Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous London break

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great short break for a concert at O2. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lotus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Great location of hotel. Room was very small on tenth floor and one of the lifts was out of service all of our stay which caused some congestion as hotel was full. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Shows  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spring Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mystery Hotel Excellent

Stay Date: 10/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We walked from Euston but there are actually 2 Holiday Inns in Bloomsbury so I was glad I double checked as we were going to the wrong one first but anyway, on arrival at the Kings Cross Road hotel See More  Read more information I could see the decorators were still in situ but there was no need to worry as our room was in the completed part and was excellent. Helpful staff and very clean and modern and once inside the hotelno sign of workmen. Certainly a good choice taking the gamble on a Mystery Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our two night stay at the Ettington Chase hotel

Stay Date: 10/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Evening meal at hotel was exceptional, the service very good, couldn't have had better in a 5* hotel. The only down side was the price of the drinks, 4 double gin and tonics, £34.40. It was a shame See More  Read more information because as the weather was very cold we would have liked to have drank in the hotel, the next night we found a local pub.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well sorted

Stay Date: 10/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Superb hotel, comfortable, modern, spacious, spotlessly clean, faultless room. Helpful, smiling staff and a delicious breakfast, 15 minute walk from Kings Cross station and tube, cannot find See More  Read more information anything to fault this hotel, the SuperBreak price was a bonus, we had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Miss this hotel!

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Stay/Afternoon Tea on One Day Offer) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Stayed a little out if the centre for a four star experience on our honeymoon. Reception and lobby very impressive, but the rooms are very very basic. Small and cramped and lacking any real See More  Read more information character. Furnishings old and worn and towel rails hanging loose not attached to wall properly - needs an uplift quick! Reported a lamp not working on day of arrival. Upon checking out still not fixed. Howthis is four star is beyond me! Staff also pretty poor - pleasant people but unable to anticipate anything, had to ask every time I had a cup of tea for milk, and often multiple times. I won't be goingback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini theatre break

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Andover who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel basic but comfortable. Breakfast time very busy and hard to get a coffee. Hotel very convenient for Convent Garden, theatre district and shopping along Oxford Street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Garrick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restaurant

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

The staff got both breakfast and dinner orders wrong on first day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visited relatives

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Sleaford who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good catching up. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate area

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hutton Buscel who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was well situated for walking in to Harrogate and free parking was a bonus. Food was good at the hotel as were the staff but the room was a bit on the small side. Unfortunately it snowed on See More  Read more information Tuesday night when we were there but we got some good photos at Fountains Abbey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Harrogate  
Markenfield Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1841 - 1850 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:44:33

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:44:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.