Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great few days,went to see billy elliot, also pictures to see kings speech, both excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History and Victoria & Albert Museums  
London City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Shopping Weekend In Derby

Stay Date: 10/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Aston Court Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

My girlfriend and I stayed at smart aston court for three nights, having never been to derby. The hotel was very easy to find being opposite the train station and was only about a 8 minute walk from See More  Read more information the town centre. I was worried that staying at a hotel near the train station may be noisy but we experienced a quiet atmosphere which was great. Westfield is great, it took us two days to fullyexperience the variety of shops and i'd happily visit it again. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was very nice. Hotel price was also very reasonable and would highlyrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend In London

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely comfortable and clean hotel, with very helpful staff and lovely breakfasts. Great theatre tickets with first rate seats to a fab show....Les mis was unforgettable! Hotel really close to tube See More  Read more information station at russell square, which mafe life easy. All 5 of us had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Queens Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
John Lewis Brasserie  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Post Christmas Break

Stay Date: 12/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

As a regular visitor to London I don't 'do' the tourist trap. I met my second cousin and caught up with news. I also went to the ballet at covent garden twice. I took advantage of the sales and came See More  Read more information home laden with clothes bargains. My room was on the fourteenth floor with superb views. The hotel is wonderful and is my favourite London hotel. Nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff andits location is second to none, right in the heart of Mayfair.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Meeting With Relatives  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent hotel location, only a minutes walk to the theatre and to covent garden market place. Clean and efficient hotel and staff. Would use again. Hotel room could maybe have been a little See More  Read more information larger, but was well equiped and very well located.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legally Blonde  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofra  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were upgraded to a suite at the Cavendish and the room overlooked fortnum and mason. It was very comfortable and well equipped. After our theatre visit we were able to have a fresh sandwich made See More  Read more information up in the bar and the breakfast next morning was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables, Queens Theatre  
Golden Hind  
Tate Modern -Gaughin  
Victoria & Albert - Chinese Robes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daphne's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days hotel is a good place to stay for a weekend break. Easy to get to many attractions, although hotel next to a police station so a lot of sirens going off but still had a good weekend break and See More  Read more information made better by the brilliant lion king.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
The Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 15/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackburn wrote this review.

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely 'get away from it all' break. After checking in, we made use of the hotel pool and spa facilities, which was really lovely as it was a cold and wet January day! We See More  Read more information then enjoyed a quiet drink in the hotel bar before getting ready for our evening meal. We chose to dine in the hotel restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the food on offer. The hotel has a lovely relaxedatmosphere and makes for very comfortable stay, whatever the weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel In Mayfair

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The stafford is ideally located so central, with everywhere very easy to get to. It is also so quiet with it tucked away of the main street, hard to beleive you are in central London. The hotel is See More  Read more information fantastic, the main house being refurbed at the moment so we were upgraded to a suite which was superb. The staff were very attentive, professional and willing. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds V Arsenal @ The Emirates  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolseley  
Wheelers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Not As Expensive As You Think

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

London on a budget. Can do London very cheaply if you take advantage of cheap railfares, 2 for 1 London attractions and vouchercodes for restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winston Churchill war rooms  
London Eye  
Covent Garden Sunday Morning  
St Martins In The Field Crypt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
St Giles Hotel Very Expensive  
Carluccio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18391 - 18400 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:17:06

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:17:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.