous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hudsons house  
sage and chilli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On the lake

Stay Date: 06/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Great break fantastic food great room great cocktails great staff lovely view of lake. No moans just superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break near Weston-super-mare

Stay Date: 07/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontardawe who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

In need of refurbishment and could be cleaner. The facilities were good, really nice and plentiful food and the staff friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
westonsupermare  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

HOTEL

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Yeovil who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Used by builders and railway workers rising at 5.30 AM - book a top floor room to avoid an unrequested 'early wake up' call See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NT Charlecot House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ASK Italian Warwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion in York

Stay Date: 08/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Louth who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Burn Hall - accommodation 3 star as stated but restaurant evening meal and staff I would rate higher. Slightly disappointed that executive rooms booked were unavailable on arrival but the difference See More  Read more information is going to be refunded. All staff very pleasant and hotel setting is nice and quiet and well placed for visits to places such as Castle Howard (well worth a visit), Beningbrough Hall, alsointeresting as well as York and all its attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A short pamper break

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa - Spa Break in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel sits in a lovely setting and is obviously trying to keep up with trends. Enjoyed the idea of a pamper break. Whilst missing a swimming pool the small outside areas bathed in sunshine See More  Read more information were a real treat - chatting to others in the hot-tub, relaxing in the sauna pod, taking in the scents of the lavender hideaway.... Throughout the visit all staff were attentive and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Wetherby market town  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shropshire Sunny Days

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Lion Quays Hotel & Spa in Oswestry wrote this review.

Very pleasant hotel with spa facilities. Typical of larger hotels it felt a little impersonal. But it was a good hotel, no real grumbles. However, on checking out there seemed to be a failure to See More  Read more information understand that I had already paid for my stay through Superbreak and wanted to charge me again. All cleared up once I showed receipt sent by Superbreak to me. My advice bring a copy with you. This wasquickly sorted out. Yes I would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chick castle grounds  
Attingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 07/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

Great hotel but nightmare getting out onto the main road as visibility is poor. Needs sign more visible on main road so drivers know there is an exit/entrance. Breakfast was the downside, See More  Read more information although loads of choice the hot breakfast was only lukewarm each day and not very well presented. I would go again as the rooms were lovely and the atmosphere was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bluewater shopping mall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18641 - 18650 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:02:43

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:02:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.