Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Went to Nottingham with the wife after my son brought us tickets to see Mickey Flanagan at the Motorpoint Arena. Stayed at the Holiday Inn on Castle Boulevard for two nights, there was free parking See More  Read more information and WiFi with two breakfasts and dinner the first night. The hotel was about 5 mins walk away from a tram stop which we used during our stay. I would not hesitate to recommend a short break inNottingham excellent tram system £4.00 for a day ticket loads of attractions and the locals were very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Nottingham Caves  
Motorpoint Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London never again

Stay Date: 03/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

At our age we found getting around very difficult. The underground is very efficient but the number of steps and people squeezing into spaces which don't exist makes it a bad experience. Taxis very See More  Read more information expensive. The hotel should have been nearer to Olympia which was the venue for the main reason for our visit. The hotel was clean and comfortable but the room was very basic e.g. No toiletries andlimited tea making facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theartre  
Open Top Bus  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
Italian in Covent Garden  
No 12  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Get what you pay for

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, very busy, big focus on coach trips, staff pretty good, facilities pretty basic. No shampoo or hairdryer in room. Reasonably priced for London though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon tour and museum  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not happy

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Unfortunately the Royal National Hotel London was poor. I tried to make a complaint about the beds and the area where breakfast was to be told you are only on a SuperBreak package. I asked to have See More  Read more information breakfast in a quieter area as my granddaughter has a hearing impairment. They were very unhelpful. We have had several superb real packages but this experience will make us think about an alternativein future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Big business tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from North Li who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel much as you would expect for a Travelodge - clean, spacious room, comfy bed. Cooked breakfast was delicious, but evening meals were way below standard, practically inedible dry lukewarm food. See More  Read more information Several cab drivers claimed not to know where hotel was when we hailed them in West End and although it says 8 minutes walk to theatres it's such a convoluted route that it took us 45 mins.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wyndhams Theatre  
Gielgud theatr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night In London...

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had a very pleasant first stay at "The President Hotel" and the expertise of "The Imperial Hotels Group" shows. The staff were very helpful on arrival and everything about the place seemed to See More  Read more information demonstrate that they've got the whole set-up down to a fine art. The room was nice; hairdryer, toiletries provided. (TV not so good; does any hotel have well tuned TV's?). The dining facilities weregreat and the breakfast excellent. The location of this hotel is perfect for Oxford St which was about a 10 to 15 min walk away but in any case the tube at Russell Square and buses are right outside. Thisreally was a great value stay through "SuperBreak" and I expect to stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days in London

Stay Date: 04/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked a theatre break staying at The President Hotel in Russell Square. The hotel is well located for the West End theatres and was excellent for the price. The complimentary evening meal See More  Read more information included in the package was a three course carvery which which we thoroughly enjoyed. The wine is very reasonably priced. Breakfast was good. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel many times, it is a wonderful location to all attractions, within walking distance to Covent Garden and surrounding areas, tube close by, we don't use it. Catch the bus See More  Read more information if wanted or walk. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the Atrium bar is very comfy and relaxing after a busy day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagnes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

Really great friendly staff, stayed in one of the little cottage blocks off from the hotel rooms are looking a little tired but immaculate. Breakfast was great, shame they had run out of Gluten free See More  Read more information bread that morning though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Liverpool

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Adelphi Hotel in Liverpool has a lot of character, and you are greeted with a warm welcome. The room we stayed in was a little tired and required a lick of paint. But overall very clean. The See More  Read more information food in the breakfast room and the evening meal in Jenny's restaurant was all self service. We directed to a table and then left to figure out where the food and drinks were located. Breakfast consistedof full English or fruit juices. The tea located the opposite side of the room... evening meal was roast pork and all trimmings, the veggie option was chilli. We have stopped at the Adelphi manytimes, and found it to central, all attractions a short bus ride away. We visited Liverpool FC, again we have been several times, each time seen something different or learnt new facts. The people ofLiverpool are very friendly and eager to help. Look forward to going back again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Docks  
Liverpool FC  
Liverpool Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jenny' s restaurant - based in hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18241 - 18250 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 12:37:58

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 12:37:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.