Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pico Bar & Grill, Vauxhall  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/01/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
City Sightseeing Tour  
London Ghost Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Catina Laredo  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fantastic Weekend In London

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel to find it was excellent over looking the war museum leaving the hotel looking to the left we had breath taking view of the houses of parliament. Less than 10 mins from waterloo See More  Read more information station the hotel was ideally situated for sightseeing. Our weekend was rounded off with a trip to her majesty thearte to see the phantom of the opera which was capitaving and a wonderful experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel But....

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Whilst we stayed at the stafford by kempinski the main part of the hotel and restaurant were shut for renovation and will be until about April 2011 we were not told of this before booking. Breakfast See More  Read more information was eaten off a tray whilst sitting in the american bar. This lack of full facilities spoilt the stay. Room was nice though!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phantom of the Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking so we can inform clients. Errata clearly states that refurbishments are in progress however no major disruptions are anticipated.

 

Exciting Football Trip.

Stay Date: 17/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Days hotel. Great location, great staff, very helpful. Fantastic breakfast. Had a fantastic day at eastlands watching city beat wolves 4-3. Back to the hotel for a hot shower in the very clean and See More  Read more information lovely bathroom then down to the very friendly hotel bar. Manchester offered a great get away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
Lowry Centre  
Shopping  
Eastlands Man City Game  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited London recently for my birthday (first time in 30 years for me). Hotel russell is in a fantastic location for kings cross station as it is only one stop away on the tube. Tube is very easy See More  Read more information to negotiate once you are used to it. Recommend getting a daily pass that lets you travel as much as you want. It is only around £6 each. Hotel entrance very grand. Rooms okay but on the small side.Would have been much better if it had a fridge in the room. Breakfast was awful!!! Cereals and other continental stuff was fine but the cooked breakfast was left under hot lamps and was cold and rubbery- can quite easily say it was the worst I have ever tasted. I am just pleased that it was in the with hotel package as I would have been furious having to pay £20 for it. Meal in the restaurant thenight we arrived was very nice. Menu very limited but the fillet steak was very tasty. Easy transportation on the tube to get to the o2 arena on the saturday for our exhibition. What a great day wehad.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Knightsbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Water Margin At O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Change

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

Hotel changed to Wyck Hill House hotel due to problems at frogmill hotel, extra cost meet by frogmill hotel. Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mouse Trap Inn Burton On The Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18311 - 18320 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:09:39

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:09:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.