Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shore of Windermere

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Portadown who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

Knew there was no lift in the hotel - this will limit their customer base for only the fit will be able to manage all the many levels throughout the hotel and is not family friendly (too many See More  Read more information staircases to fall down). Restaurant was excellent in every respect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Andrews who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Our hotel was clean and warm and we had a good nights sleep. We were around 40 minutes from the city of London so you have to factor in travelling expenses. The breakfast was average and could be See More  Read more information better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy few days in London

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cramlington who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

The Travelodge Docklands is further out of central London than I would have liked but still only about 25 minutes and the whole break including rail travel was extremely good value which was the See More  Read more information reason for staying there. The hotel was fine with room for left luggage which we used as we arrived before check-in time. The staff were pleasant. Bought Oyster cards so travelling around London wasreasonable and very easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Natural History Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopper's Paradise

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Fabulous little hotel tucked behind Oxford Street. Shop till you drop! Clean, comfortable, good staff and excellent breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Harry Potter World  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Jamie's Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wonderful trip to London hotel good staff very polite and helpful hotel in excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
trip on thames to greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jaques wine bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Telford

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Telford in Telford wrote this review.

Good stay in Days Inn Telford, will go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
Telford Town Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Ironbridge Chippy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend in Liverpool

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

This was our first visit to Liverpool and we certainly were not disappointed. The Hotel was excellent , spotless clean, cannot fault it at all. The city itself is amazing, lots of great shops, bars See More  Read more information and restaurants, overall a fantastic experience. We would definitely recommend and will certainly be returning in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield  
Liverpool One  
Bem Brasil  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bem Brasil  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend show & sight seeing

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location & cleanliness was excellent. Dinner in the carver room was very good. Rooms were nicely decorated, clean & adequately furnished. Staff & facilities were very good. The only draw back See More  Read more information was the continual noise throughout the night making for a very poor nights sleep. Not much more the hotel could do about it. Weekend overall was very good & will certainly continue to use superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
War Horse  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walk About

Stay Date: 01/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Castel who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Due to the visit being for medical reasons, I did not have any time for sight seeing. Did a general walk about and enjoyed it very much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very average hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We stayed in a premium room at the Old Ship hotel in Brighton. The sea view would have been spectacular had we been able to see it out of the completely filthy windows. The double glazing was also See More  Read more information sadly not up to noise proofing against the street noise of a summer Saturday night. The hotel has a tired and very basic feel; we were surprised at this because we thought it would have morecharacter. On the plus side the outside seating area at the front of the hotel with a view of the sea was lovely and we spent a lot of our evening there and enjoyed breakfast al fresco too. The hotel wouldbe excellent if it were refurbished to justify its 4 stars, so overall I would not recommend it and certainly not at the very exorbitant price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
linda & jacks smokehouse  
palm restaurant on pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18201 - 18210 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 00:58:26

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 00:58:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.