Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely couple of days in London

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel has a great location approx 100m from Russell Square Underground. The hotel was well staffed and welcoming. Our room spacious and clean. The beds comfy and we had a good couple See More  Read more information of nights sleep. We had a dinner included in the first nights stay which can be used in the other Imperial hotels nearby. We chose to eat in the President. The food was good and what you would expectfrom a carvery and this was consistent throughout our stay with breakfasts. There was ample space to relax in the bar afterwards and I was surprised on the excellent prices at the bar. I woulddefinitely stay here again and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Winterwonderland  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great evening in London

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Really good hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Return Visit

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We did this excellent package deal last year and returned this year with friends. The hotel was just as good. Its best asset, without doubt, is its staff. They are all local people with a warm and See More  Read more information welcoming attitude that makes you want to return. The food is excellent, this time we had dinner in the Fat Abbott rather than the main dining room, but go hungry. The portions are large. We spent timein the Spa and swimming pool which is really lovely and a fine place to spend some time. The afternoon tea is a meal in itself and is included in the deal price. Bargain. We had a room in the oldhouse this time which was fine. Overall no complaints, excellent value for money and we shall be returning soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Group trip to London

Stay Date: 21/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Bedford Hotel. Best of the three I have stayed at and evening meal best of the three hotels. Staff lovely and went out of their way to help one of the group. Great location. Everything See More  Read more information went very smoothly - trains, hotel, show (had a very good deal on Kinky Boots tickets). My tip - if you don't have an Oyster card, use a contactless card at start and finish of each underground trip. Youwill only be charged the cheapest rate on the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library Map Exhibition  
Natural History Museum  
kinky boots show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house by Leicester Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel experience

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Holt Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

On arrival at hotel we were informed that only one room had been reserved for us, despite booking a double and a twin room and paying in advance. This was resolved eventually but then we were See More  Read more information informed that there was no set 3 course meal per person, we instead had an allowance of £20 pp. On checking out of the hotel we were informed that neither of the rooms had been paid in advance and we wouldhave to settle the bill ourselves! There followed a very tense debate with a very unwieldy receptionist until I produced my voucher from SuperBreak, she eventually relented and we were able to leave.All in all this was a very disappointing hotel experience as we were made to feel that we were attempting to gain something for nothing when this could not have been further from the truth. We alsofaced problems with the zoo on entry, the staff there informed us that they had not come across a voucher such as we produced but said as it was a very quiet time, they told us we could enter on thisoccasion. Perhaps all is not joined up between SuperBreak and hotels and attractions. I won't be using this booking again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel - Very comfortable & clean room with nice facilities. Good location, close to bars & restaurants with Russell Square underground just round the corner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good 2 days in London

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The Ibis Styles Kensington hotel was good value for money. It was in a good location and had all the facilities I wanted although the bathroom in our room smelt quite musty and mouldy. Breakfast was See More  Read more information pleasant with a good variety of food to choose from. We travelled around on the underground which was very stuffy and crowded but efficient. The Natural History Museum was amazing and well worth avisit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Sky Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sanderson Hotel  
Coppa Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Parsonage Hotel

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

This hotel is very impressive and is an old characterful building which has been extended to its current size in a sympathetic and pleasing way. Public and private rooms are of an extremely high See More  Read more information standard. The staff have obviously been well trained and are extremely competent, pleasant and willing to be of assistance. We had two breakfasts, an afternoon tea and the food was excellent. We also haddinner at the attached Fat Abbot restaurant and were served an exceptional meal in a very professional and friendly manner. The chef is to be highly commended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
York Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great trip to London, 3 day, 2 night break starting from our home-town, Barnstaple all the way on the train, 1 change in Exeter, to Paddington, made very easy by SuperBreak - train travel, See More  Read more information accommodation and a wonderful evening to see 'Motown' - all in all, a great experience. Hotel was pretty good, great breakfast, pre-theatre meal in the Saracen Carver, very friendly and efficient staff, esp.the waiters in the restaurant at breakfast-time - pretty full on all the time! As there is work going on at the moment on the underground, would recommend a black cab to go from Paddington to the hotelin Russell Square, tube was about £9.60 for two, black cab was £16 - no brainer as there are a lot of steps between the 2 stations you have to transfer to. Fully recommend the Il Fornello Italianrestaurant, just 50 yards or so from the President, amazing food, brilliant and friendly staff. Also take a wander around Russell Square park, very pretty, loads of squirrels that come right up to you,so take some nuts.... have a coffee in the café there, lovely setting. Memorable trip all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftesbury Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello  
Saracen Carver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Really good transport via Virgin rail only one minor problem we had not been informed that coach A was a quiet zone which resulted in 8 members of the party being slightly disappointed not being See More  Read more information able to talk to each other. Hotel was in a good position location wise and the beds comfortable. One member of the party had a problem at 03.00 hrs and went to reception unfortunately the staff on dutyspoke no English the problem was sorted by the security office who did but the question remains what would have been the outcome had he not been able to find the security officer?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Lodge great queen st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18591 - 18600 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:21:36

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:21:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.