Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing stay

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Whitby who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and historically interesting. Grounds very well maintained. Leisure facilities very good and we enjoyed a swim. Choice of breakfast foods was excellent. One would need a car See More  Read more information to stay at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Rose Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day stay in London

Stay Date: 28/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Me and my husband had a fab time in London, we booked online through super break, with a great offer on the 2 nights at the Tavistock Hotel, free meal on the first night, you have five different See More  Read more information places to choose from, the hotel is ideally situated 20 min walk from kings cross, and 20 min walk to west end and all the busy places shops etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Commitments Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent birthday break

Stay Date: 29/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Booked 2 nights B and B with dinner first night, excellent value. Breakfast huge and v.tasty. Room v.large and comfy only gripe safe didn't work. Used the pool, jacuzzi and sauna all v.clean and See More  Read more information lovely. Spent beautiful day in Stratford upon Avon with 2nd nights dinner in local pub. All in all great mini break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bletchley Weekend Code Breaking

Stay Date: 29/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The hotel, Horwood House, was perfectly located for our planned weekend, quiet with lovely surroundings. The staff were very pleasant, polite and helpful. The breakfast was comprehensive and well See More  Read more information stocked. The evening meal menu, was we thought, too expensive, especially the wine list so we ate out in the evening. So we can't comment on the evening meals in any way. The room was was wellmaintained, clean and tidy, although the shower head was loose and the water could have been hotter. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and would revisit and recommend the place to others. There are walkson the public footpaths in the area of the hotel, we felt local sketchmaps of these paths/walks would enhance their facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Oxford City Centre  
Otmoor RSPB Reserve  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Three Trees, Bletchley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 29/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Further out than we thought. Bit disappointed in the room, lighting was poor had to have main lights on to read at night, no light over dressing table, there was a low hum which made hard to get to See More  Read more information sleep. The bath taps leaked and the curtain only just covered the bath so when showering water went everywhere. Selection at breakfast was not as good as most other hotels we have stayed at. We haddinner on first night and that was great. All the staff were helpful and polite especially Shaun who served dinner. The hotel was very clean and the gardens were nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Air Museum  
National Railway Museum  
york desgner outlets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good midweek break

Stay Date: 29/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

I was very impressed with the hotel and is staff the food was good. I feel the hotel would benefit from installing Freeview boxes. But I still enjoyed my stay and would go again. It was close to bus See More  Read more information and tram stops which ran regular services.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
peirs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 14/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

I was gifted a weekend stay at the View Hotel in Eastbourne. The hotel has been refurbished to a high standard for the most part but it was let down by the dining room. Unfortunately it was shabby See More  Read more information and old fashioned , the food was good but uninspiring. The breakfast buffet was a let down too. The staff were very good, they were attentive, cheerful and helpful. I did enjoy my break and hope thehotel continues the refurbishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 respite Break

Stay Date: 29/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Ely who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Loved my visit to London with my carer and had a great time at the O2 with Super Break. Visited M and M World and Ripley's Believe It or Not. My hotel was great and close to the O2. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mc Donalds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hendon Hall - A Hand Picked Hotel in Hendon wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, would stay again. Great base, plenty of parking. Rooms nice if a little small. Excellent breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to torquay

Stay Date: 29/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The bedroom was fine, the first day breakfast and evening meal was alright, but was woken at 4 am by the noise from above us doors opening and noises floorboard then at 6 am staff or guest outside See More  Read more information chatting loud for over a hour outside our room outside, not a good start to the day and it went downhill after that breakfast was awful it took 45 mins. To get it, waitresses were running abouteverywhere trying to cope but we were only told later that one of the chefs hadn't turned d up and when it did arrive the scrambled egg was burnt and greasy, we booked a evening me we ordered brie forstarter and that arrived cold and had to sent back but we were not the only ones to do this, first course arrived fish was hot but vegs were just warm, kitchen too far away from dinning area. Waitressworked very hard, never saw anyone in charge only reception staff, they did knock off the bill for one day's breakfast. Entertainment not very good, no atmosphere at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brixton  
Paignton Zoo  
Trago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18351 - 18360 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:18:11

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:18:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.