Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York for Friends

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Reception at Hotel hadn't passed my dietary requirements to the kitchen. Had to go out and buy my own soya milk - not satisfactory. Otherwise meals & service good. Bed & room comfy but street See More  Read more information outside very noisy with revellers most of the night. Would recommend the hotel to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
York Minster  
Richard 111 & Henry VII  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Piano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The location was ideal, less than 5 mins to the tube. Only 15-20 min walk to Westminster. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff very welcoming. Ideal location for sightseeing around London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Camden Market  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian  
Tiger tiger london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a good time in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stopover

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Used Chilworth Manor on route to cruise terminal. Very clean and comfortable room. Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice. We ate dinner in the dining room and it was very good, the ambience was also good. We had booked a triple room, they initially only gave us a double. When we went back to See More  Read more information rectify they didn't have a triple but gave us an additional room at no extra charge. We liked the place a lot. Breakfast was also good. The only negative is I suffer from a bad back and the bed did notsuit me, I was in agony in the morning but I think that is peculiar to me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant in hotel Arden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Derbyshire

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Couldn't fault the staff at the hotel and the spa facilities were excellent. The food was of a fair standard. The hotel was also clean and very well presented. However the rooms were very hot, even See More  Read more information with the window open. The water for bathing was tepid at best and the humming noise (from whatever it was?) was enough to keep a fairly deep sleeper awake for most of the night (although the noise maybe different in other rooms in the hotel) Aside from those things the hotel was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel is a very grand old fashioned hotel, which made it an interesting and charming place to stay. There were photographs on the walls of very distinguished guests who have stayed there in the See More  Read more information past, from film stars to prime ministers and even royalty. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The dining room was very ornate and beautifully laid out, howeverit was extremely busy and there was a queue to be seated. The tables were close together and when full it felt claustrophobic. The food and service however were of good quality. Overall it was agood break in a central location in Blackpool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower Ballroom  
Madame Tussauds  
tower dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burn Hall

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel looked tired in places staff very polite and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hospital visit

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Only a 2 min walk to hospital. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights... Everything was great, the only thing was that the windows didn't seal tight, so the traffic noise and wind came into the room. See More  Read more information But I would stay on floor 7 again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GOSH  
Gourmet burger kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A tale of two markets - Brick Lane and Spitalfields

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having planned a visit to Brick Lane market, it was well worth taking a walk further along the street and having a mooch around Spitalfields market as well. It has an amazing array of stalls, See More  Read more information vintage styles, innovative artists, artisan bakers to name but a few. We were spoilt for choice. The vibrant buzz and friendly people make this the perfect atmosphere to have a day out with a difference.Combine this with an assortment of international street foods, fresh juice bars or a cocktail or two at the tried and tested Los Iguanas. The sights, smells and sounds cannot fail to impress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Spitalfields Market  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18271 - 18280 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 01:59:09

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 01:59:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.