Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Grasmere

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

Hotel was warm and welcoming. The restaurant was excellent, food and service very good. Room was dated and tired in need of refurbishment, particularly the windows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Walks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City Break & Show

Stay Date: 03/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

My wife and i, both 60 years old, travelled to London and stayed for one night at the Lancaster Gate Hotel. The hotel was very clean with modern, well maintained decor and furniture. We asked for a See More  Read more information quiet, non smoking room. The room was at the rear of the hotel, the view wasn't great but it was quiet, which was preferable. To be honest the hotel is in a quiet road so I imagine all rooms arequiet. The bathroom was tiny. You could bang your head on the basin while using the loo, but we were there for only the night so maybe that was the reason we were given that room. My wife stayed here oncebefore and had a decent sized bathroom on that occasion. The breakfast choice was very wide. Fruit, cold meats, cheese, cereal, fresh bread, bacon,and eggs etc. If they'd heat the plates it might havehelped to make the food hotter because it was all an the lukewarm side. Only scrambled eggs were available though. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from a bustling area around the Queensway tube stationwhere there are plenty of restaurants for all tastes. The swan pub was also worth a visit, serving a very good fuller's esb. All in all we enjoyed our stay and will return to this hotel for our nextvisit to London. Oh, ignore the hotel's directions from lancaster gate tube station, queensway is nearer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King Show  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Marks &Amp; Spencers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

January Weekend

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The weekend was a birthday treat for my wife and we stayed at the holiday inn @ bayswater which was a good location. The hotel was comfortable enough but very busy for brakfast on sunday morning. We See More  Read more information saw the wizard of oz but slightly disappointed with quality of seats. Lovely pub across the road from the hotel which sold a good range of beers and cider with good atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium - Wizard Of Oz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express - Dean Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Great hotel & staff, fantastic breakfast gordon ramsey's resteraunt good too, not that expensive, although drinkks where. Will visit this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent St  
Buckingham Palace  
Theater  
Trafalger Sq  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsy,S  
Dorchester (Afternoon Tae)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
 
 

York In The Snow

Stay Date: 11/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Heworth Court in York wrote this review.

We enjoyed a short break mainly to visit our daughter who has recently bought a small house in Heworth. Despite snow and extreme cold the hotel was fine and conveniently placed for the short trip See More  Read more information into the city centre. We will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Francois  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brook Whipper Inn

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel in Oakham wrote this review.

Hotel nice atmosphere, cosy particularly the bar area which had a very welcoming log fire. Our room was in the courtyard and whilst spacious needed some updating. Didn't mind the distressed See More  Read more information furniture (that added character) but carpet was very dirty and needed replacing and lamp shades broken. Loo seat also loose and radiator in bathroom didn't work. Again needs updating. Staff very pleasantalthough receptionist was a bit officious on arrival which was slightly off putting. Breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked and served piping hot. Restaurant rutland chinese next door to hotel is highlyrecommended. Excellent food and really friendly people. Enjoyed rutland water and the small town of oakham. Sight seeing slightly hampered on our visit as heavy snowfall!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Water  
Oakham Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Chinese  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Week -End In London

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Visited galleries always a good experience in London. It happened to be the coldest week-end of the winter and we were grateful to London transport for making it easy to get around. We found the See More  Read more information holiday inn very good indeed. The food was excellent and we had both evening meals in the restaurant there where the staff were polite, friendly and attentive. My husband on a gluten free diet wascatered for very well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Cinema (The Artist)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights In London

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at hotel before and as usual was great. Theatre is always wonderful, be it a play or musical. Visited Covent Garden and Oxford Street - a usual haunt and always something new to discover, See More  Read more information depending on the time of year. Snow caused chaos on the roads but the London buses still ran and the taxi's were great. No problem leaving st pancras and train on time. A great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
The Woman In Black - Theatre  
Wicket - Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ Covent Garden  
Family Italian Opposite Vic Apollo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly Surprised By Leeds!

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

We had booked to go to opera north in Leeds. It was our first visit to the city and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Wonderful shops, a good art gallery, plenty of restaurants, and lots of nearby See More  Read more information attractions. Hotel metropole was an excellent choice and very reasonably-priced. The price through Superbreak was the cheapest we came across; even cheaper than the hotel's own price. The hotel was fiveminutes walk from the entrance to the railway station, and within walking distance of the city centre attractions. Very good breakfast and very helpful staff. Good night's sleep. We would recommend the met,Leeds and Superbreak!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Art Gallery  
Opera North, Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns, Leeds  
Loch Fyne, Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18551 - 18560 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 22:31:04

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 22:31:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.