Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Long Weekend

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Ambassadors Hotel Bloomsbury is a nice hotel, it is fantastically well located about 200 yards from Euston station. It is very expensive if you don't find a deal and I would not stay there without a See More  Read more information discount deal. The room was very small and there was a tiny amount of storage, given we were staying for 3 nights. However we did not intend to spend much time in the room, so this did not detractfrom our weekend. We traveled everywhere by Tube which was really easy given the proximity of the hotel to Euston. We had a great night at the Piccadilly Theatre watching Dirty Dancing, really enjoyed ariver cruise and had a wonderful Sunday lunch on the Thames at the Prospect of Whitby pub. A great weekend all-round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Piccadilly Theatre  
Afternoon Tea - ME Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho Piccadilly  
Prezzo  
Number 12  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the first time I've used Superbreak, but will be using it again if I get the chance to go away on another break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DAY NIGHT BAR  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queens Hotel York

Stay Date: 02/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Windsor who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel ok good location. Room 52 basic looking dated, meals evening not exciting could be better. Breakfast excellent. Staff very helpful. Hotel car parking worth paying for at £10 per day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Rail Way Museum  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Swim!

Stay Date: 02/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uxbridge who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

A great swim. My husband and I have not swum in ages but the pool and facilities at Elmer Court were excellent - two mornings running we were in the pool at 8.30 am followed by a shower and See More  Read more information excellent breakfast. It made our 51st wedding anniversary weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Quay Lymington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days at the Imperial

Stay Date: 03/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Front of house staff great. Service in restaurant slow. Great breakfasts. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Stanley Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Othello  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 04/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colne who stayed at 3* Honiley Court Hotel in Warwick (Nr) wrote this review.

Good location, easy to find. Hotel needs a 'lick of paint' but rooms spotless. Breakfast very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just Relax and Wind Down

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Very relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London for our friends birthday had a great time, hotel was in the perfect place to get where we wanted to be. After checking in and dropping off our bags it was straight to theatre for See More  Read more information show, back to hotel for freshen up and have dinner which was ok and reasonable price. We then went out for drinks visited cocktail bar at top centre point great views, good night had by all. Next dayafter breakfast straight to London Eye Covent Garden then back to station. Great time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Centre Point  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Trip to Derby

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court (2 Night Offer 1st Night Dinner) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Had a great break at this hotel....It was cool! The hotel was fine, the pool was good and the gym was really awesome. We met up with some friends from the area and had a smashing time. We really See More  Read more information enjoyed the break, we would recommend this hotel to others and hopefully will visit the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Lancaster

Stay Date: 05/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

Hotel was very comfortable and staff friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Lancaster  
Morecambe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18461 - 18470 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:57:24

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:57:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.