Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Whodunnit

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Aston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London, enjoyed the superb museums. 'The Mousetrap' was disappointing - but probably because I was expecting too much. Seemed very dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Librart  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wong Kei  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal London location

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our second stay at the Tavistock Hotel. Well located for Euston Rail and underground stations both there, and Russell Square, as were all main bus routes. Very comfortable room overlooking the park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Greenwich  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Fu buffet Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel at Russell Square is an ideal base for a stay in central London, with many places easily within walking distance, and a nearby Tube station for further afield. The bustling See More  Read more information hotel is clean and quiet with compact rooms and all the facilities and services associated with a standard range hotel, although the mattress was a little harder than what I'm accustomed to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun in London

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was in a really convenient location, only a 2 minute walk from the tube station. The hotel itself was pleasant but basic. The room was clean but only criticism was the fact it was open See More  Read more information plan and there was no separate bathroom. You could see into the shower/toilet from the bedroom, so privacy was lacking. Breakfast was continental with plenty of choice. As mentioned location wasdefinitely a main selling point for the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
ZSL London Zoo  
Walker Stalker convention  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Masala Zone Soho  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay In London

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I stayed in London, saw the one of the last outings of Jersey Boys, had a great River Cruise to Greenwich, saw the Greenwich Market. Great meal out at one my favourite pubs. Easy to get around on See More  Read more information the Underground, especially from my hotel. Even the rain did not spoil the day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
Jersey Boys  
River Cruise trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Three Tuns Pub  
Pizza Hut  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed at Days Hotel Waterloo, excellent room, also dined at hotel. Food very good and reasonable, we also had the full breakfast also very good, we have stayed at Days Hotel before and like the See More  Read more information location, easy for access to visit sights in London, and also at Days Hotel we could leave luggage for a very small charge on check out day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short trip to London

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel at The Tavistock, Bloomsbury, although it is undergoing some restoration work this didn't impact on our stay. Well placed to visit Covent Garden and the West End. Great night out at the See More  Read more information Garrick watching The Miser. Excellent David Hockney exhibition at Tate Britain and very interesting Robots exhibits at the Science Museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Covent Garden  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Chambeli  
Tau Tau Ju  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely warm Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth is a lovely place to stay - beautiful beach and a trip to Swanage is a must. It has not changed since we were there over 30 years ago as a child on holiday just as beautiful and unspoilt. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Bournemouth Gardens  
Bournemouth Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock

Stay Date: 16/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good central hotel, easy walk from Kings Cross. A bit frayed round the edges, but quite acceptable. Good staff. Bedroom stuffy - too noisy to have window open during the night (well, this is See More  Read more information London!). Bathroom would benefit from an air extractor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various Museums  
river cruiise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
president carvary  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spring break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our break in London. The free river cruise was lovely we went out to Greenwich and made our way back calling at the Tower of London. There is so much to do in London our days were See More  Read more information filled with experiences we particularly enjoyed the Sky Garden at Fenchurch Street. Our hotel was in a very good position with a short walk to the tube and close to Hyde Park. We thought our break wasvery good value and would be happy to book through SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Thames River Cruise  
The Phoenix Thearte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18151 - 18160 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:49:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:49:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.