Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great location, clean & comfortable

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ramada Milton Keynes in Newport Pagnell wrote this review.

Hotel was of good standard, relatively clean and comfortable. They do offer a breakfast for £9.95 per adult and children eat free which is a great offer, however, we didn't eat breakfast in the See More  Read more information hotel. There is also a gym which we didn't use. This hotel was just somewhere for us to shower and sleep as we had 2 busy days with our children! When we arrived, the hotel had told us that SuperBreakhadn't sent our booking over to them, so we had a 20 minute wait at the reception area on arrival to get our key as the hotel didn't know if we had paid etc, so had to call SuperBreak. No fault of thehotel, but felt the staff could have been a little friendly and maybe offered a drink or something for our little ones. Good location, only 5-15 minute drive to restaurants, shopping centres andattractions so would definitely recommend as a base if you are happy to drive or get a cab to the attractions and places you wish to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MK centre  
Splash zone  
360 play  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 12/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is in a good location for getting about. We used the busses so you can see things as you travel around. The hotel was good apart from the room was not serviced on the second day. See More  Read more information Saw a show Half a Sixpence which was excellent. The War Museum is probably the best museum in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Maritime Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Weekend In London

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Once again stayed at The President Hotel In Russell Square which is in an excellent central position for visiting all of London. Hotel is very friendly, staff excellent never had to queue for check See More  Read more information in or check out. Our rooms were single ones on 7th floor, takes a long time to get up to in separate lift but rooms recently refurbished and were bright and clean. Reception is open and clean withcomfortable seats. The bar area is relaxing and plenty of seats but the Night and Day bar which is attached to hotel is more lively but less comfortable. Breakfast was good we had the cooked one, plentyof options. Whilst in London we went on the Camden Legend walking tour which was excellent and went to Columbia Road flower market, then on to Brick Lane and then Spittlefield Market an excellent wayto spend a Sunday exploring London. We ate at the hotel first night which was good especially as it was included in the price of hotel, second night we ate at Palm Court Brasserie in Covent Garden,meal and staff excellent. Monday we went to British Museum which was good, not a great fan of historical museums but was a pleasant way to spend an hour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brick Lane  
British Museum  
Camden Rock Legend Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Palm Court Brasserie Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Loved the whole weekend would definitely go with you again - could not fault it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdin  
Covent Gardens  
River hop on  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant in China Town  
nandoes  
Restaurant in Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good break in York

Stay Date: 09/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

What a nice place York is, the people are friendly, very interesting place to go. Would recommend the Holiday Inn, only downside is don't get a room on the ground floor by the conference rooms, See More  Read more information start setting them up at 6am in morning and constant banging of door all morning so no chance of a sleep in, up and out by 8am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
York Minster  
Ghost Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punch Bowl  
betty tea room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Days Out In York

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Lytham St. Annes who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel was one of the best we've ever stayed in. Everything about it was excellent - the room, the choice and quality of the food, and especially the staff - nothing was too much trouble. See More  Read more information The location is good - right on the riverside, and only a short walk from all the city's main attractions. Just 10 minutes from the train station, and over the bridge to the ghost walk - only £3 forseniors, and an interesting insight into the history of the city and some of the hauntings too. We would definitely recommend a few days here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
York Castle Museum  
Ghost Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Hotel spoils a SuperBreak opportunity

Stay Date: 14/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We had booked a SuperBreak stop over in London including a show Kinky Boots at the Adelphi. We were made aware of potential building work going on to renovate the hotel that we had been booked into See More  Read more information but we shocked at the state of the room we ended up with. It certainly was in need of renovation but to actually have it available as a guest room in the condition it was in was disappointing. Wetrusted SuperBreak to vet and ensure proper accommodation was provided particularly since we were travelling down from the North. The actual theatre part of the deal was terrific great seats at a goodprice and an excellent show. However the brand SuperBreak for us will be marred by the inadequacy of the attention to detail of the accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Adelphi Theatre  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 06/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National is excellent value for money, in a great central location and we will certainly return soon! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
River Cruise  
skygarden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
waetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We come to London twice a year and this is the best hotel we've stayed at. Beautiful rooms and lovely staff. Location was brilliant - close to restaurants and to the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Patisserie Valerie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent rail travel arrangements. Hotel: excellent location. Immaculate room. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall Review : Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18231 - 18240 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 15:16:19

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 15:16:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.