Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

On our way north

Stay Date: 09/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

We wanted a break on our way to family in the north-east and at very short notice we found this SuperBreak. Although Rotherham was completely forgettable the hotel was a pleasant surprise with good See More  Read more information clean rooms, great service and plenty of food. I would recommend this place for a mid long journey break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rotherham town centre  
Shefield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay haven

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

We arrived very early at reception but were made very welcome, although we could not get in our room we were told we could still use all the hotels facilities. But as the weather was great we went See More  Read more information for a walk through the town, right on the door step, to the beach, which could be viewed from the hotel's garden. The indoor swimming pool was very clean but the changing rooms could do with a facelift. Overall a great hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Liverpool

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Kirkcaldy who stayed at 3* Travelodge Liverpool Central in Liverpool wrote this review.

Travelodge Central is just a 10 minute walk from Lime Street station and is walking distance from shops, docks and cavern. The staff were friendly and helpful - rooms were clean with a great bed and See More  Read more information shower.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavern  
Ferry Across the Mersey  
open top bus city explorar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Travelodge Oxford Peartree in Oxford wrote this review.

I would definitely recommend eating at the Oxford Blue Smokehouse for a delicious meal. The footprints free walking tour was very informative and very interesting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church  
Footprints walking tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford blue smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Docklands Weekend

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay in the Docklands area, wonderful room and spectacular views of both the vibrant dockland and river area and provided an excellent base to visit the sights of London. The See More  Read more information dockland railway station was around 5 minutes walk away and provided a good starting point for all our trips.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Houses Of Parliment  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from West Lothian who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Flemings hotel Mayfair gave us a tiny room when we arrived. We asked to be moved to a larger room. There was no fuss and we were shown a larger room which we moved to. Excellent service throughout See More  Read more information our stay. Handy location for London's West End. Would stay here again and highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel  
Belmond orient express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect for business

Stay Date: 08/09/15, a customer aged 18-24 from London who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor ( 2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights since we were working in Southampton. Great location to drive into town. The package that we got was great value for money and the food in the restaurant was See More  Read more information amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 15/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Louth who stayed at 4* The Hare and Hounds Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tetbury wrote this review.

The Hare and Hounds Hotel in Tetbury was an excellent choice of accommodation, as a base to explore The Cotswolds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westonbirt Arboretum  
Motoring Museum  
The Model Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great food

Stay Date: 16/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Just got back from two nights at this hotel and enjoyed every minute. The room was large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Bathroom was the same with great shower, plenty of hot water and a See More  Read more information lovely deep tub to soak in after a walking day on the fells. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and couldn't fault it. The food was delicious and the desserts were wonderful. We'll certainlybe recommending this hotel to friends and family and we'd have no hesitation in staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

High quality traditional hotel in great location

Stay Date: 16/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is in a great location, in the quiet side streets of the wealthy St James area. Green Park and Piccadilly tube stations are near by (Green Park is the nearest), Many fine restaurants See More  Read more information are within a few minutes walk. The Concierge staff at the Cavendish are excellent - a true font of knowledge. They know all the restaurants in the area and gave me excellent advice on both thetype/quality of the restaurants and their prices. The bed was soft and comfortable. The room was very clean Staff are very helpful. Breakfast is expensive but very good. The Cavendish is expensive but youget what you pay for. The shops in the area are excellent, very much at the upper end of the market. In particular there are a lot of quality Mens clothing shops. Some of the art and antique shopshave high end Museum quality pieces.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bentley's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1851 - 1860 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:29:04

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:29:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.