Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel very disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London keeps getting better!

Stay Date: 22/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Friendly, helpful staff combined with an central hotel location at Bayswater Inn meant we were in easy reach of the main attractions via the Underground so could pack in lots of sightseeing trips See More  Read more information into our short break. Definitely pre-book and pay for the Underground Oyster Visitor travel cards so you can hit London immediately and so easy to top up with extra cash if needed too! The free to enterSky Garden offers fantastic views across London but it needs pre booking via their website for a timed entry - memorable and amazing! Museum of London was excellent showing a clear timeline of past,present and future London - very interesting for all ages! London just keeps on getting better and better - so much to see and do! Better start planning our next trip now!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Sky Garden  
Star Wars Identities at O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Planet Hollywwod  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay in Southampton

Stay Date: 23/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanelli who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay hotel and grounds were lovely and leisure facility excellent. Good breakfast and evening meal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London great, hotel terrible

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were booked into The President Hotel. The hotel was absolutely terrible. We were treated like second class citizens and the standard of the hotel was extremely disappointing and very shabby. See More  Read more information There was a language barrier with the staff generally. The breakfast was poor. The lift up to the seventh floor was dilapidated and the seventh floor itself was shabby and dated. My room was small, noisyand less than basic. The trip itself was enjoyable but the hotel was horrendous and not what I expected from Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Harrods  
The Illustration Cupboard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley weekend

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel has a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Stay

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel was good and we received an upgraded room in the main hotel. The hotel was quiet even though there seemed to be a lot of guests staying. The only disappointment was possibly the clientele See More  Read more information dress sense for breakfast, I am not sure that Bermuda shorts are really appropriate dress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hinton Ampner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend out - Crewe and Chester

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Maidstone who stayed at 3* Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Crewe wrote this review.

As an early Christmas gift, we were given a weekend away at the Crewe Arms Hotel and a day trip to Chester Zoo. It came with one evening meal and full breakfast. The hotel was old, in a charming See More  Read more information way. The room had an old feel to it, nothing to complain about though. The bathroom seemed brand spanking new and it was lovely. The breakfast was great on the first day, not so great on the second, butit was a bank holiday. Also, the dinner was nice. You get the main meal to the value of £15. We had lamb shanks which were lovely. Our day out at Chester was the best. It took 6 hours to go aroundand we had a great time, including the monorail and the boat trip. Little tip, when you're outside the ticket gate, go left towards the gift shop and carry on round, then you can go inside the elephantenclosure and see them all inside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tru Street - Trafford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

2nd visit to this hotel this year everything ok (could do with air con but otherwise everything great may be back again this year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brick Lane  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beach Hut Birthday

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Chadwick Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

Very comfortable stay at the Chadwick Hotel for 2 nights whilst we hired a Beach Hut for a family birthday. Had a great weekend with good weather, so the children were on the beach all day whilst See More  Read more information the grown-ups enjoyed the picnic and bar prepared in the Beach Huts. The Chadwick was a great base on the Promenade in St Anne's. We found it amazing value for money and would certainly stay thereagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beach huts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durham weekend

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

Travelodge was clean and comfy only complaint reported was that hand basin was not draining properly - reported on Sat. Nothing done when we left on Mon. 10 min walk to city centre, or £5 taxi. See More  Read more information Overall most enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Spice  
Bell's  
Wutherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18121 - 18130 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:58:09

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:58:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.