Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

New Year's Eve at Brooms Grange Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Broome Grange Hotel for a New Year break, the food and the staff were good. However, the hotel rooms were cold and needed updating. On the evening of New Year's there was no hot See More  Read more information water for a shower, which was not acceptable. Other guests complained about the lack of hot water, but the Management didn't offer us any compensation. On New Year's Day a brunch was offered, butwhen the meal arrived it was a continental breakfast not a brunch. Overall good value for money but could only rate it as 7/10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve Weekend

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed in Bayswater Inn and for us it was a good stay, the bedrooms are on the small side and breakfast is not anything special. The staff there are okay, you get the really good ones that can't See More  Read more information help you enough and some others that don't really seem bothered. The hotel is on the Circle and District line which is easily accessible on the tube providing the stations and lines stay open. We hada fantastic time going to all the attractions London had to offer and we loved getting involved with the New Year's Eve and New Year's Day festivities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Winter Wonderland  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGIs  
Pizza Hut  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Diabolical Service - SuperBreak/Travelodge Covent Garden

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Upon arriving at the Travelodge Covent Garden at approximately 7PM on the 28th December we were told that only one room was available instead of two and that although Travelodge could see two rooms See More  Read more information had been booked they could only let us have one room because of an error made by SuperBreak. We were then told that there was no availability for the second room and we may have to move to eitherKings Cross, Farringdon or Waterloo. After the Assistant Manger spent almost an hour on the phone to SuperBreak we were told that we could have two rooms but would have to pay for the second room again.Then miraculously the room became available. We were put into a disabled-access room where the bathroom sink was about 2 feet off the floor and our friends on the 7th floor which was so small it wasdifficult for them to walk down one side of the bed. This is the second time I have used SuperBreak and I am seriously considering going elsewhere for future trips. With regard to Travelodge I very muchdoubt I will stay with them again. A lady checking in before us commented that she had great difficulty in checking in and said to us 'good luck with checking in'. It would appear to us thatTravelodge had overbooked. I look forward to receiving a response from your Customer Services Department.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing SuperBreak stay in London

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We booked a package weekend break to London for New Year's Eve/Day, with SuperBreak which included a theatre show. Upon arrival at the Travelodge Covent Garden we were greeted by friendly and very See More  Read more information helpful staff. Our room was a little small for a double room which was the only downside of otherwise a great weekend. The tickets to the theatre show that were allocated by SuperBreak were amazingand added to our amazing weekend away. My wife and I are already looking to book other weekend breaks away with SuperBreak after the way they made everything effortless and stress free. A big thanksto all at SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
New Year's Eve Fireworks  
Big Ben Houses of Parliament  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year break

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly, food was excellent. Room was nice and the spa facilities were brilliant. All in all a very nice break and excellent value for money. Would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich  
Swan Pub, Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Awesome! We had a great time at the ferry Pride of Hull, amazing staff, great food and entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best birthday

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hall Garth Hotel, Golf & Country Club New Year Break in Darlington wrote this review.

My birthday is New Year's Eve so my husband and I decided to do something different and was so glad we did, it was an excellent night definitely will be booking again this year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year On The Ferry

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

New Year's Eve on board the North Sea Ferries is ideal. Everything is in one place, accommodation, food and entertainment without the worry or hassle of having to arrange transport on such a busy See More  Read more information evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve on the Pride of Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Well done SuperBreak ... What an amazing time, from the car park man on arrival to the staff as we left the ship terminal every single member of staff were wonderful, the food was really good, the See More  Read more information evening entertainment was fantastic. A brilliant way to see in the new year. Thanks to all involved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Norfolk Arms Arundel

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Ingrave who stayed at 3* Norfolk Arms Hotel in Arundel wrote this review.

The hotel was somewhat run down and disappointing - the manager definitely has delusions of grandeur in my opinion. A large part of the problem was caused by his use of untrained agency staff as See More  Read more information waiters who did not appear to have a clue what they were doing which, although not their fault, resulted in very long delays between courses at mealtimes. Christmas Day lunch was a particular fiasco inthat most peoples' dinners were stone cold by the time they eventually received them - think Fawlty Towers without the intended comedy! The manager might do well to visit a properly-run hotel to gainan appreciation of what customer service means and entails before he considers taking £1000+ from guests next Christmas. Despite all of the above (and much more besides!), we had a good laugh over thetime we were at the Norfolk Arms in that we met some nice people in the other guests who joined us in the "Spirit of the Blitz" regarding what was going on around us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Town  
Panto in Worthing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18591 - 18600 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:06:00

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:06:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.