Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 29/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
 
 

Short Break In Liverpool

Stay Date: 08/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord Nelson Hotel  
 
 

Short Break In Cheltenham

Stay Date: 28/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Cirencester  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clocktower  
 
 

Hockney Exhibition Break

Stay Date: 31/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Regents park holiday inn much better than other holiday inns we`ve stayed at in london. Staff, food & room all very good. Mixed feelings about the hockney exhibition, but the lion king show was See More  Read more information outstanding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Royal Academy  
Lyceum Theatre Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monte Bianco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
Shrek  
Tour Of Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Holly Wood  
 
 

Good Weekend Break

Stay Date: 25/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the holiday inn bloomsbury because of it's great location. Russell square tube station is only 100 metres away. If you can't be bothered with the tube, convent garden and the west end See More  Read more information theatres are 20 minutes walk. Also it's only 20 minutes walk to kings cross station in the opposite direction. The hotel staff on reception were very polite and helpful. Our package included dinner onthe first night, but the hotel changed this to the second night to fit in with our needs. The room was clean and comfortable, although it looked a bit tired needing redecorating. Breakfast was okay.The selection was a bit dissapointing, but all the basics were there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Convent Garden  
Shrek - Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Covent Garden  
 
 

Great Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 25/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The imperial hotel was ideal for our weekend stay. Clean and comfortable with good service and breakfast. We went to rock of ages a very funny musical. Then ate at stef's italian restaurant for See More  Read more information excellent service and good choice of food. We visited vinopolis, bank side on sunday for a wine tasting package. Great fun!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Of Ages Shaftesbury Theatre  
Vinopolis Bank Side  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stef's Italian Restaurant, off Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge - Lack Of Luggage Storage

Stay Date: 29/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Travelodge at waterloo was good but it is the first time we have stayed in a London hotel where there has been no luggage storage facility. We had to pay extra for an early check in as there was no See More  Read more information facility for luggage storage and if we had wanted to stay longer than 12 noon we would have had to pay extra to keep our room. We had packed up by 9.30 a.m. - just needed somewhere safe to store ourluggage until mid-afternoon without paying any extra. We have used moat houses, holiday inns and premier travel inns in London and there has alway been luggage storage to put your luggage in if youarrive before check-in-time or want to leave luggage when you have checked out - at no extra charge. Will certainly make us think again about using a travelodge in London again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Day In Wetherby/Harrogate

Stay Date: 25/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The days inn (wetherby) was in an odd location at first which we did not realise upon booking (at a motorway service station) but once we got inside the hotel was lovely and quiet, stylish and See More  Read more information modern and we did not really think about the location after that. We had arranged to go on a segway rally at nidd hall in the morning, hence the reason for our stay. The rally was thoroughly enjoyable andi would recommend it to anyone. In the afternoon we visited the centre of Harrogate which was lovely, it just took a while to find somewhere to park! we went to spice 4 u in wetherby for an eveningmeal which was really good quality indian food but we found the restaurant a little cramped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Segway Rally At Nidd Hall, Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice4u, Wetherby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18341 - 18350 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:08:42

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:08:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.