Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Time In Sudbury

Stay Date: 08/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel in Sudbury wrote this review.

We stayed overnite at the mill hotel which was very comfortable clean and modern. Had a great meal at the victoaria pub. Went shopping in Sudbury ten minute walk from the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Went To A Shoot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Victoria Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Get Away

Stay Date: 08/01/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

We booked this hotel and then read the reviews so were a little concerned. However the room was a great size, large wardrobe, dressing table, chairs and a table. Bathroom was a good size too. All of See More  Read more information the heating was on when we arrived so the room had been aired and lovely and warm throughout our stay on a cold january day. Ok the curtains/duvet/wallpaper were of a floral design which is horrificbut i assume we were put in an older room with us paying for a budget stay sort of thing. The breakfast in the morning was a buffet style with plenty to chose from and all the cutlery and crockery wasof a high standard and spotlessly clean so no complaints there. It was well worth the money we paid and even a little more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 13/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Found the travelodge in covent garden ideal for accessing central London. We stayed in the newly refurbished part on high holborn. It was clean and comfortable but they had clearly not finished See More  Read more information moving in all the furniture to the room as there was only one chair and no coffee table in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden, Ballet  
British Museum,  
Tate,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arlucci  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We were quite impressed with the hotel, check in was quick and effecient, the room was very spacious. We had asked for rooms together, we were on the same floor so we were half way there. We were See More  Read more information supplied with shower gel and hand wash in the bathroom which was a plus and most of the toiletries you need when you go for a night or 2 away we supplied complimentary by the hotel - another bonus. Theonly downside to the hotel was it is at the other side of the river, but we did walk back on the 2nd day - it was only 10 mins from westminster bridge so not too bad - bus stop is just around thecorner as well. Breakfast was a little complicated, we had booked a full breakfast and had to go into a seperate room for it - it was buffet service - it was busy when we got there and we were lucky toget a table but it was tasty. Overall, it was a nice clean hotel, but i think next time we visit London we will stay at the other side of the river.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
West End  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Monk Bar Hotel - Ideal Location

Stay Date: 23/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

Perfectly located for walking to all the major attractions in York city centre, and the rooms are pretty good. The ony let down was the breakfast - poor quality food, lack of attention from staff See More  Read more information (one girl serving the whole restaurant on the monday morning), but I would recommned the monk bar nonetheless, as the facilities in general are good (and the front desk staff were very good.).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Museum And Gardens  
Haunted, Stonegate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambiente  
Tokyo Joe's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break London

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

I visit London onced or twice a year with my sister inl aw, have been very lucky with the hotels always located very central and near the parks, discovered this time that the buses are excellent See More  Read more information good value for getting to station and west end.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Walked 3 Hours Through The Parks  
Thames Embankment And St Pauls  
Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Very convenient location being near railway stations. Good breakfast. Cheap rate at weekend but i know it to be expensive in weekdays. Plumbing needs updating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwark Cathedral  
Nearby Churches  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peterborough Break

Stay Date: 28/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough wrote this review.

Location of the hotel was spot on. 15 minute walk to town centre and situated on edge of country park. Meal at prezzo was faultless. Well presented by friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peterborough Cathedral  
Peterborough Town  
Peterborough Swimming Pool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
O Neills  
Drapers Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Stay In London

Stay Date: 28/01/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brunel Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed at the brunel hotel just off hyde park ,rooms where nice and clean but only on the small size. Staff frendly. The location was good plenty of restaurants and pubs close by. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembly Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super 24 Hours In London

Stay Date: 26/01/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We arrived at lunchtime and firsty visited the excellent taylor wessing photographic portrait prize exhibition at the national portrait gallery; in the evening went then to see the very professional See More  Read more information and excellently presented musical jersey boys . After a night at the welcoming, clean and comfortable reem hotel in bayswater we travelled to the terence conran design museum situated in thearchitectually inspiring shad place before catching the train home. All in all a super 24 hours!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Design Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belle Italia Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18561 - 18570 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 20:17:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 20:17:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.