Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel. Great city = wonderful time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Portrait Gallery  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked this 2 night stay for my 50th birthday weekend. The hotel was very large with clean rooms. Staff were very helpful too. We had no trouble getting a taxi on the night of our show, the See More  Read more information doorman went out and waved one down for us. The position of the Russell Square tube station is fantastic, perfect for easy access to other parts of London. We bought oyster cards, which are the perfect wayto get around for tubes and buses. All in all a wonderful weekend away...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
River Boat Cruise  
On the bap restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool ok

Stay Date: 21/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Methlick who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Great place for everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mersey Ferry  
Beatles  
Open Top Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoon  
O'Neils  
Chineses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Motown break

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Trip, hotel and show was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Canary Wharf  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
The Real Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Darlington scenic location

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Room was good and spacious. Meals very good with plenty of choice. Excellent leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful location in Sudbury

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Sudbury wrote this review.

The Mill Hotel is set in a peaceful location a short walk from Sudbury town centre. The room which overlooked the mill pond, was comfortable but would improved with better lighting in the bathroom. See More  Read more information We had a lovely meal in the restaurant on the first night and a delicious cream tea on the second afternoon. However breakfast was let down by the lukewarm food...this needs to be addressed. The staffwere friendly and helpful but the bar could do with more staff as tables were often left uncleared for some time. Overall I would certainly recommend this hotel and look forward to revisiting in thefuture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Sudbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel basic but very clean and purposeful. Staff friendly and polite. Thoroughly enjoyed the weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Chicitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Deal We've Had

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I had the best time staying in the President Hotel, Russell Square. We thought it was the best deal we have had! Right from the speed and friendliness of the telephone booking, through See More  Read more information the pleasant check in to check out, the break lived up to its promise and then some. The rooms were well appointed, breakfast was great in terms of choice and the service provided by well trainedstaff was appreciated by us. Overall we found all the staff we interacted with were friendly and well trained, so well done Imperial Hotels. We met guests who were on their 2/3 break with SuperBreakand like us, would do so again. The 3 course evening meal, included in the deal, was very average - overcooked and tasteless, which was a shame as we may have eaten in the hotel again as the restaurantspace was very pleasant and, of course, convenient. However, overall, we were impressed by the quality of the deal for the money we paid. Thank you SuperBreak. We will be back and will happilyrecommend SuperBreak to our friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tours  
Tate Britain  
Battersy Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to Hyde Park, just at the top of the road and just a short walk to the nearest tube station. The hotel was clean and tidy. The food was simple and plentiful. Lots of See More  Read more information restaurants and souvenir shops close by. We did a lot of walking and found that some of the places we wanted to visit were not as far away as we thought. With map in hand we managed to find everything wewanted to see. The River Rover was ok, not as many stops as we thought very disappointed. The tube was much easier and more convenient to use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out in London

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Good position of Travelodge for Covent Garden plus shows would go back again the only downfall was you had to pay for internet. I think they should look at this as there are so many places you can See More  Read more information go which are free internet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tours  
Orient Express  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
On The Orient Express  
Covent pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18241 - 18250 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 19:02:09

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 19:02:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.