Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Northampton

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Excellent Value Mini Break

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights at the holiday inn chester, on arrival the hotel was welcoming and staff helpful. Our room was excellent comfortable and clean. The breakfasts and staff are great. The See More  Read more information location of the hotel is perfect for getting around. We took the park and ride (just across the road down a short track) from the hotel. Ten minutes into the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Blackhouse Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wotton Hall Staff/Hotel

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

The staff were not over welcoming on reception and a tiny bit curt. Glasses and napkins, plates etc were always left used and untidy around and about the hotel in bars and communal areas. The hotel See More  Read more information rooms were not as nice as shown on the website.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildford Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Break At Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Booked through Superbreak for romantic break. Not cheap, but good value compared to room only booking direct with hotel. Worth the money. From car park to smallest room detail everything was See More  Read more information quality. Really good attention to detail. Enjoyed the hotel, the bar, teh restaurant and teh room. We had a balcony room with views of mereceds benz world - superb. Only negative - we did not use the spa,not because we didn't want to but because we were on a romantic break and wanted to use the facilities together and couldn't because they are his and her suana and steam rooms. We did pop into the spaand the spa reception was very welcoming but it was dissapointing that we couldn't experience it together.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mereceds Benz World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel room small but adequate for two nights, would not have wanted to spend more than that. Internal noise sounded like the heating or airconditiong going on and off. Went to harrods but was not See More  Read more information impressed with the service in the tea room, very slow indeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Food Show

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

The food was excellent and the rib eye steaks were spot on, breakfast was really good, staff were friendly and helpful. Now the faults, room was really nice but smelt off fresh paint, the door See More  Read more information number was held on with one screw and blue tack and the coat hanger in the bathroom was upside down. Would i stay there again definately.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Bbc Good Food Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer from Odensbacken who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location, very close to the underground and british museum. Breakfast was good but evening meal in the restaurant was terrible. Overall we had a good time and would visit the See More  Read more information hotel again but would certainly miss the evening meal. Took the open air bus which was very interesting and in my opinion worth the money. We could hop on and off for 2 days for £27 per adult. The livecommentary was very interesting and depending on which tour guide very funny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Open Air Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The reception staff were excellent, check in was friendly and very efficient. Room was fine with one double bed even though to booking ref indicated the room would sleep 1-4 guests (cosy to say the See More  Read more information least) by joining or being a member of the hotels rewards scheme this allowed a late check out 14.00 which was a bonus and the hotel allowed an early check in 11.00 so full marks to them. Overall agood stay. The only minor negative was the breakfast, comparing it to the crown plaza it came out as just above average.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street (shopping)  
Covent Garden Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Memorable Birthday

Stay Date: 23/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had such a great time. The hotel overlooks fortnum and mason so is in a good position between piccadilly and green park stations. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The brekfast is superb See More  Read more information so you dont need lunch. Afternoon tea at the cavendish is really good and costs £18. The same at fortnums is £36, and at the ritz £47. I can recommend ghost the musical. Winter wonderland isbeautiful but very expensive, especially if you take children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
Savoy Hotel For Lunch  
Afternooon Tea At Cavendish  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 Hours In Cambridge

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We pre-booked a 2 hour walking tour of cambridge - and arrived from the park and ride bus just in time for the atart outside the tourist information office. It was really good way to set the See More  Read more information backdrop for the remainder of our stay, and included visits to some of the colleges and kings college chapel. A swim and jacuzzi back at the hotel soothed tired feet before our evening meal in the hotelrestaurant. The next day we took the local bus to town (the bus stop was a convenient 2 minutes from the hotel) where we went to see the vermeer exhibition at the fitzwilliwm museum - if it hadn't beensuch a beautiful autumn day, we would have spent hours there - so much to see. Reatil therapy, a visit to the fascinating round church, then supper and concert before getting the late bus back to ourhotel meant we'd had a very full day. Excellent. Pity we had to leave straight after breakfast ...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Walking Tour Of Cambridge  
Hidden Rooms Jaz Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant in hotel  
GBK  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18561 - 18570 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:18:28

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:18:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.