Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Spoilt weekend in London.

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Stowmarket who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Break was totally spoilt by car parks being closed for maintenance. We had intended to park for two days at Newbury Park - Closed. Next car park (Gants Hill) also closed. Drove into London and See More  Read more information parked at O2 (Charge £43). Had meal and went to see "Beautiful" at Aldwich Theatre. Great show and went back to hotel. Drove to Greenwich on Day 2 to see Tall Ships from there but no access. Moodspoilt so we headed for home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwich Theatre  
Tall Ships Regatta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Alnwick

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick wrote this review.

Although a lovely place think we picked wrong day - Good Friday. Most places closed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seahouses  
Amble  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Break

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Excellent break, park and ride facility was very useful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge University  
Christ Church  
kings colege  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greyhound  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great weekend, need to return as so much to see. Would recommend to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Pub  
Mac Donalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 08/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend hotel in a good location, theatre seats not too good, second row in upper circle so couldn't see the front of the stage. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Côte brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surprise Birthday Break to London

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Ambassador's Hotel in Kensington, London. The location was very convenient and quiet; a 5 minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station and just off Cromwell Road. The location See More  Read more information offered a good variety of places to eat out and things to do being near the Natural History, Science and V&A museums. Our triple room was extremely small and in the basement directly underneath thereception. It did not reflect the photo on the hotel website. The bathroom door could not be opened fully as the middle bed obstructed this. The bathroom was so small I had to sit side-saddle on the toiletas the wall was to close for my knees to sit forward. The bathroom sink drain was stuck down and therefore water would not drain properly. There were 2 lights out, one above the shower and one of thetwo bedroom reading lights. The shower was good with plenty of hot water. Decor really needs an update; net curtain wire was bowed down and the air-vent covered in thick dust. Strangely no tea onoffer only coffee, this was the same at breakfast. Beds were clean and comfortable. Room was quiet even though below reception. There was plenty of choice of food at breakfast, again shame no tea. Thehotel stored our luggage after checkout for the very reasonable price of £5 whilst we explored for our final day. If we had been staying for longer I would have asked for another room, but for one nightafter a full day of exploring when we were exhausted and all we wanted to do was sleep, it was acceptable. We included rail travel with our break which was very convenient, allowing us direct accessto the tube system on arrival at Paddington station. We purchased oyster cards for travelling around. We walked miles and enjoyed the parks in the beautiful sunny weather. Taking our teenage daughterto the Tate Modern was the reason for our visit and it didn't disappoint. We had a great time but will make it longer next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Natural History Museum  
London V and A Museum  
London Tate Modern Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern Boiler House Level 6  
Lorenzo's Italian Cromwell Road London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Holiday Inn Runcorn

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely! Nice modern room with big TV, comfy bed and nice bathroom. Only had breakfast at the hotel, was a buffet style breakfast with good choice, very nice! We used the heated See More  Read more information swimming pool and Jacuzzi both nights of our stay. Staff were polite and friendly, and overall we really enjoyed our stay here, would definitely go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little India  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in Chester

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

From the outside the hotel looks very dated which was a little off putting, however once inside it was great seemed to be a different hotel. Room was great very clean, staff very helpful. Free See More  Read more information parking at the hotel. We ate in the bar on the evening and food was good not to bad priced for a hotel, buffet breakfast was very good. Great location for the hotel, park and ride is within walkingdistance from the hotel so we paid £4 for all four of us to get into the centre of Chester which was a lot easier and cheaper than taking the car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mad Hatters Tea Room Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Location Good - Hotel okay - Breakfast no fried eggs, cold toast and cheap sausages. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 01/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed in the Travelodge in Covent Garden London. Ideal for West End & surrounding attractions. Plenty to do & see, and if you like the odd London pub or two there are plenty around the Travelodge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18231 - 18240 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:42:50

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:42:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.