Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London for girlie weekend to see Madame Butterfly which was good. Stayed in the Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square. Hotel was basic but breakfast was good and staff were friendly and See More  Read more information helpfult. Situation of hotel was excellent for tube and we were only minutes away from all main attractions. Would stay there again. Went to Natural History Museum next day which was excellent. Had meals inCovent Garden and China Town in lovely restaurants which were reasonably priced. Travelled by Grand Central which was ideal. Loads of room but would recommend to pre-book seats as there were a lot ofpeople standing all the way home.Overall a great weekend, cant wait to go again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Butterfly  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ladies in London

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Deeside who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We likened our hotel to an airport departure lounge, people and bags everywhere, functional rather than homely however it was ideally located to explore the famous London sites. For the energetic See More  Read more information the tourist attractions were a short walk with plenty of 'refuelling sites' along route, for those conserving energy, avoiding blisters or wanting to dress for style rather than comfort, tour and metrobuses stop in front of the hotel. The Christmas spirit was evident and I even spotted something for my christmas list- I'm sure Santa can work something out with the Tower of London beefeaters!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A great London break

Stay Date: 27/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Macclesfield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The room was fine and quiet but it was very hot and the central heating did not have thermostat controls. The mattress was also good but very hard. We like the location of Russell Square and the See More  Read more information fact we could park our car easily near the hotel. The hotel parking arrangement was excellent. We are used to driving in London and so we used the car during the day time, but parking in and out of thecarpark. The whole couple of days and nights were very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
friends  
Relatives  
Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzy's  
Portrait gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Canterbury

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Castlemorton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury (Half Board Offer) in Canterbury wrote this review.

Booked hotel as its near my sons university. Had same room as the last time I booked which was very comfortable and lovely and quiet concidering hotel was busy and near a main busy road. Very easy See More  Read more information to get into Canterbury and surrounding areas. Every bar and restaurant you could possibly want within easy reach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Great location for hotel and easy to get around with pub short distance away. Room was good with everything we need and staff was great with kids at breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Historic Winchester

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Winchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Although slightly outside Winchester, Holiday Inn has excellent parking facilities (not always available closer to centre of Winchester). Accommodation very good and staff very helpful. Winchester See More  Read more information lovely historic place and close enough for places like Stonehenge and other historic places if you like that type of attraction. Southampton not too far away if you want larger shopping experience.Several good restaurants for 'fine dining' but also has more mainstream eating places for everyday priced meals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porterhouse Steakhouse Winchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break in Carlisle

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle (2 Nt Offer, 1st Nt Dinner & Wine) in Carlisle wrote this review.

Great Hotel central location for everything shops and nightlife. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlisle Cathedral  
Cralisle castle  
Tullie gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat for my Granddaughter

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashton-Under-Lyne who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had booked a short break for my granddaughter, myself and two daughters as a 11th birthday treat. We booked at the Travelodge Covent garden which was basic but brilliant for a base. Its See More  Read more information location meant we were within easy walking distance of all the sights. We took a sightseeing/hop on and off tour on the Saturday which was fantastic as it gave you time to look at the sights and the nextbus came along in about 20 minutes. I had booked to see Charlie & the Chocolate Factory for Saturday - the show was excellent and for all ages. After last minute shopping at Covent garden market wegot the train back home. We had booked 1st class both ways which meant we could relax. An excellent break all round and very simple to book on the Superbreak website   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Original Bus Tours  
Charlie & The Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-flight Stopover

Stay Date: 27/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from St. Ives who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Heathrow Central in Heathrow wrote this review.

The hotel was good place to stay before flying the next day. It was clean and comfortable and meals were adequate for our needs with plenty of choice. Have used it many times and will do so again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful London

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wonderful couple of days in London, to visit my daughter and celebrate my birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas at Kew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Kew  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18641 - 18650 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 06:14:11

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 06:14:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.