Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Location

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

This boutique hotel is hidden away in a quiet street yet very close to Victoria Bus Station & underground. Ideal for theatre visits and touring London itself. Our room, although small, was adequate See More  Read more information and well appointed (including a safe, an iron & board). There was waitress service at breakfast and we were offered a good selection. The towels were large & thick (always a plus factor). The onlynegatives, the bed was so soft you could feel every spring and the shower head had been taped to the stanchion which meant you had to hold it with one hand to shower. We would definitely use this hotelagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abby  
British Museum  
The Poppies at the Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Pub  
Pizzeria @ The Shakespeare Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at the Totworth

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Location was very easy to get to off the M5 motoway. Beautiful building and grounds. Disappointed with the room. Stayed in very spacious room, which needed updating, carpet worn, upholstery worn, See More  Read more information the shower was lukewarm, the wardrobe very musty and had cobwebs. If we were staying more than the 2 nights I would have asked for a change of room. There was no views from the windows as they were veryhigh up due to the room size, however we had a walk around the grounds which was lovely. Breakfast and dinner were OK. We made the most of our stay, just a pity about the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London ATP

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the Ibis Styles. It was very comfortable and had great facilities for a budget hotel. The only criticism was that the hotel pub smelt like a greasy spoon. It was very See More  Read more information handily placed for the DLR and the Emirates Airline, which we enjoyed very much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ATP  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Newton Abbot who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel good for a short break and location great for getting to all attractions went this time mainly to see poppies at tower and also armistice day! Second time at this hotel nice to see See More  Read more information refurbished restaurant in hotel only had breakfast good English buffet style only complaint toast - wafer thin bread! Will stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Greenwich  
tower of london poppys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

General

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Excellent setting and nice village, good transport links by bus. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NRM  
York town  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parsonage Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time in London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Absolutely fantastic, we saw the show Wicked and we were lucky enough to see the poppies. Hotel was very basic but that is just what we paid for. We were really close to everything via the London See More  Read more information underground. The open top bus tour was brilliant and especially at night. Really recommend company and will definitely book our next visit with them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
River Cruise  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
angus beef house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great price

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Wychwood Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Crewe wrote this review.

Great price & good food in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay in Stratford on Avon

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We chose to stay in the Mercure in the centre of Stratford so it was very convenient for seeing everything on foot. We would have liked the attractions to stay open until 5pm as Shakespeare's See More  Read more information birthplace was superb, but we missed the others because they shut at 4pm. The hotel is a wonderful ancient building with the character and the mod cons!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Inn  
Marco's in the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Too Hot

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Laura Ashley The Belsfield Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel is fabulous unfortunately our room was just too hot a day we like the heat! Switched off the radiator and had window open all night in November and still quite warm in morning. See More  Read more information Please treat as constructive criticism as I said the rest was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lake Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable London Visit

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

This was our 2nd. Stay at this hotel, which must be in it's favour. Although the rooms are small they are very comfortable, quiet (a bonus in London) and clean, with tea and coffee making See More  Read more information facilities, hair dryer and decent bathroom. They are happy to supply any toiletries you might have forgotten. We found all the staff helpful and pleasant. Breakfast had everything you could need for acontinental or full English, although the hot food could have been hotter. We ate twice in the restaurant in the evening and on both occasions the food was excellent and nicely presented as well as beingreasonably priced. A nice touch is the tray of apples on reception so you can help yourself after a days sightseeing. Being less than 5 minutes walk from Lambeth North tube station means you don't have farto haul your luggage, which we were able to leave in the luggage room until our departure in the evening. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the Imperial War Museum. We also walked to theTower of London in under 45 minutes and to the river in about 15 minutes for the Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, The London Eye etc. The Globe Theatre is also well worth a visit. All can bereached by the tube but, as we visited on Armistice Day to see the Poppies, London was very busy so we chose to walk. Overall this was a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Imperial War Museum  
poppies at the tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18191 - 18200 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:11:11

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:11:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.