Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous Stay In London

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed in the Raddison Edwardian Bloomsbury - this hotel is top notch, can't fault a thing about it! Such a luxury and classy hotel makes you feel like a celebrity. Would reccommend this hotel to See More  Read more information everyone I speak to. Had a great time in London, lots to see and do. Would recomment getting a tube card as it is so much easier to travel around the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You Show  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire And Stone Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Pleasing Break

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Visited York for a few days inbetween christmas and the new year staying at the royal spa hotel. Arrived by train, out of the station straight into the hotel, excellent location. Our room was not See More  Read more information ready as we had arrived early. This was no problem, we left our luggage and went to explore York. On returning to the hotel our room was ready, we settled in and ventured to the pool, steam, sauna roomfor some r and r, it was lovely well worth a visit. That evening our package included a meal within the hotel, which was a real treat, the food was lovely. After a good nights sleep, in our mostcomfortable room we spent the day in York. Another lovely meal was had at a french restaurant (sorry can't remember its name but was near the Jorvik centre). All in all a lovely break, would recommendhotel, location and York any time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went On The Ghost Walk Meeting At The Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Ideal for tube station. Making sight seeing easy. Downside was noise of police sirens from police station opposite on new years eve. Not hotels fault. Good choice of breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
New Years Eve Fireworks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Navajo Joe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough The Great

Stay Date: 31/12/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

I used to holiday in Scarborough when I was a child so I was looking forward to returning with my children. Hotel was right on the seafront and Scarborough has so many things to do and great places See More  Read more information to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Walkers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable New Year Festivities

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff 2 Night New Year Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was very good all round with excellent staff and good food. New year celebrations were enjoyable and as advertised in advance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
Lulworth  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dungeons  
The Yorvik Centre (Closed - We Had Booked Tickets)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
 
 

Cheap Break!

Stay Date: 29/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Newmarket wrote this review.

The trip was intended as a nice get away around christmas with my girlfriend. She found the deal online, £59ea for 2 nights, including dinner on first night and breakfast both morning. The hotel was See More  Read more information nice, room clean and comfortable as was the bathroom. Dinner was very good, and couldn't believe it was included, the steak i had was cooked really well. We didn't do much as we just wanted a lazyday and some shopping in cambridge. The room overlooked the courtyard and the only complaint was that you could hear anyone walking (and in some cases pushing what sounded like trolleys of plates!)accross the yard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Shopping  
Newmarket Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Break For Wifes 40th Birthday

Stay Date: 31/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackburn wrote this review.

The hotel was impressive as we drove up the private driveway. Staff on reception were friendly and when we went to room the toilet seat was broken, sink plug stuck down, shower door wouldn't shut See More  Read more information properly and temporary heater in room as central heating was not working in room. Complained to management and they upgraded us to executive wing which was lovely. Highly reccommend this hotel. Thehotel needs a bit of care in rooms (bleach required around bath sealant to remove mould) and a lick of paint. Minor complaints and we will be going back..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Had 3 Course Meal In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 29/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time. Good value for money. Will definately do it again in the future. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Thistle City Barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was of good quality but queue for breakfast was unacceptable (25 mins) and bar closed at 11pm (even for residents) which again is unacceptable - we were told 1am. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18471 - 18480 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 16:18:07

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 16:18:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.