Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Good Xmas In Bristol

Stay Date: 27/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel Christmas Break in Bristol wrote this review.

The hotel was superb, friendly staff, very clean and the food was superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A New Year To Remember In London

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, staff helpful and friendly. Our room was clean & comfortable. Evening meal and breakfast was great too along with the service. Stood for 4 hours on Westminster bridge awaiting the See More  Read more information big ben chimes at midnight, saw the best fireworks display ever! thank you London! afterwards, took the 10 minute walk back to the hotel for a late night coffee and rest my aching legs. Visited theLondon aquarium situated next to the London eye on new years day. Overall: lovely hotel and lovely stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Years Eve Fireworks In Westminster, London  
London Aquarium On New Years Day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Post Christmas Break

Stay Date: 29/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Edwardian Kenilworth before and it was the same high standard, perfect location in Bloomsbury for theatre, restaurants and museums, we will be back!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
Transport Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 26/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel 2 Night Christmas Break in Windsor wrote this review.

Stayed at the mercure castle hotel arriving on christmas eve and leaving on boxing day. The hotel excellently located right opposite the castle with good parking facilities. The food was very good See More  Read more information and the rooms very well equiped and warm. The restaurant manager was first class, very friendly and efficient. Excellent pub opposite, the three tuns.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Twixtmas 2011

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

This was our second twixtmas break at the Novotel Birmingham. The hotel is ideally situated for restaurants, shops, canal, museums, symphony hall and theatres. I can recommend this venue for all age See More  Read more information groups as Birmingham has something to offer for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edmunds  
Bar A Jee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas Present

Stay Date: 28/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Priscilla Queen of the Desert  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
 

A Night At The Theatre In Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Stratford is always a pleasure top visit, and the pleasure was increased by our stay at the falcon hotel. It was for us the right place to stay being so convenient for the theatre and the town shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rsc At The Courtyard Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons In Sheep Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Excellent Christmas Break

Stay Date: 27/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Kilhey Court Hotel & Spa Christmas Break in Standish (Nr Wigan) wrote this review.

Stayed at Kilhey Court for four days over christmas. Relaxing on a comfortable settee, in front of a roaring log fire, beside a well decorated christmas tree and looking out onto snow covered See More  Read more information gardens, how much better could christmas be? Well add a nice hotel, wonderful food and very accomodating and pleasant staff, and you have our experience at Kilhey Court. The adjoining Worthington lakes withwell marked paths up to the leeds-liverpool canal, for us made it ideal for walking, with the bonus of the spa at the hotel to relax in afterwards if we wanted to. I must also mention the Christmasday lunch which was excellent. Cheerful and enthusiastic staff led by Jen Horridge whose energy and enthusiasm was an inspiration to everyone, ensured that the Christmas day lunch was a wonderfulexperience, for both residents and diners alike, many of whom were return visitors.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton Wanderers Premier League Game  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Kilhey Court Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Warwickshire

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Marston Farm Hotel 1 Night New Year Break in Sutton Coldfield wrote this review.

Room large but tired. Chair with large rip. Food and service very good. Manager very attentive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kingsbury Water Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To London

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel was recommended to us and we were not disappointed especially with the room upgrade, clean and tidy, breakfast good although did not get up for it on second morning. As we were visiting See More  Read more information between christmas and new year we were there for the sales so convenient for the shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - We Will Rock You  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18391 - 18400 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:19:36

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:19:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.