Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 01/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Although hotel was approx 6 miles from stratford, we found parking very reasonable in town. We enjoyed the 24 hour ticket for tour bus of stratford on the way home to winchester, we stopped off and See More  Read more information had a wonderful time going over Blenheim Palace and surroundings nr woodstock.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Tour Bus In Stratford Upon Avon  
Riverboat Cruising In Stratford \Upon Avon  
Lovely Surroundings Of Ettington Chase Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers On Main Road Of Ettington  
Hotel Ettington Chase \Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bempton Cliffs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
 

The Rainbow Hotel - Torquay

Stay Date: 30/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Had the 'spare room' when we arrived, musty and smelled of smoke, but after mentioning it to reception we were moved the following day to a much nicer room, quality of food and choice of evening See More  Read more information meals was excellent, hotel was a 3 minute stroll from beach and 8 mins from torquay centre, beach itself was very clean and free from dogs, great place for a short break, the sun helped a lot as well!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Buckingham Palace  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent break at an excellent price. Cavendish is ideally suited for many of the london places to visit. Slight annoyance was not being given the opportunity to book more nights in the cavendish See More  Read more information at the time of booking the specific break. Other Superbreak offers for london would have also been good to know about, i booked the theatre and a second night in the cavendish myself at more expense.Superbreak need to make "stringing a break together" more easy to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Terrific 30 Hours!

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife and I had a most enjoyable Superbreak trip to London for a private tour of buckingham palace. This was memorable in every way, being able to look and learn in a small group ending with 20% See More  Read more information off in the gift shop and a glass of decent champagne ! the cavendish hotel was the perfect place to stay - so handy for central London and almost next door to two large book shops (hatchards andwaterstones) and opposite fortnum and masons where good food is the order of the day to take home as a souvenir.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
National Portrait Gallery  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bagio Italian Restaurant Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Foundling Museum  
Grenwich  
Little Venice  
Concert. Albert Hall  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

My Grand Daughter And Me

Stay Date: 09/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We came to London to see Wicked mostly because my grand daughter wanted to see it but we both thought it was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Lancaster

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lancaster wrote this review.

Everything was very nice, except the meal on the evening when we arrived could of been better, there was also a supplement which we was not told about until check out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
The Lakes  
Morecombe  
Lancaster Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: It does state in our terms and conditions that where a hotel offers dinner this may be table d'hote, a carvery or may sometimes be in the form of an allowance against the a la carte menu.

 
 

Showing 18341 - 18350 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 26/02/2018 03:50:01

Last rendered @ 26/02/2018 03:50:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.