Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Illuminations visit

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

I won some SuperBreak vouchers and used them for a short 2 night holiday for my family to see the illuminations. We have just returned from a wonderful stay here. Arrived at 2:40 pm on the Friday See More  Read more information with my partner, 5 year old and 11 month old boys... checked in by a lovely receptionist then guided to our room... we had room in a quiet location. A little disappointed at first as the room was tiredand dated and one of the single beds had a broken base but this was rectified next morning without any fuss. The room was comfortable and warm with plenty of space for our newly crawling baby toexplore. We quickly unpacked then went to explore the hotel. Children's bedtime was a bit of a nightmare due to us all being in the same room and not something we're done before but it was fine and anexciting experience for the eldest... travel cot which was in the room - the mattress was shockingly hard and thin, I could feel every fold and the wooden base, ended up folding a quilt off the single bedaround it so my baby was comfortable. Breakfast was beautiful... everything you could ever want for breakfast... Cereal, fried breakfast, breads, fruits etc and the waiting staff.... well whatcan I say? They were the most polite, helpful staff you'll ever meet, couldn't do enough for you and had the time of day for each and every one of us even our children. Swimming pool a little coldfor babies liking but didn't bother eldest and me and hubby took it in turns going in with him while the other kept baby warm in the Jacuzzi.... bit of a shock in temperature going from one to the otherthough ha! Evening meal... was to die for plenty of choice. Even my picky hubby said the food was amazing and he's hard to please.... usually covers everything in ketchup. He even tried things hewouldn't usually! We only booked the hotel to use the vouchers I'd won as they couldn't be used for our usual haven/park resort type holidays. I've always been put off hotel stays with childrenbut they needed using and as we visit the illuminations every year I thought we'd stay over a couple of nights and do things we don't usually do. I must say I will never rule out a hotel stay withchildren again, especially if they are to your standards. The couple of things above are me just being picky because I couldn't find fault with the hotel, staff or food. My eldest really didn't want toleave... was upset he didn't get to say bye to the lady who helped find his chocolate cake in the restaurant (blonde hair and glasses) she was really lovely with him and he took a bit of a liking to her!Really wished we could have stopped longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Madame Tussards  
Tower & 4d cinema  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great 2 night stay in London...excellent hotel & plenty of choice for breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Westminster  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The Ibis Hotel was in a good location, nice bright comfortable room and good buffet continental breakfast. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business in London

Stay Date: 01/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel is in a great location. Good for access to London tube. Hotel lifts are terrible and old. Got stuck in lift on one occasion. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London but hated the hotel.

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was awful, they didn't have a record of my booking when I got there. Rude staff at reception, the room was awful, nothing like the pictures. Dirty floors and walls. The room was tiny - See More  Read more information could barely walk around the room. The carpets were filthy, walls had marks on them and chunks out of them. The breakfast was not nice at all. Glad we didn't spend a lot of time there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

When we arrived - hotel booked us a taxi to NEC. Got to room but unfortunately room stunk of body odour. Reception immediately apologised and upgraded us. Room lovely. Reception forgot to book us See More  Read more information for dinner. Arrived at restaurant and told could not book us in till 9.15 p.m. - not happy. Explained I was on tablets and could not eat late but eventually booked us in. Food was excellent both nightswe were there, and so was breakfast. We had a problem at NEC and could not get back to hotel in time to check out. NEC phoned hotel and hotel were marvellous and kept the room for us and did notcharge us any extra or for the car park. Had a prob with black cab from NEC to hotel. Driver wouldn't take us up to hotel reception and stopped at barrier and also tried to overcharge us. Switched off fareas soon as got to hotel so could not see how much it was and then turned nasty. Stick to cabs with cab names on - do not use plain black cabs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
HobbyCraft show  
Cake Sugarcraft show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burgundy Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking w/end in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Had a great weekend break using vouchers given by our children. Stayed at the Britannia East Cliff. Hotel ok for the cost, sound insulation not good could hear noise from above & each side. Staff See More  Read more information helpful & polite. Good location for town & beach. Very relaxing break, would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Haevester Boscombe  
Harvesyer Durley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Western Hotel stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

From start to finish my friend and I were very impressed with the hotel staff. They were very friendly, attentive and pleasant. The hotel was recently renovated so it was clean and welcoming. The See More  Read more information single room was a reasonable size with large en-suite facilities. Dinner was excellent - freshly made bread, food was served hot and the vegetables were blanched and NOT soggy. The best hotel I havestayed in in Blackpool over 10 years. I will definitely re-visit it next year! A very good choice indeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Winter Garden, Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hauze  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nostaga

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Nostalgic return to the city my wife and I met in when students at St John's College. A great city shrouded in history yet modern in outlook. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walked the walls  
Railway Museum  
Service in York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Rustique Lendal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We went away for this weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday. The hotel was in a good position in a quiet location. All the staff were welcoming and very helpful. Overall it was a very good break See More  Read more information before winter sets in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18591 - 18600 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:46:20

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:46:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.