Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent London weekend

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was as expected for the price. Room a little small but adequate for our needs, although could have done with a larger bed. Room was air conditioned although needed a little playing with to get See More  Read more information to the required temperature. Staff helpful when I requested extra pillows they had arrived in our room on our return. Location was excellent for Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens and of course NottingHill.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banqueting House  
Kensington Palace  
Globe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London trip.

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had a lovely time in London. The hotel was adequate for my needs and staff were friendly and helpful. The tube was in my opinion the best way of getting round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames  
London Bridge  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duke Of Wellington  
Hotel  
Witherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queens Hotel York

Stay Date: 28/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel 2 Night Offer & York Dungeons in York wrote this review.

Excellent location in city centre, lovely rooms, comfy beds and helpful pleasant staff. A great base from which to explore the city of York. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmo  
Drawing Board  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fawlty Towers

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

The annex floors creaked throughout the building. The bathroom tiles were dangerously cracked and the shower leaked through to downstairs. Someone stayed with their dog and allowed it to defecate in See More  Read more information the hallway. The food was great on the first night. Chef had a public spat and left leaving the other chef to prepare a dry bowl of pasta minus the mushrooms and sauce. Even did a burger for onecouple but forgot to put the burger in the bun! All in all a horrible anniversary break away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon Travelodge

Stay Date: 30/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Shoeburyness who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Our 1st room had not been cleaned, there was clumps of animal hair all over the floor. We were then moved to another room, this was better but still not great. Black hair in the bath, blocked bath See More  Read more information plug and only one towel so I had to go all the way back to reception to ask for another, however, the staff were really helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor service from reception staff

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Stay did not start well, on arrival spoke to reception who confirmed we had a booking, but insisted we gave a voucher to check-in, we did not have a printed voucher and were told there was nothing See More  Read more information she could do without voucher. Telephoned SuperBreak, and very helpful operator said a voucher was not required and she rang hotel, we then spoke to a another person on reception who confirmed we couldcheck-in and that the first person was a new staff member who had got it wrong. We found the event distressing and at one point considered returning home. Surely the hotel could have been morehelpful and telephoned SuperBreak for us. Hotel is tired and in need of TLC, worn carpets and furniture, our room was fine though the shower did not work, where told there was no maintenance staffavailable on weekend to fix the problem. Wedding function at hotel on Saturday, very loud disco music in all areas of ground floor until past midnight, would I stay again? NO.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Battlefield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 night stay in Scarborough

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We booked last minute for a 2 night stay. The weather was great and the atmosphere was buzzing. When I checked in I left my iPad at the reception desk, someone swiftly brought it to my room. The See More  Read more information location was great, right on the see front with great views. Room was better than I expected, very clean and comfortable with what looked like a new bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in London

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent stay in London. Places to visit would be the theatre for Lion King. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bel italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap and cheerful

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I liked the hotel, clean, basic, staff very good and pleasant. The hotel not far from underground. The area was nice - shopping and easy access. I would go there again due to accessibility. Only See More  Read more information moan would be traffic noise through night and early morning. But you can get that anywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wheel  
V & A, naterual history museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
Angus beef  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good getaway

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel room was basic but just what we needed as we only slept and showered in there. The staff were nice but it was an half an hour wait to check in. The location of the hotel is good as it was See More  Read more information right near everything we needed such as the beach front and pubs/restaurants in the area. The only negative was the seagulls keeping us awake during the night which meant we didn't get much sleep.Overall a very good stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
Winking willys  
Opera house casino  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lord roseberry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18261 - 18270 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 06:11:17

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 06:11:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.