Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34921

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Bridgend who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A long time in happening but well worth the monies spent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Lion King  
Nat Hist Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend with my Daughter. Great hotel, The President. Central location, Brunswick complex brilliant for dining and shopping. We had two superb meals and went to Theatre Royal, Haymarket to see See More  Read more information an interesting play. We visited an Antiques Market in Hampstead, which was very interesting. All in all an amazing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roast  
LaCage Imaginaire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from 25 Bath Road who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice, excellent and friendly staff, close to the tube and easy to get around, ideal for the Theatre and West End. Had lovely meals in China Town and South Bank, saw Kinky Boots at See More  Read more information The Adelphi Theatre which was wonderful, a very enjoyable break and well organised by SuperBreak, couldn't fault it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brassiere Blanc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Olly Murs O2 break

Stay Date: 01/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich as part of our break to see Olly Murs at the O2. This hotel is 10 mins walk from the O2 and was perfect for our stay. The concert was amazing See More  Read more information and SuperBreak made the visit perfect as always.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location in London

Stay Date: 01/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Got a good deal via SuperBreak even though we only booked about 3 weeks earlier. Hotel President was much better than we expected, having stayed at the sister hotel a couple of years ago. Our See More  Read more information room had been recently refurbished and was a good size compared to many hotels in London. Bed was comfy, bath room very clean. Breakfast was excellent and staff, especially the manager on duty was veryaccommodating. We will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kimchee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to London

Stay Date: 03/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were given this trip as an engagement present and we had a fantastic time, the hotel was situated in a very good place, very very easy access to the tube station. The staff were so helpful and See More  Read more information kind. We have already told many of our friends of our trip and suggested they use you. We would like to thank you for a great trip and we will be using you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sawrey House Hotel

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Keighley who stayed at 3* Sawrey House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

Lovely relaxing place and excellent food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Hawkshead  
Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn York

Stay Date: 19/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Negative stay let down by management at this hotel also SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum and daughter break

Stay Date: 04/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club and Chester Zoo - Flash in Chester wrote this review.

Stayed at Days Inn North, really good location, easy to find, plenty of parking. On check in the staff were really friendly and gave us all the information needed for our break. We had dinner in See More  Read more information the restaurant, and although the menu wasn't massive, the food was really nice and staff were excellent. The hotel was a great location for our trips shopping and to the zoo, would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day at the Zoo

Stay Date: 04/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Beeston who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club and Chester Zoo - Flash in Chester wrote this review.

Chester Zoo is amazing and I would highly recommend it, went with my 2 children who both thoroughly enjoyed themselves (as did Mum). Our hotel was Days Hotel Chester North, the staff were lovely, See More  Read more information food in the restaurant was good value for money, the added bonus of a swimming pool (quite small) literally made my kids stay as we used it on the day of our arrival and the morning we left. Doubleglazing in the rooms could do with upgrading as close to a very busy major road with little let up from the noise all night, also building works being completed overnight nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester Zoo  
Chester Falconry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18231 - 18240 of 34921 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:27

Last rendered @ 27/07/2017 01:38:31

Last rendered @ 27/07/2017 01:38:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.