Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day in London

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed 3 Days at President Hotel, Russell Square. Excellent 3 Star hotel, room clean, comfortable and bed changed everyday. The breakfast was very good plenty to chose from. The staff at the hotel See More  Read more information could not be more helpful, friendly and polite. We used the underground but central enough to walk into attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jolly in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ross-On-Wye who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Excellent May break, hotel stay just brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Kingston Lacy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lion King & Bayswater Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Lion King was amazing! Waiting so long to get the chance to see it and was so overwhelmed by how wonderful it was. However, we were given the worst seats in the theatre! We booked 6 weeks in See More  Read more information advance (maybe not enough time?!) and we're sat on the very back row, the ceiling was so low in front we couldn't even see the whole stage. Very very disappointing! The hotel was OK... the bathroom hadbeen newly refurbished, however the rest of the room was shocking, marked walls, tiny to the point the floor space wasn't even wide enough to open the smallest of suitcases! What's the point inrefurbishing only part of the room?! Odd! Breakfast was basic but sufficient... I have sat in nicer rooms in hostels however.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel centrally located, plenty of parking but a bit disappointed there was a £15 charge for residents other than that hotel really good, breakfast really good sets you up for rest of day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penzance  
Padstow  
Falmouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Darlington Wow

Stay Date: 11/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Darlington is a fantastic place to visit - lots to see and wonderful buildings. The bus stop is outside Blackwell Grange hotel, 5 minutes into town and Durham is 15 minutes away by train. Hotel is See More  Read more information very good value but our superior room was above the front door so extremely noisy from the car park and late night revellers. Would return but request quieter room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The brilliant couple of days I had in London

Stay Date: 10/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Hotel Waterloo I will go back to again for the easy access to the underground and its general location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night in Leicester

Stay Date: 11/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ramada Encore Leicester in Leicester wrote this review.

We only checked in after 9pm and it was really good to see staff who are really great and the hotel was superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 26/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel Min 2 Nights in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel staff were lovely, polite, attentive and efficient. The hotel was set in the middle of the countryside close by York and Thirsk. We used the nearby park and ride into York so as we had no See More  Read more information worries about parking etc. We also enjoyed a day in Scarborough again, using park and ride and watched the "Tour De Yorkshire" and all that went with it, police officers, helicopters, media bikes as wellas the riders finishing their section of the race. We visited Thirsk and went to Herriot's museum, had lovely coffee in the square and looked around their market and little shops. We always enjoy Yorkfor a great few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thirsk , Herriot museum  
Scarborough,tour de Yorkshire  
York,shambles and wall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Fleece  
Slug and Lettuce  
Pappas, Scarborough  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

OK

Stay Date: 11/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very dated accommodation and looks like a 70s throw back from the outside. However the reception area is very nice. Reception staff were not very friendly at all, as it was clearly near to their See More  Read more information going home time and they were arguing over who would book me in! The room was ok, basic. Comfy beds. TV didn't work. Couldn't open the window. However, after a good night's sleep, we headed down forbreakfast, which wasn't anything too exciting. Food on the "hot plate" was far from hot, and not even warm. Again the staff were not welcoming, and kept talking loudly in their native language, which isneither professional or polite. A cheap stay in the capital, fairly close to main attractions and transport links.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
kinky boots show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beamish Weekend

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Washington (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Washington wrote this review.

Excellent weekend visiting Beamish Museum. Hotel ideally situated for this attraction, close to A1 as well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18261 - 18270 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:36:39

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:36:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.