Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 days in London

Stay Date: 10/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

East coast train from York was excellent, stayed at the President Hotel near Russell Square was ideal location a bus ride from Kings Cross, The room was good as was the breakfast and Evening Dinner. See More  Read more information We used the Open top tour bus to get around (best way to see London) also included a river cruise to Greenwich where you can get off and visit the area. We went to see Jersey Boys - an absolutelybrilliant show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Jersey Boys Show  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Scarborough

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel OK, weather dry but windy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay in London

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location of hotel was good for us. Staff were helpful regarding restaurants, how to get places - supplied maps. Asked for room with walk in shower and this was excellent. Would use this hotel again. See More  Read more information Used our bus pass for most of our trips and this worked really well. Only down side was that hotel room had air condition unit outside our window so rather noisy and meant we had to shut window atnight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Poppy's at Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello  
Loch Fyne  
Antalya  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A good base to explore York and area

Stay Date: 10/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Enjoyed our brief stay at Burn Hall hotel. About 10 miles out of York but very handy for the many Park and ride centres. Hotel very quiet and staff very obliging. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Air Museum  
York Castle Museum  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The new Inn Easingwold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford trip

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Worcester who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Good hotel stay, we have stayed here a number of times and like the hotel for the location as it is easy to walk into town along the riverside. Hotel room very well maintained, clean and See More  Read more information comfortable. Disappointed with shower in room as not very powerful but the bathroom was spotless. Great food in the restaurant, ate here on both nights of our stay. The open top bus tour of the city is great wayto find out about Oxford and to get your bearings. Brilliant as you can get on and off at places that interest you. Oxford Randolph Hotel great for afternoon tea and the covered market and Oxfordcastle are worth a visit as are the many colleges and grounds and the Ashmolean museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls weekend away

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel ok but needs decor updated, rooms small but adequate. Good location for shopping on Oxford Street. Breakfast was ok but chaotic at times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Westminster Abby  
charlie and the chocolate factory musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zippy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at the grand harbour before your cruise

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton (Pre Cruise Package & 15 days parking) in Southampton wrote this review.

We had a nice relaxed stay with parking. On the day of the cruise we were transferred via a hotel car and it was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Location was good for getting around London. Hotel staff were very helpful, rooms were spotless and got bed made and towels changed even though we only stayed 2 nights. Only complaint is a small one See More  Read more information having to wait for breakfast to be cooked. And had to ask for plates to put it on. Train was delayed for over 2 hours on return journey but overall a good package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Planitarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adam and eve  
The fig tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel looked tired from the outside, was a bit off putting but once inside it was fine. The atrium was great for relaxing and having a drink. Close to the tube and British museum. We bought an See More  Read more information Oyster card and it was good value. We had a free meal on the first night. It was a carvery, very good choice, friendly staff,so we ate there the second night. It was good value. We left our luggagethere on the last day for £1, which was a great help. The trains were fast and comfortable, but on the way back we were given seats apart, even though there were seats vacant.both journeys wererear facing, which was a bit uncomfortable. On the whole it was a very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Warner Bros Studio Tour of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Warner Bros Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overview of hotel

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Washington who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (Cream Tea Offer) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Room 10 nice but not quite the level shown on the website. Food great staff the same apart from some in the bar who need to learn to smile. Great location central for everywhere we wanted to go and See More  Read more information shuttle bus from hotel to train station was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18461 - 18470 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:56:16

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:56:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.