Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was good although a little further out, noisy due to the building of the DLR Railway, the train runs to the local station, 2 minutes walk, DLR trains excellent. Rooms small but everything you See More  Read more information need.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Tower of London poppies  
Emirates Skyline  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent cultural few days

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Exeter who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a very pleasant train journey from Exeter to and from London, and 3 nights at The President Hotel in Russell Square. The hotel is not very well signed on the front facing Russell Square, so See More  Read more information it took us 5 minutes to locate it (the entrance is down a side street, and it would have helped if we had known this.) But the location was super, and I had asked for a quiet room on an upper floor,which we were given, and this was also excellent: very quiet, comfy bed and pillows, decent-sized room and en-suite, prompt and efficient cleaning/changing of sheets/towels. We had a complimentary 3course meal the first evening which was great (though the staff were a bit grumpy). We enjoyed the full English breakfast each morning and though the staff were somewhat overworked (it was half term andthe hotel was pretty busy) they were pleasant and efficient. Being of a certain age we have bus passes, so enjoyed travelling around on the buses for free; the hotel was in a very good location forbuses in all directions. We especially enjoyed being able to walk to the British Museum for an evening event based on the Germany exhibition. All in all it was indeed a 'superbreak'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salvation Army HQ  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Size Family Room in Lovely Location

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

We were impressed with the size of the family room and it was great for our 2 daughters to have a single bed each! The grounds of the hotel were very pleasant and there are several footpaths nearby See More  Read more information to go walking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nandos  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel's location is great, central and near to the Tube Station. The room was clean, nice too that there's a kettle, tea, coffee etc. for a welcome drink after the journey to London. The See More  Read more information bathroom sparkled, which was lovely. The breakfast was very good too, lots of choice, and well organised considering the amount of people using the 'Windsor' restaurant. Overall, I would definitely stayhere again,.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

You get what you pay for, hotel food very good, staff very friendly and hygiene ok. Only thing the bed needs new mattress could feel the springs. Location of hotel could not be better, 5 min from See More  Read more information seafront   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Illuminations  
Central Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Day break to London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel is ideal for those visiting the Capital by train, walking distance is no problem. The twin bedded room was small but comfortable. The hotel restaurant for breakfast was busy but See More  Read more information flowed with helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
British Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Assaggio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In transit to Italy

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

The hotel was very convenient for our flight to Italy, and very comfortable, although meals were rather expensive, though very good. Would consider using it again for early flights from and late See More  Read more information flight into Gatwick, when travelling from the North.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Dining

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Sudbury wrote this review.

We enjoyed a superb dinner at the Mill truly was one of the best meals out ever See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of east anglia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Dining

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Sudbury wrote this review.

We enjoyed a superb dinner at the Mill truly was one of the best meals out ever See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of east anglia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chocolate Heaven

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

Cadburys World great day out for all the family. The tour took you through the story of how Cadburys began - plenty of interactive stuff to keep the kids amused so it didn't feel like a history See More  Read more information lesson, you got to see various parts of the factory and got lots of free chocolate! The 4D cinema and kids play area were good too. Had to queue for a few attractions but we did go during half-term and onHallowean!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18291 - 18300 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:36:29

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:36:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.