Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay in Oxford

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The location of this hotel was very good just a 15 minute walk into the city or a bus at the top of the drive. The facilities at the hotel very good, our room on second floor clean, quiet and well See More  Read more information kept. We ate breakfast and dinner at. The hotel both good quality and service was professional. Check in and out extremely efficient, local knowledge was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Pitt Rivers Museum  
Ashmoleon Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Vault & Garden cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Garth Hall Weekend

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hall Garth Hotel, Golf & Country Club in Darlington wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in the countryside close to motorway,very easy to find. We received upgrade to the Greystones Suite which included separate sitting room and bedroom, located in a two storey cottage See More  Read more information building with entrance on the main road. Modern and spacious, lovely toiletries in a large bathroom. Only negative point was double quilt on double bed, rather neat for two adults to share, though setteein lounge converted to a comfortable bed. Quick and attentive service in Oswald's, delicious food. Less expensive options available in The Stables bar where my husband enjoyed his favourite meal -Eggs Benedict. Again lovely food and friendly staff. Nice grounds and swimming pool with excellent changing facilities (including a couple of cubicles) for those using the pool or gym. Attractive golfcourse too, with water feature near the hotel conservatory, where players entertained those enjoying breakfast. Breakfast on Sunday served super quickly though service on Monday not as efficient asstaff slow to replenish, milk, cereal bowls, juices, etc. Some guests had to wait a while for their cooked orders but Janey dealt with them as quickly as she could - always with a smile. As stated byprevious reviewers, staff in all areas very friendly and a credit to the hotel. Good location for visiting Darlington, Durham, Bowes Museum or High Force waterfall. Would recommend and more than happyto return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High Force  
Durham, River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oswald's  
The Stables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Excellent location, just off Shepherds Market Mayfair. Staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo - Mayfair  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Roman Way Hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Roman Way Hotel in Cannock wrote this review.

Went to have dinner in the hotel no staff serving, waited 10 mins then left to eat elsewhere. Very disorganised, large number of staff outside smoking. Sevice at breakfast was good though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location in Worcester

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

We needed a central location and it was just right. Room was bright and clean and would have scored a better rate if other guests were less noisy at 4am. Staff were very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information Breakfast was will cooked and hot and for a bank holiday none of the usual free for all but the room was unwelcoming. Reasonable value for money and great location if you want to be in the middle of town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved Lechlade

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

A lovely restful weekend at the New Inn, Lechlade. Fabulous gardens going down to the River Thames, bar meals were good and plentiful. A good weekend, we will be back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
Lechlade walks  
Thames Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pinos (Italian)  
The Tea Chest  
Brown Bear tea rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super aftersales

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Originally booked in different hotel but problem with booking so truly at superbreak upgraded us to Hilton within half an hour. Brilliant after sales, perfect location for Wembley stadium. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La rueda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwich Base for Seaside Trips

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The Staff were lovely and helpful. We did have a few issues, only towels for two on arrival when a family of four were booked in. The room was left open from, we presume, cleaning in the morning, to See More  Read more information our return at 22.30 but nothing appeared to be missing. Our children could hear a buzzing noise from the speakers or air conditioning unit which they found annoying. Some of the food was not verygood and the breakfast was limited in variety, particularly for the childrens cereals. Having said that the location for coastal trips was fab and we had a great time crabbing in Wells, watching fireworkdisplays on the beach in Great Yarmouth and chilling for a couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yarmouth  
Sea Life Centre  
Well  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alexandra Restaurant, Great Yarmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short break in London

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled to London by train and the hotel was only a 15 min walk from Euston, even with our 5yr old in tow. Hotel very easy to find and had a tube station just one block away. Staff were very See More  Read more information friendly on arrival and had a hassle free check-in. Our family room was on the 5th floor and had recently been refurbished. It was tastefully done and very clean. Breakfast was fine, help yourself tocereals then help yourself to a full English breakfast followed by as much toast as you could eat. Only thing we found to be missing was our 5yr old likes yoghurt which didn't seem to be available. Iwould use this hotel again as it was close to Euston, 3mins walk to a tube station and 5mins walk to local restaurants. On check out, we asked for our bags to be stored rather than carrying them aroundLondon - we were charged just 50p per bag.... A bargain by London standards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
National History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ickworth Hotel was a creche

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* The Ickworth Hotel - 2 Night Spa Break in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

Having booked this hotel as an anniversary break, I was surprised to see so many children in the hotel. Also, the condition of the Kingston room was poor, and we commented on this when we checked See More  Read more information out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ickworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18461 - 18470 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:34:22

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:34:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.