Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34891

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London All-In

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Two nights and three days in London as an all-in rail-hotel-theatre booking. Rail travel all happened smoothly. The hotel was lovely: a great location in the centre of London but in a quiet street, See More  Read more information wonderfully attentive staff, and good facilities and services. We saw Bend It Like Beckham, which gets a 5* review from us - fast-moving, colourful, funny, moving, and all-in-all a great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Portobello Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cappuccetto Soho  
Princess Louise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Garforth

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth in Leeds wrote this review.

The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and polite. The room was clean and pleasant with a nice firm bed and decent pillows. Clean and pleasant bathroom. The breakfast was excellent and worth See More  Read more information the extra cost. We had a very nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

I booked 3 rooms at The Suites Hotel Knowsley through SuperBreak - I was a little concerned as I had not booked through them before and made the booking by phone rather online for this reason. After See More  Read more information my conversation with them I felt assured. The hotel was amazing and I would rate it 10 out if 10. The staff, rooms, restaurant, food, pool and spa were all first class. I would thoroughly recommendthis hotel. We stayed here as we were going to a family Christening about 10 minute drive away and were originally looking at hotels in Liverpool City centre but this was far superior and better valuefor money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great bank holiday weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

First time visiting London. And first time using SuperBreak. Great transport/food/accommodation. Can't complain at all - brilliant value for money, I can't wait for my next SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
London Eye  
Wagamama Camden Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Wagamama Camden Town  
All you can eat Chinese Camden town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend away

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Nice hotel, has a bar and restaurant - ate in both on the two nights but book restaurant when you arrive as didn't have a lot of availability for first night. Lakeside restaurant was nice apart from See More  Read more information the music, a little dated and boring, needed something lively in my opinion. Location of hotel is good, only 10 mins to local shopping centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre in London

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cullompton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated for a short walk to the theatres around Dury Lane and Covent Garden (10 mins). The Imperial Hotel was very comfortable with the staff being very helpful and courteous See More  Read more information with the public areas very well maintained. This said the bedrooms could do with bringing up to date.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Henry's Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay near Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stayed at Ettington Chase three times this year on the D/B/B deal which we think is good value and there is a nice restaurants/bar in the village. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pack wood house  
Charlecotte park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian queen, wroxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York is wonderful

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

Best Western Monkbar had a lovely good room and breakfast was great, continental breakfast could perhaps have had more choice but what was there was good. Stayed in York previously but this hotel See More  Read more information gave us a better location for the sites we were interested in. Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Tour Bus  
York Minster  
Richard 3 experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
Mumbai Lounge  
Drakes Fish and Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Watford Hilton hotel

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was too far away from the town - absolutely nothing near it if you don't have a car so you have to get taxis everywhere at the minimum of £10 each way. Hotel could do with more English See More  Read more information speaking staff as twice I had paid for stuff by cash and it was added to my room bill and took ages to get them to understand to have it removed - not a good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Stamford Street Apartments in Waterloo wrote this review.

Location of accommodation was excellent, barely a 2 minute walk to Waterloo Station. Accommodation was very basic but fine if you remember that you are booking a student living facility. Continental See More  Read more information breakfast was as you would expect in the college across the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco Mancos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1851 - 1860 of 34891 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:00:31

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:00:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.