Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 05/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

When we finally got there to find hardly any snow it was a relief (it was very snowy at home and our trains travelled from the east coast where it was worse). The hotel was clean and staff were See More  Read more information efficient. Only one lift working though, we were on the 6th floor. Breakfast was good - the usual buffet style. The location was great for the night life - flares, wetherspoons and o'neils. We were a goodwalk away from the station - new st., but we browsed the german market on our journey, which was interesting but expensive. Some quirky gift ideas for Christmas though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
German Market  
Clothes Show Nec  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 05/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel and 15 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Festival (Hyde Park)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terra (Fitzrovia)  
 
 

Weekend In Newcastle

Stay Date: 28/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

I came to Newcastle for a surprise weekend away for my boyfriend. It was a fantastic break from London. The trip was even better than I expected and we and the rest of Newcastle were not put off by See More  Read more information the snow!! One of the highlights of our trip was taking my boyfriend to st james park to watch his team (newcastle play chelsea) he was so happy. As we live in London we dont get much chance to comeup to Newcastle and for me it was my first ever visit to the city. The hotel was fatastic with as central a location we could of asked for. We tried a restaurant on the quayside which was great,serving authentic chinese food then we headed out to experience Newcastles nightlife at some centrally located bars. Finishing off with a cosy night cap in our hotel bar by the fire. Sheer bliss. Theweekend was fun, romantic and throughly enjoyable. We will definately like to return in the future and would recommend hotel Vermont to any of our friends or family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle United Football Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Waterfront Palace - Chinese Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Royal Acadamy  
 
 

Hotel Overview

Stay Date: 28/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Although the hotel was good I have two minor criticisms. Arriving in the afternoon and going to the bar for a snack, as their was only one bar staff, it took an age to receive the sandwich ordered See More  Read more information as the bar person had to go to the kitchen and order it. She was away so long I thought she was actually making it! This led to a build up of people wishing to be served at the bar. A young lad of 14was her helper but because of his age he could not serve alcohol and was more of a gopher. The bar had a real ale on which next day had run out. I find it amazing that a hotel that size did not have areplacement. I did leave a note for management about my first concern and a verbal message at reception about the real ale.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion

Stay Date: 28/11/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel in Wigan wrote this review.

We had arranged to meet up with some friends from my childhood days. Hotel was excellent, hotel food was good and restaurant where we met friends was excellent we then moved onto a few bars in See More  Read more information Wigan. Overall we had a fabulous weekend and our stay at the hotel was very comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay there again as it is close to the town centre and all attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wigan King St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet Restaurant Standishgate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 28/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

London is always a great place for a weekend visit. Great shopping, lots of history and lots of nice pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Hamleys Toy Shop  
Theater - Woman In Black  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Winchester

Stay Date: 30/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Winchester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Star Inn  
 
 
 

Showing 18471 - 18480 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 12:08:50

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 12:08:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.