Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Stay at the H10 Waterloo

Stay Date: 17/11/10, a customer from York who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

As part of our week away we planned an overnight trip to London to see Phantom of the Opera. The train was booked through Superbreak and was quick and efficient, booking the seats was a great idea See More  Read more information as on the way back several people were standing. Walking from Kings Cross to the hotel in Waterloo we took in several sights including Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, Trafalgar Square aswell as a fun two hours in Hamleys. Arriving at the hotel we were greeted with a glass of champagne, we quickly changed and asked the hotel staff the best way to get to Leicester Square. A bus fromoutside the hotel (176) took us directly there and for only £2 each. We had dinner in Leicester square using one of the Superbreak 2 for 1 vouchers. The food was really good and the setting lovely. Nextwas Phantom of the Opera, a magnificent show with plenty of surprises and a wonderful set. Heading back to the hotel we jumped on the 176 again. The hotel room was modern and chic with the biggest bedever. We slept really well and though the hotel is on busy Waterloo Road were not disturbed. Breakfast was buffet style with a range of things to whet all appetties, cereal, cooked breakfast, evenchocolate cake. Leaving the hotel we were just round the corner from the Imperial War Museum. The H10 Waterloo was welcoming and extremely comfortable and we would definately stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sights  
Phantom of the Opera  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Raddisson Leicester Square (2 For 1 Offer )  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

A Day In The Life Of A Geordie

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

After a meal in a nearby restaurant we decided on a pint in the hotel but the bar was deserted so we hopped out to one of the many nearby watering holes. It's 9.30pm and the pub is blistering, its See More  Read more information very loud, much female screaming and lots of "shots". Next lunch time we are in the bigg market with all of the magpies going on later to "the match". It's great!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Stonebrook  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Salisbury

Stay Date: 17/11/10, a customer from St Peter Port who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

Because of plane delays I checked in very late. Although the bar was shut, the night porter was happy to serve drinks and with a smile. Good service and breakfast for continental was very good See More  Read more information although head waitress could have been a bit happier.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby Racing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Punch Bowl  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver  
 
 

Overnighter - Manchester Airport Flight

Stay Date: 18/11/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Another Great Days Racing At Coventry Stadium

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

We went to see stock car racing at Coventry stadium. Hotel is great location as we can walk to stadium. Have stayed at Brandon Hall on many occassions and always found everthing very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rugby  
Coventry Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crowne Plaza Docklands.

Stay Date: 13/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Very convenient for o2 arena, two stops on the dlr. Contemporary design, friendly helpful staff. Free upgrade to king superior on 6th floor. Excellent room and super bathroom. Excellent breakfast in See More  Read more information lovely surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London bridge Exhibition  
O2 Arena Andrea Bocceli Concert.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena Andrea Bocceli Concert.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Kensington Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
Light of India  
 
 
 

Showing 18471 - 18480 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 17:35:42

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 17:35:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.