Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The President London

Stay Date: 25/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was big and we were rushed at breakfast as it was very busy (but then we were in London). The staff were very good. The hotel room was quite large and clean. We were happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Thretre tickets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location, room clean but basic, requested adjoining rooms perfect, no problem. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Shakespeare the globe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
tower hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Noisy hotel

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club and Chester Zoo - Flash in Chester wrote this review.

This hotel is poor. Ridiculous amount of noise - no door closures in place so they shut with a loud bang all the time. Walls thin so can hear conversations and TVs etc. Advised of issues prior to See More  Read more information departure and informed that the manager would contact me but never did. Very disappointed and over priced break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic and stress free stay at Latimer Estate

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* De Vere Latimer Estate in Chesham wrote this review.

On arrival, the hotel looked beautiful! The location even more so! Although renovation works were being carried out on the house, the room we stayed in was quiet and very comfortable. We arrived See More  Read more information early and staff were happy to check us in so that we could get to the Harry Potter Studio Tour! Only one towel was put in the room, however, after requesting another, staff brought one to the roompromptly. My only complaint would be the hoovering outside our door at approximately 8:30am the next morning. We ordered a pizza to the room in the evening - it was distinctly average, verging on poorconsidering the price. I appreciated the free parking and the helpful attitudes of all staff members that we encountered. I would also like to say a huge thank you to the lady that I booked with over thephone. Unfortunately I do not remember her name, however she was efficient and very helpful. I had struggled to acquire Harry Potter Studio Tour tickets and found two with SuperBreak. I had difficultybooking online and was very worried about missing out. She understood the need for urgency, was very understanding and without her, I'm sure I wouldn't have been able to experience the magic of HarryPotter!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 01/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Blackhall Colliery who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great few days discovering London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Covent Gardens  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Train journeys spot-on. Hotel well located, good. Breakfast, super staff but building itself not ideal. Nice stylish bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwytch theatre  
City Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel with a terrible view and shower that didn't work

Stay Date: 04/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club and Chester Zoo - Flash in Chester wrote this review.

Very comfortable although the shower didn't work even after they fitted a pulley on the electric fitting which didn't make the shower work anyway, the swimming pool was rather small and looked like See More  Read more information a children's paddling pool and the room view looked over a building site with working men looking at your room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Roman Gardens  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
Glynn Arms  
Days Inn Chester North  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel and location

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Check in swift and easy but 3pm is a little late. Room average but adequate for one night. Bed was comfortable. Very good breakfast. Left phone charger plugged in on dressing table. Contacted hotel, See More  Read more information but cleaner has not handed it in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tour bus City Tours  
City tour river cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao italian russells square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, close to Euston station. Hotel staff were very pleasant and the rooms were really clean. The bathroom was very tiny which would be our only criticism. Would definitely stay there See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
British Museum  
Victoria & Albert museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
Tea harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok room, breakfast terrible

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Mablethorpe who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Mould in bathroom and door didn't close, no quilts but blankets clean. Breakfast awful. Got crammed in with strangers whose table literally overlapped ours, food is rancid. I'm usually fair with See More  Read more information reviews and I'm trying to be but honestly stale rolls, watered down juice, no tea bags pre-made mashed beyond words tea out a machine, eggs cooked and left till they were encased in a horrible film itwas just disgusting. I slept well but I was tired my mum was still awake at 1am listening to bins and extractor fans and the room smelled of greasy food. We went to Hampton Court Palace it was amazingand Phantom of the Opera in the West End was super - the location of the hotel was very good too. Would do it all again in a different hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18121 - 18130 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 10:58:55

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 10:58:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.