Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break, Londom

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bolton who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A well situated Hotel. Good service, clean and comfortable. Dining (buffet) disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Icebar by Icehotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bril time in Southport

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

The hotel was extremely good value for the price that we paid and we will definitely be using this method of booking a short break again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business stay

Stay Date: 23/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Guernsey who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location, close to Russell square tube and connections to the central line. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in London

Stay Date: 22/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The two nights we had in London were very enjoyable. The Hotel was excellent as was the entertainment and exhibitions we visited. The only slight problem was getting about. Since we are both in our See More  Read more information late 70s, but fairly fit, we found the underground difficult to negotiate. It is a truly wonderful system for the fit and young but hard going for the elderly. The entertainment that we had organisedwas scattered about London, especially The Tate Modern. I think that next time we will organise our outings to be more central. But on the whole, it was a very successful and enjoyable trip. The factthat all the tickets, theatre, train, hotel etc. was all organised for us was a great boon. So many thanks SuperBreak, we shall certainly use you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Matisse at The Tate  
Dirty Rotten Scoundels  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saliere Theatre Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 22/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very clean & friendly hotel. Only negative was poor tv in room, couldn't get a tv guide or red button facilities so could not check weather forecast or sports and news updates. Ideal location for See More  Read more information visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 23/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We were celebrating our second wedding anniversary, the hotel was perfectly situated for the queens theater where we went to see les miserables, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff See More  Read more information were very helpful and friendly, we will definately book with super breaks again,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Queens Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
italion restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Wicked

Stay Date: 24/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic production...well worth the money. Absolutely awsome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A itaian fashion 1945  
Theatre "Wicked"  
Tiger Tiger restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break London

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Show super, hotel good,very well positioned for underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Covent Garden  
ritz piccadilly  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 22/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel is amazing staff were very pleasant, but the evening meal we purchased on first night was very disappointing and we'll picked over. The first room they gave us was in the basement, I ended up See More  Read more information paying another ?30 to upgrade our room for the length of our stay. Also there are no parking facility's we bought parking permits from the hotel but didn't dare move the car once we got a park becausemy husband is not good on his feet and we would not have got back in a good parking place   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Telford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole experience was good, from booking to going. The theatre tickets were dispatched by return of post and the hotel voucher was also immediately available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18191 - 18200 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 13:42:28

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 13:42:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.